Yup. For the suckers. 

Me. 

There was one THW at JP,  toh..... 

Change to A&W,  the queue is you queue until you toh....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

1 hour ago, Discoburg said:

Very disappointing oyster omelette & satay sauce from Bedok interchange hawker centre.

8C38DF4D-F6E6-4304-91EC-D06080105350.jpeg

C63DA058-7746-4D08-8A15-9650737D1998.jpeg

FC2B9334-80EC-484F-BD7E-1DAAFEF910BE.jpeg

Look really bad.

Oysters omelette look soggy and the satay look under cook.

Can share which store. To avoid. 

• Sad 1

3 hours ago, Kxbc said:

Bitter noodles mean pai liao noodles? I had yucky noodles before but never bitter ones. 

Due to cannot dine-in now, business no good and they keep the noodles until pai liao? 😅

1 hour ago, Discoburg said:

THW have discount for fully vaccinated customers right?

They advertise only one dose vaccinated also have discount lo.

1 hour ago, Hamburger said:

Wah you pua my kangtow. The listed ones at 56 %off many items no more stock and seriously I felt cheated having to go all the way to Tai Seng. 

Wa, like that do business no good le. THW somemore.

58 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

There was one THW at JP,  toh..... 

Change to A&W,  the queue is you queue until you toh....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Last time A & W no business until toh.... now is business so good want to eat queue until toh...

Tapau dinner from my favourite zichar at old airport rd. But the taste not the same like what i usually eat lo, not very nice today. 😅

DAFD554C-153C-4611-B2AE-FB152F484663.jpeg

• Sad 2

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Wa, like that do business no good le. THW somemore.

Over rate lah.. just because it got the tyre brand star.

34 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Look really bad.

Oysters omelette look soggy and the satay look under cook.

Can share which store. To avoid. 

Ordered using Foodpanda. Never notice that stalls listed under the Bedok interchange hawker centre.

• Sad 1

6 hours ago, Tohto said:

If you take this gao gao korea instant noodle..... I am very sure you can lock yourself inside the toilet for next few hours 😂😂

Only few hours? More like few days leh. :D:D

6 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Any idea if those sent to wet markets are labelled as above?

My OC bought some tau kwa (unlabeled) recommended by a stall which said is 老字号 since 1928. Hmmm....

If my memory don't fail me, they are one of the largest supplier of tau kwa in wet market, so high chance the one bought by your wife is by them. Better discard them for your own health. 

6 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Eh U how I know???, I oni daily latted - tok bout me 4 wat??..... I oni knows U gives me flee Loti 🍞🥖nu need pay $$ ....... so dunch loaf around with me 😁   

Wah lau, you sounds like I am bribing you with my loti. Please lah, got evidence got talk hor... 

5 hours ago, Tianmo said:

No leh,  that's 60g chicken eggs leh.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Either your photography skill very the tok gong or my old flower Eye is getting worst hahaha... 

6 hours ago, zipping said:

Xpensive goreng pisang

Screenshot_2021-07-30-14-24-46.thumb.jpeg.6f869c6344aa302867128478a79960e8.jpeg

Tooth fillings kanna chipped off while enjoying tis :lll._.:

What happen? Stone or some hard debris in the goreng pisang? 

29 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

What happen? Stone or some hard debris in the goreng pisang? 

tbh, i also dunno. no hard debris when i spat it out to chk, mayb just a "hard" batter. just felt i bit onto something hard and nxt thing i know, e filling gav way.....haizzz

i hate gg to a dentist!!

dun mind me ...... ARGGGGGGGGGGG :veryangry:

my android tablet just gav up on me....zzzzz....corrupt data.....zzzzzzz

need to do hard reset......:TT_TT:

Edited by zipping
  • Shocked 3
  • Sad 1

3 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Yup. For the suckers. 

Me. 

I only been to THW twice. Early days when they started in SG as my mum loves dim sum. Would rather go to Imperial treasures or even 126 instead.

10 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Back to back eat Salah,  I  mean salads...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

IMG20210729135057.thumb.jpg.6d66740d0d9e90d660d1f21e64cb3041.jpg

IMG20210730124806.thumb.jpg.1fef523cf741b6e98f247a114addba7f.jpg

Those eggs are from chickens or quails?🙄😗😗