❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

Literally "authentic malay food" at tanjong pagar plaza 

Good lunch...although being a nuts person I find they were too sweet to my taste...the rests are good especially the rendang beef...I've found substitute for my close relative's offering of that which I dare say it's the best I've ever tasted. 

IMG_20210722_130120.jpg

• Praise 17

22 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

how long did you wait for the fried rice? I asked maybe 3 Sundays ago and the auntie told me 45 min. I sian 1/2 and go eat something else.

Was there about 1.30pm, 2nd in queue and waited only about 10 mins. 

Maybe there was more takeaway orders when you were last there or perhaps weekend queue is longer. 

Stay safe 

@mersaylee @RH1667 @Tohto @13177

Cfm you guys don't do sports, or at least do it seriously enough...  [:p]

In sports,  before you turn professional (turn Pro),  where the sports is now your career,  and you can play for prize money and receive cash for endorsement, you are consider an amateur. 

So when the "noun" decided to turn pro, he is now a "pro-noun", and no longer an "amateur-noun" ....

@Loki, what is your handicap?  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, RH1667 said:

Boss, very deep.

i admit i BTC type no have understand your joke [laugh]

Bitcoin type? 

Oh buay tak chek....

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Bitcoin type? 

Oh buay tak chek....

BTC I is also know,  because I is also BTC....  [:p][laugh][laugh]

9 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

In sports,  before you turn professional (turn Pro),  where the sports is now your career,  and you can play for prize money and receive cash for endorsement, you are consider an amateur. 

So when the "noun" decided to turn pro, he is now a "pro-noun", and no longer an "amateur-noun" ....

I don't play sports seriously.  I enjoy being a cunning linguist, if you know what I mean   😜

46 minutes ago, Loki said:

I don't play sports seriously.  I enjoy being a cunning linguist, if you know what I mean   😜

Wah u suddenly turn into Turboflat4 and radx... Must be the Loki inside u 

Walked passed Fragrance bak kwa,  the xjj smiled at me say 50% offer.  $29 a kg.  

Need to spread out because just bbq,  hot hot.  

Unless you really like it salty,  otherwise I think need bread.  I still prefer the one from chai ho satay at 448 clememti market.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

IMG20210722141254.thumb.jpg.ba7e7fe41d26ce5e371ef3a37c542f94.jpg

• Praise 14

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

Walked passed Fragrance bak kwa,  the xjj smiled at me say 50% offer.  $29 a kg.  

Unless you really like it salty,  otherwise I think need bread.  I still prefer the one from chai ho satay at 448 clememti market.  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

XJJ chio or not??

My friend ask one.... 

28 minutes ago, Twister said:

XJJ chio or not??

My friend ask one.... 

Tell your friend,  I bought 1kg of bak kwa yesterday,  not very nice, but my heart telling me to go back and buy 1/2kg today,  so that I can go buy another 1/2 kg tomorrow.... [:p][laugh][laugh]

• Haha! 10

3 hours ago, Tianmo said:

aiyah, I got cheated. 3 weeks ago I thought I got a good deal at $14 for 500g for their 碎片 (though it is still relatively very large pieces cut swee swee).

But I won't go back to buy another 500g soon because it is not a xjj but a da sao. 😁

Fragrance is good with bread because it is slightly sweet. Eat on its own is too sweet for me.

8 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

aiyah, I got cheated. 3 weeks ago I thought I got a good deal at $14 for 500g for their 碎片 (though it is still relatively very large pieces cut swee swee).

But I won't go back to buy another 500g soon because it is not a xjj but a da sao. 😁

Fragrance is good with bread because it is slightly sweet. Eat on its own is too sweet for me.

So it’s both too sweet and salty? 🤣

You two are giving confusing signals, think we need @SiLangKia here.

Edited by Fcw75
  • Haha! 9

17 hours ago, Tianmo said:

[confused] [confused] [confused]

:XD: