❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

34 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Think is 眉豆 or black eye pea. My OC uses to cook soup.

I quite sure is not 媚豆,  is 珍珠豆. [:p][laugh][laugh]

37 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Random mixed vegetable rice.

IMG_20210719_133455.jpg

Such a big portion of cai png sia. Havent start to eat i already full lo. Lol.

I would like to make a comment here.

Looking at the photos of those marvellous and sumptuous food posted by us MCF forummers here, it looks like we are feasting in these arduous and difficult times and I feel bad in my heart that our neighbouring countries their people are trying to have at least three meals a day or even to feed their kids and families and that some ladies have to leave their countries and risk working here as ktv hostesses so that they can earn some money to bring back home to mitigate or help out their families economic and financial crisis.

They have to endure the lust of CKPs and the shame they brought to their families when caught for vice activities while overseas when they had told their families they are going overseas for legitimate business opportunities (like car sales executive/consultant or satay stall durian stall accountant etc etc) or to further their studies. ://

They scrimped and saved whatever they can earn and hardly they blinged on themselves, whether food or clothings, etc.

Sometimes how I wish I could bring them out to satay stalls to savour our local satays, or to mango stalls to buy some tasty mangoes back home for their families, to fish stalls to taste some raw salmons, or maybe to our homes to enjoy some delicious home-cooked meals and dishes.

But now that just a dream.... ://

Nevertheless I still wish them well and hope they learnt a lesson. :)

17 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Jenny cookie hand carried by sis.

2BE30CA4-F2CC-46AA-A448-F9DCEAA734C8.jpeg

Can u post pics of the cookies instead of just the packaging tks!

4 minutes ago, Spring said:

Will do so when I returned home this evening.

44 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Such a big portion of cai png sia. Havent start to eat i already full lo. Lol.

Looks big only. :D

3 hours ago, Spring said:

Just for you we unsealed the tin.

IMG_5479.jpeg

• Praise 16

10 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Just for you we unsealed the tin.

IMG_5479.jpeg

So this is Jenny cookies sia. Looks quite a big tin of cookies. 😂

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So this is Jenny cookies sia. Looks quite a big tin of cookies. 😂

Not sure is there any other size but this is the size my sis always buy give my wife.🙄

4 hours ago, Tianmo said:

I quite sure is not 媚豆,  is 珍珠豆. [:p][laugh][laugh]

learnt something new today.

Actually my mum cooked this before, but i never knew what it was.

2 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Cannot drive to ampang to eat YTF, so eat local one at springleaf. 

IMG_20210719_151515.jpg

ho jiak meh? 

I ate it once many years ago in my 20s when i wasn't much of a veggie person. So i didn't like it.
But i think even now, i won't like it still lol.

56 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

ho jiak meh? 

I ate it once many years ago in my 20s when i wasn't much of a veggie person. So i didn't like it.
But i think even now, i won't like it still lol.

I used to stay at springleaf for more than a decade and not ate there more than 5 times. 

Somehow as I aged, I find the overflow of vegetables with bittergourd, egg plants etc much to my taste. I like it!! 

• Haha! 7