Taiwan New COVID-19 local cases!!!

StreetFight3r

23 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Don't get it. They are pinpointing a community as the source of outbreak? Like yishun residents? What's 万华。

host said there's a plane landed on 万华 

or virus airborne from UK all the way into 万华  community

6 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Taiwan peoples very forgiving one ..... ^_^

Don't believe, watch weekends Taiwan show. One moment can be very very villian person, next moment cry in front of those peoples harmed and you will be forgiven. Like nothing happen :slow: 

it's like all taiwan drama ... in last episode wrap up ... all villain turn into new leaf and forgiven ... become 1 big family again ... happy ending ... :D 

56 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

If you listen taiwan official,  I don't know how to describe them. How did they get voted in? Then it goes back to the people that vote. As outsiders, we only can feel sorry and sad for those that didn't vote this bunch of #&$%£€

Don't laugh lah.

Every time after our election, we also facepalm and wonder why SGeans always do the same thing over and over and expect things to change (insanity).

2 minutes ago, t0y0ta said:

Don't laugh lah.

Every time after our election, we also facepalm and wonder why SGeans always do the same thing over and over and expect things to change (insanity).

in amdk saying ... it's a honest mistake ... let's move on ... 

3 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

it's like all taiwan drama ... in last episode wrap up ... all villain turn into new leaf and forgiven ... become 1 big family again ... happy ending ... :D 

Those a few hundreds episode hokkien drama you can watch ah...

7 minutes ago, Tohto said:

no choice la ... sometime mummy watching then kaypoh kaypoh abit entertain mummy la

taiwan drama is the most profitable ... 1 indoor scene ... aka living room setting ... few people siting on sofa talking can last 20-30mins ... 

no wonder all the hokkien drama no 500-1000 episodes no talk!

1 hour ago, Victor68 said:

If you listen taiwan official,  I don't know how to describe them. How did they get voted in? Then it goes back to the people that vote. As outsiders, we only can feel sorry and sad for those that didn't vote this bunch of #&$%£€

This gov knows what appeals to the younger voters (overpromise and underdeliver...cos younger ppl supposedly are busy with work, overwhelmed with info, socially active and therefore have shorter memory...just need to show some kind of result before election, etc)  and use their social media really well.

• Sad 1

Saw an update from one of my TW friends that the gov has relaxed testing a little...but there is still a 'limit' to make sure not many testing are conducted to protect the healthcare system. On VIP vaccination, heard it is happening across the island, not just a few places.....which is fairly much TW's culture. A lot of things can be done if you have the right connections...can even stop police from investigating on certain case, etc.

44 minutes ago, Silver_blade said:

Saw an update from one of my TW friends that the gov has relaxed testing a little...but there is still a 'limit' to make sure not many testing are conducted to protect the healthcare system. On VIP vaccination, heard it is happening across the island, not just a few places.....which is fairly much TW's culture. A lot of things can be done if you have the right connections...can even stop police from investigating on certain case, etc.

they are still very corrupted under the surface, remember the old movie 黑金?  still very much exist today. 

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Don't get it. They are pinpointing a community as the source of outbreak? Like yishun residents? What's 万华。

萬華is a district within Taipei.

It’s about 5km from Presidential Palace.

1 hour ago, Silver_blade said:

This gov knows what appeals to the younger voters (overpromise and underdeliver...cos younger ppl supposedly are busy with work, overwhelmed with info, socially active and therefore have shorter memory...just need to show some kind of result before election, etc)  and use their social media really well.

It’s still DPP vs KMT.

KMT is going into oblivion now.

On the other hand, voter don’t really trust DPP.

Look at the Legislative Yuan seat.

For Party List, both party has equal number of seats.

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

When MIL turn on her favourite program. .. 

0_qFTabwOQbqE_sqhD.gif

wah taiwan govt chut pattern liao ... since no have BNT (govt problem) but got AZ (thanks to jpn and usa)

saying AZ 1st jab + BNT 2nd jab ... = 10 times protection 

win liao !!!

i got BNT liao ... can go pump AZ? [sweatdrop] 

IMG_1580.jpg

11 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

wah taiwan govt chut pattern liao ... since no have BNT (govt problem) but got AZ (thanks to jpn and usa)

AZ 1st jab + BNT 2nd jab ... = 10 times protection 

win liao !!!

IMG_1580.jpg

DPP worst than CCP... no data any hiw hatam... 

Their own vaccine 2nd phase not finish and 3rd phase not yet start and they plan to use soon. Do there really careof their people life.

13 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

saying AZ 1st jab + BNT 2nd jab ... = 10 times protection 

win liao !!!

IMG_1580.jpg

I think there was already some study in Europe that 1st Jab AZ follow by BNT has higher efficacy. 

Question is where can Taiwan get the BNT from?

3 minutes ago, Tohto said:

DPP worst than CCP... no data any hiw hatam... 

Their own vaccine 2nd phase not finish and 3rd phase not yet start and they plan to use soon. Do there really careof their people life.

Err...have to be AZ 1st then either Pfizer or Moderna leh.. :grin:

14 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

I think there was already some study in Europe that 1st Jab AZ follow by BNT has higher efficacy. 

Question is where can Taiwan get the BNT from?

it does not matter ... they just want to claim mileage that they got AZ but no have BNT

pump AZ first ... it's besterest!

as a bro posted ... must OVER PROMISE first and under deliver later ... who cares

later can change tune AZ + Moderna = 15x better ... huat ah!