❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

43 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

My daughter is on baking spree, cos term will start in 3 weeks time. But these are so cute, how to eat... [:)]

AEzyCIH.jpg

vzpu77r.jpg

It's ok with flat chest...but why draw droopy "papayas" ? 😁

• Haha! 8

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

this reminds me of corona chicken at marina square. but this chicken portion is small, only 1 and a half wing worth.

Paiseh paiseh, its actually 2 full wings set but 1 wing took flight. To my tummy liao then camera told me it has not eaten yet 😅

The chicken is tasty, tender inside and batter crispy outside. 

Stay safe 

30 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Er... Looks like a pair of arms to me leh. 😅😅😅

Brunch - Vegetarian Beehoon from Pasir Ris Blk 44X "Mountain Coffeeshop" and coconut crispy pancakes 😋😋😋

20210707_104830_resize_37.jpg.ba8e1f2fce0479aa7a7eb1b6f129d37e.jpg

20210707_111017_resize_85.thumb.jpg.b771a4a41444969ea29f782c7d9c0be5.jpg

20210707_111126_resize_15.thumb.jpg.7c6d20c34157c0ce82f90857c99cde9d.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 19

1 hour ago, PSP415 said:

some people like droopy papayas. So everything also see papaya...

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I like papaya milk shake...😁

2 hours ago, Enye said:

the atas restaurant that i could never afford …always look longingly from outside but don’t dare to go in when i was young 

😬

304EDA46-D165-466A-8E3E-B5E915E86CE5.jpeg

04012EAA-C03D-4116-A8D8-96714043DF0C.jpeg

Congratulations !!! :a-happy:

You made it inside and more than that!

You can even afford to have 2 portion of meal !!! [thumbsup]

• Haha! 8

4 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

it reminds me that last time going to swensens is such a big deal. Usually have to be special occasion or aunty bring us for treat or what.

Nowadays go swensens is because 
i) Other restaurants are full and just need to eat something in the mall
ii) once yearly, my insurance agent will give the swensens voucher to have a a free meal.

8 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I like papaya milk shake...😁

Somehow this never took off here. But got in taiwan nite markets.
The 1st time i had this drink was ironically as an exotic drink in New York City. 

3 hours ago, Enye said:

the atas restaurant that i could never afford …always look longingly from outside but don’t dare to go in when i was young 

😬

304EDA46-D165-466A-8E3E-B5E915E86CE5.jpeg

04012EAA-C03D-4116-A8D8-96714043DF0C.jpeg

Boss, I also never get to eat at Jack's Place before I started working.

The quality has dropped quite a fair bit over the last 30 years but luckily price remains affordable to the mass.

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Friend, this is a child friendly forum, how can post such "RA" stuff? :D

Nah, look at it properly, it is the arm NOT droopy papayas OK? 

C3t9nnZ.jpg

2 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Bingo!! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

35 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

He need to have some deep cleaning for the brain liao. Any place you can recommend for our dear 3 point star owner? :D

21 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

it reminds me that last time going to swensens is such a big deal. Usually have to be special occasion or aunty bring us for treat or what.

Nowadays go swensens is because 
i) Other restaurants are full and just need to eat something in the mall
ii) once yearly, my insurance agent will give the swensens voucher to have a a free meal.

During my era, it was this (beside Swenson). And a few of my friends even said that Ponderosa quality was better than Jack's Place. 

ngcb5

• Praise 14

17 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I thought bear bear only have 4 legs...some may have 5 when overly sexcited...no arm one...😁

C3t9nnZ.jpg

this is one very naughty looking mold..

27 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

The quality has dropped quite a fair bit over the last 30 years but luckily price remains affordable to the mass.

C3t9nnZ.jpg

He need to have some deep cleaning for the brain liao. Any place you can recommend for our dear 3 point star owner? :D

During my era, it was this (beside Swenson). And a few of my friends even said that Ponderosa quality was better than Jack's Place. 

ngcb5

wa ponderosa.. i still remember my 1 and only time eat there.. always wanted to go back... but it closed down.... so sad..

it was really that good... better than swensons, better than JP, of cos price wise i dont remember because i just a kid

52 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

C3t9nnZ.jpg

ngcb5

boss… ponderosa also but usually jack’s place restaurants looked more atas from outside lah

even kfc, when it initially set up shop in sg also very atas… got table cloth, metal fork, spoon and knife and proper plates

😅

1 hour ago, RH1667 said:

boss… still cannot afford because paid on credit

later t2 will appear and say me slap face to look fat

🤣😅

4 minutes ago, Enye said:

boss… ponderosa also but usually jack’s place restaurants looked more atas from outside lah

even kfc, when it initially set up shop in sg also very atas… got table cloth, metal fork, spoon and knife and proper plates

😅

wa still can remember..

2 minutes ago, Enye said:

😅

Ponderosa, jack place and KFC last time very atas, as a kid i have never eat at these place before. Also i dont remember i have eat at any restaurant or even fast food chain when i was a kid, cause price not cheap in those eatery. Only fast food i get to eat once a long time was MacD. Lol.