❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

29 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Ate this 大碌面 at Toa Payoh. It’s good, much better than elsewhere.

DC0E1D4B-9ABA-4BCD-AD6C-FD28B64D70D6.jpeg

66F90246-4538-44D7-B390-962836F7820C.jpeg

Is this the area where last time toyogo located? The coffeeshop in the industrial area at lor 8?

Saw a couple of earlier posts about the Refectory so went there to give it a try today.  Food is not bad, not too pricey and seems like a nice place to chill and have drinks 

20211012_122537.jpg

20211012_122935.jpg

20211012_124106.jpg

20211012_124630.jpg

• Praise 18

7 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Is this the area where last time toyogo located? The coffeeshop in the industrial area at lor 8?

Yes haha. You been here?

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Yes haha. You been here?

I only went to toyogo, never been to the coffeeshop there. I only roughly guess this coffeeshop should be the same area as the toyogo. So i think this 大碌面 only open during lunch time?

14 minutes ago, Loki said:

Saw a couple of earlier posts about the Refectory so went there to give it a try today.  Food is not bad, not too pricey and seems like a nice place to chill and have drinks 

20211012_122537.jpg

20211012_122935.jpg

20211012_124106.jpg

20211012_124630.jpg

Google and notice this cafe is located inside an industrial building in braddell area, dont think people would know unless thru recommendation. Lol.

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Haven't been there for few years liao...still as busy in the morning and noon time? 

I think less crowded compared to pre-covid.

26 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I only went to toyogo, never been to the coffeeshop there. I only roughly guess this coffeeshop should be the same area as the toyogo. So i think this 大碌面 only open during lunch time?

Yep 1130-300pm and 5-10pm.

58 minutes ago, Loki said:

20211012_122537.jpg

20211012_122935.jpg

20211012_124106.jpg

20211012_124630.jpg

I think Bro Loki grabbed some web photos relating to the Refectory but the food is cooked by his helper. He just tiaped the food photos over the cafe photo. 🤣

This place is near SPH. Got many reporters go there lim kopi?

Ramen for dinner at Novena Regency. Had miso and wife had ebi ramen. My miso, the broth is very thick and flavourful. Very nice but the noodle is a letdown. If it was Ajisen noodle with this broth, superb liao. Wifey say the ebi broth is like prawn noodle soup, no jipun ramen feel.

Another nice food is the chicken ball. Outside crispy, inside juicy and tender. The rest are just average.

Beer only $5 per glass, cheap cheap.

20211012_183132.thumb.jpg.ef6a632d7f6ee946ca3444354c90c494.jpg

20211012_183209.thumb.jpg.92fda40408cc44dba95ee69740948da4.jpg

Edited by Adrianli
  • Praise 17