❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

3 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Yup, 3 eggs. Got mood to take plain bread. Butter in fridge. Dun like kaya. Even if taking this outside will either have butter sugar or butter only toast. Most times find kaya very coyingly sweet. 

Stay safe 

Such type of bread taste better with butter and kaya lo, even though i also dont take kaya due to too sweet liao. Lol.

15 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Opposite the super long queue roast meat stall? I never notice there is wtm stall even i buy from this roast meat stall many times when i was there. Lol.

The roast meat is a relatively new stall. When they first started, their pretty daughter helps out in the stall…. 

Dinner: dabao ytf from a coffeeshop at tpy lor 1, first time see no people at the stall during dinner time. 😂

E9D36E95-FA45-4D67-BAEA-DB51B2B73653.jpeg

• Praise 18

Nasi Lemak and goreng pisang from my favourite stall at block 511 Bedok. 

LxUKm6f.jpg

mO5MuFq.jpg

Get the stall owner to pack the chilli separately so that the ikan billis, wing and kuning remain crispy when dabao back home. 

• Praise 27

Lunch - Fishball Mee Pok from Tampines Mart Kopitiam. The fishball and fish cakes are nice. 😋😋😋😋

20210525_161345_resize_2.jpg.27cfa21bfd3e089070d1c814a21f49e1.jpg

20210525_161450.thumb.jpg.00e88284da4defd50c19ad7cf0f4b685.jpg

Dinner - KFC original and Zinger.😋😋😋😋 Chicken is nice and yummy. Can't compare to my favourite Texas though. 

20210525_172823_resize_5.jpg.355583b1c1ac33dfa1e2be011e628f04.jpg

Zinger somehow not as tasty and Fillet not so juicy. Also abit too salty. Likely the last time I am taking this item again. 

20210525_172835_resize_58.jpg.d302e7df09c394781a7fc539b84ada12.jpg

20210525_173008_resize_71.jpg.90cd9bd8f9fec824fee7aefa18e901ae.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 22

5 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

Homecooked by mum so I don't have to buy takeaways to eat in office. 有妈妈真好. What's scary is watching her grow older over the years. Cannot imagine a life without mum. 

IMG_20210517_120623.thumb.jpg.495990a64b80e6c0dfabab8139787b74.jpg

Time to cut the umbilical cord. You sounds like my SYT classmates.:D I told them the same thing too.

• Haha! 11

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Dinner: dabao ytf from a coffeeshop at tpy lor 1, first time see no people at the stall during dinner time. 😂

E9D36E95-FA45-4D67-BAEA-DB51B2B73653.jpeg

Near SPH?

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Nasi Lemak and goreng pisang from my favourite stall at block 511 Bedok

LxUKm6f.jpg

mO5MuFq.jpg

Get the stall owner to pack the chilli separately so that the ikan billis, wing and kuning remain crispy when dabao back home. 

Oh yes, their freshly fried goreng pisang is nice. I had it as snack straight after I finish my nasi Lemak when visited previously.

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Blk 124.

Hahaha. I don't know the blk. 

A lot of place I visit I know the place but don't know the blk.

Edited by Tohto

11 hours ago, Tohto said:

Hahaha. I don't know the blk. 

A lot of place I visit I know the place but don't know the blk.

This place not far from sph la. There is a hawker centre and wet market there. The famous fried hokkien mee and prawn mee are located at this hawker centre. But the ytf is located in a coffeeshop.

Edited by 13177

Braised duck from amk central market. Like the duck here. Hawker uncle sick and recovering so son chopping. Taste still good though.

the rice dumpling is not nice. Too salty.

59B1BCDC-C810-4BBB-9D3C-E28359B0DA66.jpeg

76EF0182-8258-4F90-A167-8A7495538D0E.jpeg

1F92C30A-501D-45BD-9BEE-08B9C9DE0486.jpeg

A1851814-F392-4112-87C8-74D74C5C83D7.jpeg

• Praise 17

14 hours ago, Wolfverine said:

homemade Babka - delicious and in time for holiday tomorrow!

CCBE2286-244A-47CF-9571-CC22125F0770_1_105_c.jpeg

Very nicely folded! Not easy to achieve as the strips are usually soft and flimsy and the filling can easily spill out from the cut seams.

Impressive! 👍