❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

15 minutes ago, Tohto said:

How is the jia jia, long time never drink.

There's always jia jia in my fridge. 

Now this less sugar one even less sugar than the previous less sugar version. Can try. It's a different yellow from the older one which is  a more pale yellow. 

2 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Now this less sugar one even less sugar than the previous less sugar version. Can try. It's a different yellow from the older one which is  a more pale yellow. 

I like the no sugar one. Though this less sugar is OK. Especially nice if chilled. 

Usually 3 for $1.65 at SS. The pokka green tea no sugar also quite refreshing. Same promo price. 

Stay safe 

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I buy the NO sugar one 😁

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Will grab some this weekend when visiting supermarket.

Breakfast - Otah bread. 😋😋😋😋

20210727_121055_resize_83.jpg.6fa0f864dfaba363720682f89d594044.jpg

20210727_121102_resize_27.jpg.eb3ecdc84d20105acb85aca0821883c4.jpg

Lunch - Home cooked porridge with pork, egg, shallots and white bait. 😋😋😋😋

20210726_211531_resize_29.jpg.0b18b5f0dd9ba62357eb54cb70ffef7f.jpg

20210726_211008_resize_33.jpg.fdcb4832bc462b21f1e6c814e8e0efb7.jpg

Another warm day. Stay safe all 

• Praise 19

5 minutes ago, Othello said:

I buy the NO sugar one 😁

I not so hard core. My wife and kids drink also 

13 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I try not to drink these type of herbal tea, cause no matter how less sugar also still have lots of sugar in them. Have to watch my sugar level, no choice. [sweatdrop]

6 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

I like the no sugar one. Though this less sugar is OK. Especially nice if chilled. 

Usually 3 for $1.65 at SS. The pokka green tea no sugar also quite refreshing. Same promo price. 

Stay safe 

Hmm Got sell in 3s one meh. Loose?

I buying for years liao. It only comes in carton of 6.

Ntuc sometimes sold out. 

The usual price is 3.80. Promotion is sometimes 3.30. I saw it at SS at J9 2 weeks ago was 3.80.

Ntuc ran out as it frequently does during hot weather. Today, I just went to a nearby u stars to buy it. 

It was $3.30 last week when I walked by during dinner dabao but I didn't bring my TT token so cannot go inside. Today I just went, its 3.80. I bought 4 x 6 pack. 

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

I try not to drink these type of herbal tea, cause no matter how less sugar also still have lots of sugar in them. Have to watch my sugar level, no choice. [sweatdrop]

Got zero sugar one. Up to u. Grand scheme of things one can just have 50-60 calories. How many u going to drink a day? This one not bubble tea lol. 

7 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Hmm Got sell in 3s one meh. Loose?

I buying for years liao. It only comes in carton of 6.

Ntuc sometimes sold out. 

The usual price is 3.80. Promotion is sometimes 3.30. I saw it at SS at J9 2 weeks ago was 3.80.

Ntuc ran out as it frequently does during hot weather. Today, I just went to a nearby u stars to buy it. 

It was $3.30 last week when I walked by during dinner dabao but I didn't bring my TT token so cannot go inside. Today I just went, its 3.80. I bought 4 x 6 pack. 

Yup. Loose ones. Cheaper to buy loose. I usually get mine from LYP SS. One time get 12 😅. Besides this, there are other brands enjoying same promo. 

Not sure about other SS outlets. 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

I find the white flower snake grass water (does not even need salt) works better for me to quickly cool down "heatiness". 

I used to drink it pretty often in my 20s 30s as I was so often "heaty".

But as I grow older, I don't seem to have this problem anymore. Not sure if it is due to age or because I started to have earlier nights and sufficient hours of sleep or some other reasons or a combination of everything.

56 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I not so hard core. My wife and kids drink also 

No sugar one still have sweetness due to the 罗汉果.

56 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Got zero sugar one. Up to u. Grand scheme of things one can just have 50-60 calories. How many u going to drink a day? This one not bubble tea lol. 

Maybe once a while still can drink la. But after all still have some hidden sugar in it. Like last time i always buy those herbal tea from hock hua, but now also cut down. Lol.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

You ever try this? I find it stronger taste than Jia Jia and it extend life expectancy by 10% don't play play according to the article below. But most likely will have to deal with diabetes along the way haha.

th.jpg.9b1fb8ac497ff77473ce46affcc0b2a4.jpg

https://nextshark.com/popular-chinese-herbal-tea-claims-can-increase-life-expectancy-10/

38 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

You ever try this? I find it stronger taste than Jia Jia and it extend life expectancy by 10% don't play play according to the article below. But most likely will have to deal with diabetes along the way haha.

th.jpg.9b1fb8ac497ff77473ce46affcc0b2a4.jpg

https://nextshark.com/popular-chinese-herbal-tea-claims-can-increase-life-expectancy-10/

Too 凉 not good for body. I find jia jia good enough to drink often. My mother gives me luo han guo mixed with chrysanthemum tea also weekly. 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Maybe once a while still can drink la. But after all still have some hidden sugar in it. Like last time i always buy those herbal tea from hock hua, but now also cut down. Lol.

I got drink the Hock Hua before and need to go pass motion after that. Lol. Too 凉 for my digestive system.