❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

8 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Just sharing this if any of you want to have a feast at home with family. $35/pax on weekdays and $38/pax on weekends.

Very value for money and it’s really a lot a lot of food.

I tried yesterday.

DD848DDA-CD4B-4757-86DE-3D77502BCA22.png

A3F64FB0-9CC4-42A3-A255-42948E13F118.png

46600AC7-0C3B-40EF-910D-15C7197E0F13.png

Not limit in quantity since it's a buffet? People can just take advantage and over order.

2 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Not limit in quantity since it's a buffet? People can just take advantage and over order.

No la, got limit in quantity. Can’t keep delivering ma…haha. But it’s a LOT of food really.

11 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Just sharing this if any of you want to have a feast at home with family. $35/pax on weekdays and $38/pax on weekends.

Very value for money and it’s really a lot a lot of food.

I tried yesterday.

DD848DDA-CD4B-4757-86DE-3D77502BCA22.png

A3F64FB0-9CC4-42A3-A255-42948E13F118.png

46600AC7-0C3B-40EF-910D-15C7197E0F13.png

That's very reasonably priced siah. Even if u don't do self pick up. 

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

No la, got limit in quantity. Can’t keep delivering ma…haha. But it’s a LOT of food really.

How does it work? U just order the ala carte dishes u want and its delivered? 

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

I don't think he drinks beer, base on what he eats.

You know me so well ah? 🤣

12 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

How does it work? U just order the ala carte dishes u want and its delivered? 

Yep.

Play around here bro:

https://www.peachgardeneshop.com/index.php?route=product/alc_buffet&utm_source=peachgarden.com.sg&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=a-la-carte-buffet

6 pax got 1/2 Beijing duck free.

8 pax got 1 Beijing duck free.

Peach Garden food are generally good but of course when come in plastic containers you have to manage your expectations.

Edited by Fcw75

13 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yep.

Play around here bro:

https://www.peachgardeneshop.com/index.php?route=product/alc_buffet&utm_source=peachgarden.com.sg&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=a-la-carte-buffet

6 pax got 1/2 Beijing duck free.

8 pax got 1 Beijing duck free.

Peach Garden food are generally good but of course when come in plastic containers you have to manage your expectations.

Quite OK really. Even order some simple zi char dishes is already 12-15 dollar per pax. But yeah lah maybe three generation family or those with older kids more worthwhile. 

7 hours ago, Freeder said:

Jio-ed by frd to Tabao some fruits from Pasir Panjang...

The seasonal seedless lychee really damn sweet n juicy ..but price very bitter.. 2kg/box @$105..YOLO purchase..

The Taiwan red mango also damn sweet and juicy too..

Columbia small mango very refreshing taste..

New Zealand red pear damn sweet..

209B0C70-832F-466A-A2C7-6D8A95D9816E.jpeg

369AFE4F-A056-4C83-8B9D-0BFFF828EDC7.jpeg

wah nice.

I have been looking around for nice fruits around my area. I love the taiwanese mangoes too.

My standard diet is one Envy apple and 1 Honey Murcott a day. But I just ran out of honey Murcott and the few NTUC I checked seems to be out of stock. now looking around for it...

I like the sweet oranges kind. Pasir Panjang too far else I will go look for it.

37 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Quite OK really. Even order some simple zi char dishes is already 12-15 dollar per pax. But yeah lah maybe three generation family or those with older kids more worthwhile. 

but unless you want to keep the left overs, $35 per pax is still pretty ex, especially like you said, $50 zhichar can eat quite ok for the whole family.

1 hour ago, Wind30 said:

but unless you want to keep the left overs, $35 per pax is still pretty ex, especially like you said, $50 zhichar can eat quite ok for the whole family.

Have to compare with eating out or using delivery apps. 

Of course at least 6 pax lor like what Fcw75 say. Then got peking duck etc. Order stuff that u usually don't get at zhi Char. 

20 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Lorong 9 Geylang again 

61DAE8E9-96E5-4351-96BD-1FAC50131464.jpeg

Looks not bad. This one is from lor 9 beef kway teow? But you ordered fish kway teow?!

40 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Looks not bad. This one is from lor 9 beef kway teow? But you ordered fish kway teow?!

Yeah from that place. They sell more then beef for your info.