❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

53 minutes ago, Loki said:

Should try the Farmhouse low fat dark chocolate milk.  I like it.  Very rich dark choc flavour

Yes, this is good. Dark, rich flavor and not overwhelmingly sweet. Seems like a new product. Only saw it like a month ago. 

42 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

"lots" is relative. 😁 Like some elders, "lots" is only 3 cups, roughly 750ml. I finish that amt by 10 to 11am already.

my usual consumption is roughly 1L by 11am. By the time I'm done with work at mid afternoon, i expect to have finished about 2+L.

Breakfast - Fried Carrot Cake from Blk 85 Fengshan HC 😋😋😋😋

20210728_130532_resize_97.jpg.ecc64387ea3edc60be166981331f3f40.jpg

Lunch - King of Fried Rice from Blk 139 Tampines St 11 Coffeeshop 😋😋😋😋

Waiting time was 15-20mins. Was there at 11.50am.

Wok Hei and fragrant. 

20210729_124014_resize_34.jpg.0ab2daf46a04d55c20947e2f17858903.jpg

20210729_123718_resize_96.jpg.d7658e0c84deec7fd49424dfcf7181eb.jpg

Chilli is good. 

20210729_123724_resize_88.jpg.c7846a637a38601c8c203a02cd43ee96.jpg

Warm Soya Bean Drink siew dai 

20210729_124159_resize_4.thumb.jpg.db8f636b2dc577d6c62e8bf00cb6b029.jpg

Visitors in the garden 😂. Wild. Look for own worms in the garden.

Will stroll in/out throughout the day and at night sleep in one of the roadside trees. Clock major malfunction. Suka suka will crow. Very loud. 

20210728_150847_resize_53.thumb.jpg.48a1d983a929dbafadfc2eb56e879b68.jpg

20210728_150550_resize_93.thumb.jpg.0f0f05836d18486bb20df66b66fdfc44.jpg

20210728_150937_resize_7.jpg.b67f6b80ac3bab3c48de33cf9ef0e6b6.jpg

20210728_150601_resize_26.thumb.jpg.a9fb349ec111c8aca6562a7a9de60e25.jpg

Stay safe all. Warm day. 

• Praise 15

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Don't believe in low fat milk, just makes me drink more only.

When i was young, i used to drink 80% of a 1L carton at a go.

Why low fat milk makes you drink more le?

1 hour ago, Loki said:

Should try the Farmhouse low fat dark chocolate milk.  I like it.  Very rich dark choc flavour

Farmhouse? Is this the brand that coffeebean/starbucks use this to pour into their drinks?

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

"lots" is relative. 😁 Like some elders, "lots" is only 3 cups, roughly 750ml. I finish that amt by 10 to 11am already.

You not wrong la, some people drink 2 cups of water already consider a lot liao. Lol. I think i drink at least 1.5 to 2L of water per day. Or maybe more? 

44 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Farmhouse? Is this the brand that coffeebean/starbucks use this to pour into their drinks?

Sorry I have no idea.   I don't drink coffee and don't go to starbucks or coffeebean

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

I think so though I am not a fan of starbucks or CBTL coffee as I think their coffee suck.

The Farmhouse dark chocolate milk @Loki is referring to is this. I think buy 2 at around $5.95 (NTUC). Similar price to their other milk and pricing close to other major brands.

image.thumb.png.5261779692d6a7876f5dd6c5115e0de2.png

19 hours ago, 13177 said:

You not wrong la, some people drink 2 cups of water already consider a lot liao. Lol. I think i drink at least 1.5 to 2L of water per day. Or maybe more? 

1.5 to 2L not a lot for my standard. 

Typically 3L+ for me. 

Friday or weekend add another 500ml of beer 🍺🍻😁😁

4 minutes ago, Tohto said:

WFH lunch. 

20210730_124922.jpg

this must be the plainest/cheapest meal I've seen you eat .Even egg also dun have :XD:

All MCF home chef, please take note of this recall notice from SFA. This is one of our favorite tau kwa brand which has been shared numerous time in Makan thread. 

SFA suspends Seng Huat Bean Curd, orders recall of ‘tau kwa’ delivered to wet markets

20210729_fb_senghuat.jpg?itok=r7b2z0Mz

The suspension, which was issued by the Singapore Food Agency (SFA), came after widespread pest infestations were found during an inspection of the premises on Thursday.

Cockroaches, drain flies and a dead rodent were seen and the premises was also found to be poorly maintained, SFA said.

The food manufacturer is located at units 02 and 03 on the fourth floor at 15 Jalan Tepong in Jurong Food Hub.

In the interest of public health, SFA said that it has directed Seng Huat Bean Curd to rectify the lapses and take the necessary measures to improve the cleanliness of its premises.

As a precautionary measure, it has also directed the manufacturer to recall the bean curd “tau kwa” delivered to various wet markets on Thursday.

• Praise 14
  • Shocked 3

On 7/29/2021 at 1:05 PM, Enye said:

wah boss… you hse director ah?

i storeman always very scared tio lia by you one 

😅

No lah boss you storeman then I am what? Cleaner, odd job labour? Don't mock at me leh... I am just a lowly paid safety oppicer, don't believe go and ask @BanCoe... [:)]

On the topic of safety and disciplinary action, really bo bian one, everyone has to do their due diligence to keep the workplace safe and maintain a hazard-free environment, else I would be super bo eng to conduct investigations, write reports, lim kopi at MOM (this one no joke hor)... [:(]

On 7/29/2021 at 12:56 PM, Tohto said:

Try new store at my neighbourhood. 

20210729_124935_copy_3024x2268.jpg

For a while I thought you post the wrong photo... :D

4 hours ago, Othello said:

this must be the plainest/cheapest meal I've seen you eat .Even egg also dun have :XD:

Coincidentally, I also have instant noodle (Korean spicy noodle) for lunch, also plain plain one. :D

@13177  today I kept reminding myself must take photo to show you... :D

esgYuRz.jpg

4 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Back to back eat Salah,  I  mean salads...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

IMG20210729135057.thumb.jpg.6d66740d0d9e90d660d1f21e64cb3041.jpg

IMG20210730124806.thumb.jpg.1fef523cf741b6e98f247a114addba7f.jpg

That's quil eggs right? Wah your portion is quite small, jiak oei bah meh?! 

• Praise 14

3 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

No lah boss you storeman then I am what? Cleaner, odd job labour? Don't mock at me leh... I am just a safety oppicer, don't believe go and ask @BanCoe... [:)]

On the topic of safety and disciplinary action, really bo bian one, everyone has to do their due diligence to keep the workplace safe and maintain a hazard-free environment, else I would be super bo eng to conduct investigations, write reports, lim kopi at MOM (this one no joke hor)... [:(]

For a while I thought you post the wrong photo... :D

Coincidentally, I also have instant noodle (Korean spicy noodle) for lunch, also plain plain one. :D

@13177  today I kept reminding myself must take photo to show you... :D

esgYuRz.jpg

That's quil eggs right? Wah your portion is quite small, jiak oei bah meh?! 

Even though your instant noodle plain plain one, but the sauce looks gao gao le. Still looks appetizing. My style not only plain plain but also bland bland la, see liao immediately no appetite de. Lol.