❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

13 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Lunch - Tabao Duck rice from Happy Hawkers Blk 18 Jalan Membina. Ate the Laksa earlier but spied the stall selling Char Siew, Roasted Pork and Duck. Gleamingly inviting and dripping with oil.... Oops. 

So I decided my lunch will tabao from this stall. 

Nondescript and normal looking. Until one bite into the meat especially near that heavenly thick layer of fats....it hits your tastebuds with its flavoursome, succulent/tender and juicy duck meat. 

20210928_134122.thumb.jpg.85e65bd87c62a997bd2eac771b0b5a6c.jpg

20210928_134052.thumb.jpg.177290c0ef87e4a9b1f6961d92511b4c.jpg

Btw my colleague bought the Char Siew and Roasted Pork Rice. Say its really very nice, fatty parts too. Roasted Pork has nice and crunchy skin. Sorry, no photos cos not I eat one. 😁

Stay safe all 

This place opposite the tiong baru plaza, the coffeshop at the corner? Heard there is one bakery there not bad?

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Ownself steam XLB for lunch.

9WWDNQW.jpg

Will be working from home full time till end October, better start listing what lunch to have for the next few weeks... 

Whole month Oct WFH? For me when i wfh, usually lunch would be anyhow cook or anyhow buy, depends on that day mood de. Lol.

24 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This place opposite the tiong baru plaza, the coffeshop at the corner? Heard there is one bakery there not bad?

Is it? OK, will check it out. Think there's one selling HK Styled egg tarts and the other selling more local varieties. 

Stay safe 

2 hours ago, zipping said:

Currently can but u must order dessert also (chk e A4 notice on e tables in e dessert stall, sometimes e weather changes).

Also take note if u do it, order e dessert b4 u eat ur laska, i saw ppl tio tick off by e uncle in e dessert stall for eating e laska 1st b4 ordering dessert.

They (dessert, laska, popiah) used to b in e same shop (current dessert shop) until e laska branch out nxt door. e popiah is now manned by e staff of e dessert stall, taste not bad imo.

Ive never eaten the dessert. Yes only if u order from both and must order dessert first. 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Ive never eaten the dessert. Yes only if u order from both and must order dessert first. 

I eaten from the dessert stall before, pretty normal, nothing stands out for me. Usually I just Taobao the laksa and not eat there. Also add hum.

7 hours ago, 13177 said:

Heard so much that the fried hokkien mee at basement is nice, but so far never try. I like the beef noodle on upper level, but last year when i was there a few times, this stall is always closed. So long long time no eat liao.

Portion is pretty small. Ate a few times and gave up. $5 portion and still Jiak buay pa. Still prefer Whampoa one.

6 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

I eaten from the dessert stall before, pretty normal, nothing stands out for me. Usually I just Taobao the laksa and not eat there. Also add hum.

All these desserts are just ordering from same supplier. Anyway its just sugary stuff.

Yeah hard to distinguish. 

Lunch at Tanuki Raw.  Beef and foie gras rice bowl and lobster and salmon bun.  Dinner at home, grilled prawns, roasted barley and veggies.

20210928_122555.jpg

20210928_122602.jpg

20210928_122924.jpg

IMG-20210928-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210928-WA0006.jpg

• Praise 19

5 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Is it? OK, will check it out. Think there's one selling HK Styled egg tarts and the other selling more local varieties. 

Stay safe 

Maybe it is the HK styled egg tart there not bad? 😂 I also dont know. 😅

3 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Picked up from lengkee this morning. 

My lunch for today. 😁

20210929_125546.jpg

Go car servicing and given this as breakfast ah?