❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

17 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

Korean cold beef noodle

16232337582073814216767796801840.jpg

Your wife recently watch lot of kdrama ? 

24 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

Short queue. The long one is at amk 628.

dinner. My daughter say this is better. I find the duck is really good but can no longer buy this. Stupid queue is always long. 40 mins.

23766667-620F-4994-8BB5-B05902C2235B.jpeg

5EFA072E-2839-45D4-A15F-492996BB4210.jpeg

885225A2-1581-4C2A-BBDE-803C59A40815.jpeg

Roast duck wise have to agree this stall is the best so far in the North I've found. Roast pork is just OK. 

12 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Still sedap?

Depends on your preference for nasi lemak. I liked it both times I ate it. I know some people here think it's overrated. 

17 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This is the only stall i go eat if i am in amk blk 628. But the queue is default long. I like the char siew and find roast pork still ok. Heard their roast duck is good and i tried once but dont really like it. 😂

Lol I find their char siew the worst of the three. I can make better char siew than that... 

Their roast duck > roast pork > char siew. But I like their achar. 

12 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Still sedap?

To me, still sedap. Sweet and spicy chilli, fluffy rice, nicely fried chicken and running egg yolk that I liked.

All my friends stay in the west say standard dropped a lot. But to me, ate it only not long ago, i prefer this one to Changi Village ones.

15 minutes ago, Wolfverine said:

Had this last week - VFM and always up for grilled meat 😀  

E1270866-E971-46FF-8D28-96E4BA8807B5.jpeg

5AA9E886-5794-432D-B79C-DDD3408A8EE6.jpeg

What does the HV stand for? 

1 minute ago, Adrianli said:

To me, still sedap. Sweet and spicy chilli, fluffy rice, nicely fried chicken and running egg yolk that I liked.

All my friends stay in the west say standard dropped a lot. But to me, ate it only not long ago, i prefer this one to Changi Village ones.

Better than Nurul for sure. International never try before. 

Same I only ate it since 2019 or so. 

Try the stall 67 at amk 628 Market sometime.

47 minutes ago, yellowshaun said:

Had boon lay power nasi lemak. Always wanted to try cause i live in the east. So when i saw an outlet at novena i whack! $6.50 for the ultimate on shopback go, quite interesting but at $8.50 regular price it is a rip off. https://www.shopback.sg/go/boon-lay-power-nasi-lemak-square-2

The rice was so so only, but then all the commercialised-in-malls nasi lemak like lee wee and crave all also so so la...

Was absolutely not amused with the chicken hot dog lol! For that price i thought i was getting both chicken wing and fish!

Sorry too hungry forgot to take photo hahaha!

Wah. Sibei expensive sia. Just ate the chicken set from the original stall in Boon Lay this afternoon for $4. Plus 50cents for the add on bergadil. Bought 2 sets for $9 for my wife and my lunch. Reasonably priced to me.

Can tell me exactly where in Novena is this stall located? I stay in Novena and do not know it is right here. Or is it a fake franchise?

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Better than Nurul for sure. International never try before. 

Same I only ate it since 2019 or so. 

Try the stall 67 at amk 628 Market sometime.

Ate both stalls at Changi Village before, many times.

Will go 628 try some day since I am on 3 months school holidays and will be cycling around.

32 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This is the only stall i go eat if i am in amk blk 628. But the queue is default long. I like the char siew and find roast pork still ok. Heard their roast duck is good and i tried once but dont really like it. 😂

Me different. I don’t like the charsiew. Tried once or twice and never ordered charsiew again. 

17 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Depends on your preference for nasi lemak. I liked it both times I ate it. I know some people here think it's overrated. 

Had it just once and I think it’s nice. Traditional old malay taste.

13 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Wah. Sibei expensive sia. Just ate the chicken set from the original stall in Boon Lay this afternoon for $4. Plus 50cents for the add on bergadil. Bought 2 sets for $9 for my wife and my lunch. Reasonably priced to me.

Can tell me exactly where in Novena is this stall located? I stay in Novena and do not know it is right here. Or is it a fake franchise?

I think the link states that it’s in Novena Square 2

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Lol I find their char siew the worst of the three. I can make better char siew than that... 

Their roast duck > roast pork > char siew. But I like their achar. 

Yes their achar not bad and hardly can find roast meat stall nowadays give achar. Even cucumber in most roast meat stall also never skin off.

Dinner. Wfh makes it harder to find the 料 I want to eat. Already half sold out Liao... 

20210609_185442_compress25.jpg

• Praise 17