❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

Long time never eat.  

Queue still as long even though getting more expensive. 

Kuning fish still as good.

20210709_104446_copy_2268x3024.jpg

20210709_124305_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 19

7 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Long time never eat.  

Queue still as long even though getting more expensive. 

Kuning fish still as good.

20210709_104446_copy_2268x3024.jpg

20210709_124305_copy_3024x2268.jpg

I was there last Thursday...boh lang le...but I bought 就记 lontong from next stall instead...not as good as before but aunty still nice and polite 👍

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

I was there last Thursday...boh lang le...but I bought 就记 lontong from next stall instead...not as good as before but aunty still nice and polite 👍

I queue for about 20mins. Arrived around 10.45am.

Lor 8 Toa Payoh hawker centre.  Beef noodles followed by Four Seasons chendol 

20210709_122522.jpg

20210709_123300.jpg

20210709_124835.jpg

• Praise 19

Lunch: Wanted to tapau cai png back to eat but too hungry and so eat there. After that tapau dou hwa back, forgot to tell the uncle no sugar and sweet die me after eating. 😅

67388B1E-CD49-48E1-A871-852BD6B2C6B1.jpeg

A3B29DBE-DE3B-409F-B4A7-8DFC9BBC4E25.jpeg

• Praise 11

Breakfast - Pastry from IKEA Tampines 😋😋😋😋. Quite nice actually. 

20210708_224959_resize_68.jpg.1346894456bff64c787452901eca436d.jpg

Lunch - Tabao rice from the only malay stall at LYP KouFu FC 😋😋😋😋

20210709_135228_resize_86.jpg.e7e0ffe7d77fae3292d612d0b17d1fb0.jpg

20210709_135248_resize_52.jpg.1da875f081a0ba9ab9858d4203281fce.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 16

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

That lontong is nice, the one time i had it years ago.

Been a while since I ate Oxtail soup at this stall at Kelantan lane blk 28 coffeeshop This should be eaten piping hot after cooked thus not suitable for dabao. Ate this after dining in allowed, still as good as ever - soup, chilli sauce packs a punch, generous oxtail meat+bones. Seems their ayam penyet quite popular as well, saw several tables with this food. Will try one day  

IMG_20210703_112734.jpg

Edited by Christan
  • Praise 18

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

That lontong is nice, the one time i had it years ago.

The rice and veggie still good but the gravy a little diluted and less coconut taste liao 😁

Shaker lakers fried chicken cutlet.

Overfried outside and Very greasy in the interior. Same as the other time I bought for my kids. Don't ever order this there. Only bought cos Smokin' Joe was still preparing their josper oven. I bought this quite a bit before meal time and burgers will get soggy. 

Other meals. 

20210709_173141_compress80.jpg

20210709_174758_compress75.jpg

20210709_121858_compress36.jpg

• Praise 14