❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

Lunch at Bt Merah View Hawker Centre. 

Lor Mee 👍😋😋😋😋. For $3, it's VFM. Main thing it's very tasty. 

20210910_122227_resize_9.jpg.8225a4e6f8c2c9dfa6eba90b3d7f0e17.jpg

20210910_122338_resize_58.jpg.1deb42611a1060c979451207da37f50c.jpg

Bought from this stall - 

20210910_122134_resize_33.thumb.jpg.424978e2a501c54e1d96d65f8551cf34.jpg

Followed by Masala Tea gao less sweet 👍

JPEG_20210910_124148_resize_82.thumb.jpg.8ef0614b12d5abe727337145a663962a.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 20

12 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Lunch at Bt Merah View Hawker Centre. 

Lor Mee 👍😋😋😋😋. For $3, it's VFM. Main thing it's very tasty. 

20210910_122227_resize_9.jpg.8225a4e6f8c2c9dfa6eba90b3d7f0e17.jpg

20210910_122338_resize_58.jpg.1deb42611a1060c979451207da37f50c.jpg

Bought from this stall - 

20210910_122134_resize_33.thumb.jpg.424978e2a501c54e1d96d65f8551cf34.jpg

Followed by Masala Tea gao less sweet 👍

JPEG_20210910_124148_resize_82.thumb.jpg.8ef0614b12d5abe727337145a663962a.jpg

Stay safe all 

this lor mee's taste is reminiscent of last time bukit purmei one, but the way the owner slowly nitpick how much ingredient to put in is irritating.

There's a new lor mee at the renovated coffeeshop beside the hawker, portion is more generous, though taste wise still prefer this hawker one.

2 minutes ago, Etnt said:

this lor mee's taste is reminiscent of last time bukit purmei one, but the way the owner slowly nitpick how much ingredient to put in is irritating.

There's a new lor mee at the renovated coffeeshop beside the hawker, portion is more generous, though taste wise still prefer this hawker one.

Ic.

2nd time trying it after a bro here highly recommended it. Today, Aunty's mood is good. She nitpicked but gave more instead of taking out 😂

As I type this, stall is closing liao, lights off. Sold out. 😅

Noted the more generous portion in the renovated Coffeeshop. Thanks 👍

Stay safe 

2 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Ic.

2nd time trying it after a bro here highly recommended it. Today, Aunty's mood is good. She nitpicked but gave more instead of taking out 😂

As I type this, stall is closing liao, lights off. Sold out. 😅

Noted the more generous portion in the renovated Coffeeshop. Thanks 👍

Stay safe 

If you are still there, I like the butterfly at the fried dough stuff stall beside, though size a tad small. The corner kueh stall do their own yam cake that's decent too.

Just now, Etnt said:

If you are still there, I like the butterfly at the fried dough stuff stall beside, though size a tad small. The corner kueh stall do their own yam cake that's decent too.

The fried dough stall either sold out or not started cos stall is open but lights off, no one around and nothing for sale. 

Missed the yam cake stall. Will look out for it at next visit. Kam sia. 

Left liao. Warm day. 

Stay safe 

53 minutes ago, Silver_blade said:

Tried floating noodle for the 1st time. I find it so-so. Noodle in a bowl/plate is still easier to eat. 😀

A9AF7B69-8FA8-4C64-90C3-293C2A6AE34E.jpeg

Floating noodle? First time hear. Lol.

13 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

The fried dough stall either sold out or not started cos stall is open but lights off, no one around and nothing for sale. 

Missed the yam cake stall. Will look out for it at next visit. Kam sia. 

Left liao. Warm day. 

Stay safe 

They start very early, maybe closed liao.

This hawker is one of my usual bf places, so I know which morning stalls are good. Anything that don't open in the morning, they dun know me, I dun know them.

1 hour ago, Silver_blade said:

Tried floating noodle for the 1st time. I find it so-so. Noodle in a bowl/plate is still easier to eat. 😀

A9AF7B69-8FA8-4C64-90C3-293C2A6AE34E.jpeg

eat liao got 輕飄飄?

2 hours ago, Etnt said:

你怕黑吗

3 times in 7 days. I think can qualify as addiction liao

7C1E9840-50E3-4FDB-BC2F-CB9DF3DBE945.jpeg

This from Pepper Bowl, Amoy Street FC?

2 hours ago, RH1667 said:

Nasi Kukus lunch add sotong. 

IMG_2739[1].JPG

What is Nasi kukus? Nvr heard before n i pride myself to be Nasi Padang/Muslim Food expert, obviously I’m not😩

7 minutes ago, Spring said:

What is Nasi kukus? Nvr heard before n i pride myself to be Nasi Padang/Muslim Food expert, obviously I’m not😩

Steam rice.

The rice are steam inside metal cups and when you order, they will dig / knock out the rice from the cup. 

https://www.misstamchiak.com/yes-nasi-kukus/

https://www.facebook.com/yes.nasikukus/

Edited by RH1667

4 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

Steam rice.

The rice are steam inside metal cups and when you order, they will dig / knock out the rice from the cup. 

https://www.misstamchiak.com/yes-nasi-kukus/

https://www.facebook.com/yes.nasikukus/

Tks bro for the info! Unfortunately Woodlands abit too far for me but if I happen to be in the vicinity, I’ll surely give it a try!