❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

7 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I'm quite backwards on this.

I only use microwave to reheat. Or melt butter for recipes etc.
I rather steam i guess.
I know a fair number of people still believe in radiation from microwave lol.

But if u only have a microwave in a dorm/small apartment. yeah can use to cook stuff.

Same. My microwave only use for reheat.

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Same. My microwave only use for reheat.

i tried microwave combi convection turkey before.. can only say.. dont do it. meat is moist... but rubber?

56 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I'm quite backwards on this.

I only use microwave to reheat. Or melt butter for recipes etc.
I rather steam i guess.
I know a fair number of people still believe in radiation from microwave lol.

But if u only have a microwave in a dorm/small apartment. yeah can use to cook stuff.

So it is truth or myth in radiation from microwave? Lol.

Fish and co set lunch. Grilled vege and peri white fish. It is really good much better than I expected 

997AB385-267E-4669-ABAA-582B55CE6F40.jpeg

• Praise 16

13 hours ago, 13177 said:

So it is truth or myth in radiation from microwave? Lol.

If you believe it, then it's truth. 

If you don't believe it, then it's myth.

Ha ha ... 

Try to be as presentable as Loki's resident master chef with cai png...

I cooked the eggs, mushrooms cooked by wifey, the rests genuinely cooked by cai png stall...😁

IMG_20210712_185621.jpg

• Praise 12

1 minute ago, mersaylee said:

I cooked the eggs, mushrooms cooked by wifey, the rests genuinely cooked by cai png stall...😁

IMG_20210712_185621.jpg

Wa, your one plate of cai png basically cooked by 3 parties sia?! 😂

First time used ribeye steak to cook beef stew, as wife kept pestering to clear the stock of frozen meat she bought earlier. Used the recipe below as it is very easy to cook using my Ninja Foodi under pressure cooking mode, and the fact that it uses daikon which is something i love. After pressure cooked for 35min, the meat came out very tender though the carrots and daikon abit overcooked, but flavour definitely there. If you want some comfort food that need minimal effort, this would be 1 of them. Hot with pepper and taoki would be even more shiok. The whole thing should also go very well with noodle.

IMG-20210712-WA0006.thumb.jpg.14f484c08fbba0b7dd7373333b341bd6.jpg

Edited by Heartlander
  • Praise 19

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Wa, your one plate of cai png basically cooked by 3 parties sia?! 😂

Collaborative effort...but the leftover brown rice was the best in that bowl...😁

15 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

IMG_20210712_185621.jpg

that's a very small portion for 1 meal.

8 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

You 大胃王 ah? There are 6 dishes plus rice le, such portion i find more than enough for me liao. 😂 I never have 6 dishes on a cai png. Most is 4. Lol.

Edited by 13177

9 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Better makan lesser for Dinner... 

I also had desserts, cookies and grapes not pictured😁

Part one of one week cook one time. 

Part two have to wait until Kb27 comes and change my wife's car dead battery. Lol. 

20210713_112912_compress54.jpg

20210713_123228_compress72.jpg

20210713_114716_compress41.jpg

20210713_125249_compress0.jpg

• Praise 16

43 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Part one of one week cook one time. 

Part two have to wait until Kb27 comes and change my wife's car dead battery. Lol. 

20210713_112912_compress54.jpg

20210713_123228_compress72.jpg

20210713_114716_compress41.jpg

20210713_125249_compress0.jpg

How come part 2 got to do with your wife's car battery dead le? She cooking part 2 ah?