❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

Lunch today. Didn't realise this instant noodles more than 6 month past expiry.  My wife noted a funny taste which is not easy to detect. It took me a few mouthfuls before I tasted what she meant. 

Legacy of the first circuit breaker. 

20210620_121716_compress94.jpg

20210620_122845_compress51.jpg

• Praise 16

6 hours ago, Shibadog said:

may i ask what/how did u order? first time i saw normal white hor fun from this stall.

They have both version. They usually ask me which version I want when I order fish meat horfun.

2 minutes ago, Tohto said:

This metal tray like SAF cook house leh..

sushi tei bento set takeaway. Was a work lunch.

Lunch from the only malay stall at LYP KouFu FC. Aromatic, spicy and fresh chicken is tender. 😋😋😋😋😋

Did not add their sambal which is to me way too spicy. Dun want to numb my tastebuds to this really delicious meal. 

20210620_162840_resize_2.jpg.3ff5bc5aa75a7c43d90e0bec32e2f714.jpg

20210620_163051_resize_8.jpg.dae09c14e08151767a73fac8f0c03981.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 19

41 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Bought 325 clementi bao for teabreak. Saw many unkers and ah pek sit around that area, so scary. Maybe due to there is one 4D shop.

0561E51E-4D3A-4A3F-BF99-099B071E77A7.jpeg

The bun on the left is so cute!😁

On 6/18/2021 at 9:53 PM, Carbon82 said:

My family had fried chicken for dinner too. [:)]

ncD0vXe.jpg

XYu9s4T.jpg

eZEtdNc.jpg

Me 3 haha... KFC double down

IMG_20210620_183859.thumb.jpg.403727ddd97c5baabd832523d6a7a3ed.jpg

IMG_20210620_183826.thumb.jpg.6bfecf33e0b132cdbd52f81fd698db48.jpg

• Praise 23

2 hours ago, Discoburg said:

They have both version. They usually ask me which version I want when I order fish meat horfun.

How come they no ask me which version i want le? 🤔 🙄

Edited by 13177
  • Sad 1

Just now, 13177 said:

How come they no ask me which version i want le? 🤔 🙄

The young china lady at the cash register right? Normally the older aunties will ask. If its that young Chinese girl, I will tell her what I want.

2 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

The bun on the left is so cute!😁

That bun is 莲蓉。Right one is their signature char siew bun.

8 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

The young china lady at the cash register right? Normally the older aunties will ask. If its that young Chinese girl, I will tell her what I want.

You are right siah, a young lady took my order. 😅

Late dinner! I ordered chicken with less rice, and they gave me fish with normal rice. 😓 Since yesterday already eaten slice fish, so dont want to eat again. But …. 😩

E6AA83F7-31B0-4E02-BA40-9CA20C54D967.jpeg

• Praise 15
  • Sad 1

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

This metal tray like SAF cook house leh..

He missed SAF metal tray. 🤣

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Lunch today. Didn't realise this instant noodles more than 6 month past expiry.  My wife noted a funny taste which is not easy to detect. It took me a few mouthfuls before I tasted what she meant. 

Legacy of the first circuit breaker. 

20210620_122845_compress51.jpg

If expired  1 to 2 month I will eat.

6 months I will throw away already.

9 hours ago, Tohto said:

Your house bakery standard getting higher and higher 😁

I paid for her trial and error. She baked quite frequently during her school break and I only post those better looking one. In another words, 我在帮她还学费。。。:D:D

@Fcw75 thanks for your recommendation. Tried Peach Garden buffet menu and they are real good. Misread your post and I ordered 6 pax for my family + mum and sis, and still lot of left over (for dinner and tomorrow lunch)...

xK5Fku3.jpg

j0scKKC.jpg

yKgabr2.jpg

The desert were not in the photos yet... Really a lot of food. Next time will order 4 pax. 

• Praise 25