❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

Tabao Dinner from Whampoa HC 

Lamb Chop 😋😋😋. Lamb chop was packed separately from fries, bun, coleslaw.

The baked beans was already bad though. 

20210924_190838_resize_85.jpg.b8951ced6b8e3fcc635152aac029c6bb.jpg

20210924_190843_resize_41.jpg.14b93e97fa078cc57d2624bd349c0c35.jpg

Dessert is really nice with fragrant thick coconut milk on big oats 👍

20210924_192947_resize_20.jpg.592a9410fa68ce9da2007672040f8208.jpg

Snacks - Kaya Croissant from Bacha Coffee outlet at MBS. Very good ($3). 

20210923_141153_resize_55.jpg.cafeef594b419b83a4390b4852bbc944.jpg

Stay safe all. TGIF 

• Praise 17

Lai Heng BCM for lunch. Ordered the biggest portion, $6. Too much, ate until very very very full.

20210924_113649.thumb.jpg.f3bcf38043d21008076e4231be92e40b.jpg

Seafood hor fan from my usual tze char stall for dinner. Yummy. Inside the box was fried rice. Sharing with wife.

20210924_175920.thumb.jpg.e2c56a898c6dcf9f35fc4684379cc3e5.jpg

• Praise 15

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

Lai Heng BCM for lunch. Ordered the biggest portion, $6. Too much, ate until very very very full.

Seafood hor fan from my usual tze char stall for dinner. Yummy. Inside the box was fried rice. Sharing with wife.

The $6 portion really looks big and really worth the $6 spent le!? Such portion more like for 2 persons. 😂

This zi char taste good or not ah? Is this stall inside a coffeeshop there whereby now totally got blocked by the NSE construction?!

10 hours ago, Adrianli said:

first time hear you say food too much [laugh]

Your Hor Fun also upsized ?? Very generous ingredients, SIX prawns !! 

8 hours ago, 13177 said:

This zi char taste good or not ah? Is this stall inside a coffeeshop there whereby now totally got blocked by the NSE construction?!

old school. Their 招牌菜 is apparently  ⬇️⬇️⬇️

Edited by Othello
  • Praise 13

10 hours ago, 13177 said:

The $6 portion really looks big and really worth the $6 spent le!? Such portion more like for 2 persons. 😂

Yup, the front is all boarded up due to NSC construction. I grew up eating this Tze char stall. So to me it’s good.

2 hours ago, Othello said:

first time hear you say food too much [laugh]

Your Hor Fun also upsized ?? Very generous ingredients, SIX prawns !! 

old school. Their 招牌菜 is apparently  ⬇️⬇️⬇️

Ya. Bought the $8 serving, sharing with wife.

i do not eat beef so always ordered the seafood hor fan. The hor fan is really nice with wok hei. I also like their fried rice and fried hongkong mee. I do not like their vegetable dishes, no Xiao Bai chai or long beans. Most of the time gai lan which I do not fancy.

If want really nice, eat at lunch time when the mum is cooking. Mum only cook during lunch.

Edited by Adrianli

On 9/23/2021 at 8:06 AM, Othello said:

wah got GOLD card !!! 😁

好看而已。The card is valid for ordering 麻辣香锅, the rest of the dishes no discount at all. But since I am their regular, the portion is slightly larger than others from what I see. 

On 9/23/2021 at 8:35 AM, Arogab said:

Thanks Bro, I not sure where the exact location you saying white sands, I actually go to the hawker center before near the pond. If convenient let me have a detail address, my SG office at Simpang Bedok and we wander around to eat. Next time can try

Sorry pal, forgot about your question until I was browsing the last few page this morning. The one I frequented is located directly next to Pasir Ris MRT. The shop is outside the mall, next to a bubble tea store facing the MRT station, pretty easy to location. 

BTW, just realised that they have another 3 outlets in the North, West and Central Singapore. 

titqtmX.jpg

PM me when you are back in Singapore. Let have a good catch up. [:)]

• Praise 12

29 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

好看而已。The card is valid for ordering 麻辣香锅, the rest of the dishes no discount at all. But since I am their regular, the portion is slightly larger than others from what I see. 

Sorry pal, forgot about your question until I was browsing the last few page this morning. The one I frequented is located directly next to Pasir Ris MRT. The shop is outside the mall, next to a bubble tea store facing the MRT station, pretty easy to location. 

BTW, just realised that they have another 3 outlets in the North, West and Central Singapore. 

titqtmX.jpg

PM me when you are back in Singapore. Let have a good catch up. [:)]

Thanks Bro, I probably only planning to come back for CNY. Wah, if I come back got MU and with you, @RadX, @kobayashiGT and other Mod then I can ask for job liao😋

Probably with all the funny talkers can be a fun MU, if they see this arh. 😄 Don't name them later too big group kena banned😋