❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

12 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

if only can mix and match wanton mee

i remember last time chomp x2 got wanton mee with green noodle.. not sure if still there.

used to taste pretty good. but standard not so good later. not sure if it is still operating

Yes, the WTM stall is still there, same stall owner.

The last stall at the row, nearer to the toilet.

Cai png from 501 jurong west market. In case got ppl ask, I say first,  the png still cooking.....^_^[laugh][laugh]

IMG20210524194642.thumb.jpg.fbeee5832932a2e2fb9f4084353561ac.jpg

• Praise 11

Went to pack lor mee at Blk 155 Bukit Batok St 11. I prefer this to the one at Whampoa 😁

I remember to take pic of the stall, but forgot to take pic of my bowl when I was eating. Paiseh .. paiseh .. 

image.png.bde3df95f00f27cbf92d732c9ac3d0cd.png

• Praise 10

24 minutes ago, Twister said:

If you referring to 453 market than should be Chong Boon Market. 

Mayflower Market is 162.

I think he meant the sign-board of the wanton noodle stall is " 453 wanton noodle ", but is located inside the Mayflower market. 

10 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Went to pack lor mee at Blk 155 Bukit Batok St 11. I prefer this to the one at Whampoa 😁

I remember to take pic of the stall, but forgot to take pic of my bowl when I was eating. Paiseh .. paiseh .. 

image.png.bde3df95f00f27cbf92d732c9ac3d0cd.png

This one is 7 early 8 early finish liao, weekends need to go before noon one.  

There is an Ipoh lor mee at Boon lay market, the liao is different from this stall, and I think is very good.  But my standard for food is you know not very high..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

29 minutes ago, Twister said:

If you referring to 453 market than should be Chong Boon Market. 

Mayflower Market is 162.

It's 453 wanton mee stall at Mayflower market Hahaha. 

宏茂桥453雲吞麺 (Ang Mo Kio 453 Wanton Mee)

162 Ang Mo Kio Ave 4, Singapore 560162

9758 7562

https://maps.app.goo.gl/PkQmRq8HzygGEi3Y7

1 minute ago, Tianmo said:

This one is 7 early 8 early finish liao, weekends need to go before noon one.  

There is an Ipoh lor mee at Boon lay market, the liao is different from this stall, and I think is very good.  But my standard for food is you know not very high..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ha ha .. Food/taste is subjective one .. No bao-jiak one. So, no worries .. 

Ya, this one weekend confirm sold out very fast. 

Homecooked by mum so I don't have to buy takeaways to eat in office. 有妈妈真好. What's scary is watching her grow older over the years. Cannot imagine a life without mum. 

IMG_20210517_120623.thumb.jpg.495990a64b80e6c0dfabab8139787b74.jpg

• Praise 19
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

try the king of fried rice☺️

Felt it is over rate.

Maybe too many orders and they cannot keep up the quality for every order.

Edited by Tohto

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Cai png from 501 jurong west market. In case got ppl ask, I say first,  the png still cooking.....^_^[laugh][laugh]

IMG20210524194642.thumb.jpg.fbeee5832932a2e2fb9f4084353561ac.jpg

Edit for you, no one will ask 😂

• Haha! 9

27 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Edit for you, no one will ask 😂

Yah and then ppl will start asking,  how come put cai, but got chicken got pork got fish?

Chicken is cai meh, pork is cai meh ,and fish is cai meh?

Alamak, 伤脑筋!!!![laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Felt it is over rate.

Maybe too many orders and they cannot keep up the quality for every order.

That day I was looking at a KOFR pull up banner outside the food court near SS bedok and a bro walked past me and told me KOFR is over rated and told me to try wok hei. 🤣

3 hours ago, Wind30 said:

yup, middle row near the bus stop, opposite the Roast meat stall with the super long queue. The cook is a middle age guy, and person collecting money is an old auntie. 

My wife who grew up there says she eat it since young. I eat there since I know my wife which is like 20 years ago? so definately long history, same cook, same taste. 

Opposite the super long queue roast meat stall? I never notice there is wtm stall even i buy from this roast meat stall many times when i was there. Lol.