❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

14 minutes ago, Beregond said:

actually no, 

there is a saying, 

the person that u dun like, actually high chance is very similar to u .

its like alot of ppl dun like their own reflection

That  is why 既生瑜何生亮!!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

23 minutes ago, Beregond said:

actually no, 

there is a saying, 

not really. Just that I'm a boring and not a chatty person.
Know another me, no benefit to me. 

If my dg marries someone like me, i would be very happy. Cos she tan tio liao [:p]

• Haha! 7

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Not about clashing.  

I grew up in the street, so when I see a street boy I can tell.  Dont want in future have to thief catch thief....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

hahaha i think the only thing he might alr be guilty of is stealing your daughter's heart hahahahahahhahahaa

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Not about clashing.  

I grew up in the street, so when I see a street boy I can tell.  Dont want in future have to thief catch thief....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

So complicated siah. No wonder 我真的不懂的啦!? :D

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

actually no, 

there is a saying, 

Somehow a bit true. Usually the people i dont like, in the end might ended up as friends. Same like the things that i dont like usually i would get it in the end, and things that i like would never get it. 

16 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

OK. Coming back to food. 

This popped up in my feed. Near amk Ave 1 area. 

https://johorkaki.blogspot.com/2021/05/yuan-wei-handmade-soon-kueh-ang-mo-kio.html?m=1

tried before, as mentioned in the link, usually long queue, and really depends on luck.

Most people will order, than go do their marketing and go back to collect.

I visited many times, but only successful twice to get the " bang-kwong kuey ".

It is tasty, can try their pumpkin, or yam cake also. 

Good luck, oh, go in morning have better chance. 

I have not tried if they have anything left during late morning / lunch time. 

Smokin Joe closed. 

Shaker lakers all sold out at 530pm. I am the last order. Also no more pulled pork. 

20210527_173426.jpg

• Praise 15

18 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

tried before, as mentioned in the link, usually long queue, and really depends on luck.

Most people will order, than go do their marketing and go back to collect.

I visited many times, but only successful twice to get the " bang-kwong kuey ".

It is tasty, can try their pumpkin, or yam cake also. 

Good luck, oh, go in morning have better chance. 

I have not tried if they have anything left during late morning / lunch time. 

That sounds quite daunting. Not really into soon kueh. Just thought maybe would like to buy for my mother to try. 

6 hours ago, Tianmo said:

But this buy dessert boy,  pattern abit like me,  so I don't quite fancy him as a SIL...  [:p]

This could b e main reason why ur dotter might fall 4 him....

Was at Whampoa market and buying grass jelly drink from the usual stall. Its history board says that this is the original and they have no other branches.

20210527_164454.thumb.jpg.2c6a8dc704e63f8fec858821d20994ca.jpg

20210527_195429.thumb.jpg.397a89e8d14fb036c7fc22f4aafbd13b.jpg

• Praise 14

21 hours ago, Tohto said:

Look it is back on stock.  I will check out this Sat.

The stock may have just arrived but it is running out fast for sure. The SS at my place only left with 1 pack when I was there yesterday evening. 

Hopefully more incoming stock soon. 

9 hours ago, HeyYo said:

At JW 505 a local supermarket. Next to durian/fruits seller.

IMG20210517110225.jpg

Thanks pal. Too bad Tohto and myself are in the east. Will keep a look out the next time I visit 505 JW. [thumbsup]

9 hours ago, Ckll said:

I'm assuming it's a no-bake mousse cake that's set with gelatine and whipping cream. Please let me know if this assumption is incorrect.

If using gelatine and whipping cream, the issues that I can think of are :

- insufficient gelatine used

- gelatine not bloomed before using

- whipping cream not whipped up enough

Expert 就是 expert. Just one look at the 2 photos and can come out with the possible root causes. 

Yes this is a non-bake Moose Cake. Shown my daughter your reply and she said it is most likely not enough gelatine as she is very sure the other 2 was well taken care of. Kam sia. [thumbsup]

• Praise 13

12 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Was at Whampoa market and buying grass jelly drink from the usual stall. Its history board says that this is the original and they have no other branches.

20210527_164454.thumb.jpg.2c6a8dc704e63f8fec858821d20994ca.jpg

20210527_195429.thumb.jpg.397a89e8d14fb036c7fc22f4aafbd13b.jpg

I buy from this stall many times and never notice there is a history board at the stall?! 🤔 😂

They say have no other branches? But i saw the woman at this stall sells both at whampoa hc and at the whampoa soyabean stall in old airport hc le?

3 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

海鲜泡饭.

IMG-20210527-WA0013.jpg

Your bowl design so cute and special?! Lol.