❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

1 hour ago, Credor said:

Hmm .. last photo .. CCF with char siew and prawn.

Pai seh, i mean where is this CCF selling? Lol.

Edited by 13177

2 hours ago, Blueray said:

i prefer wet variant. 

blk 440 bt batok west ave 8. 

Ooh, this coffeeshop below the MSCP, and  there is a sheng siong also? Been to this place during CB period. Lol.

23 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Ooh, this coffeeshop below the MSCP, and  there is a sheng siong also? Been to this place during CB period. Lol.

yup.

36 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Pai seh, i mean where is this CCF selling? Lol.

Haha .. me Pai Seh also.. should Guess your question .

location is AMK block 338 coffee shop.. opposite the Bishan park area.

those that had joined one of the running event organised by @Tianmo for the 10x10 run .. that is the same coffee shop that we has our drink after the run at Bishan park. OMG .. times fly ..that was probably more than 3 years ago😲

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Celebrating our wedding anniversary in advance. From DXE. 

Vk9zAyi.jpg

And now they have tau huey too. Nice taste and texture, if only it can be slightly less sweet. 

And totally forgot about taking photos of the beer, until opening the 2nd bottle, very smooth. [:)]

How is the food quality for home delivery?

Saw their promotion on IG, quite keen but worry of quality. Always felt food like fried vegetables will turn soggy and yellow after cook for too long.

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Vk9zAyi.jpg

And now they have tau huey too. Nice taste and texture, if only it can be slightly less sweet. 

XHgvUKi.jpg

And totally forgot about taking photos of the beer, until opening the 2nd bottle, very smooth. [:)]

cAakhY8.jpg

Congrats to you two and happy anniversary!

How many years liao? 50 years? 🤪

1 hour ago, zipping said:

there is one at bedok central also, cs nxt to ss

Found out that this stall opened their first stall at bedok, and now expanded to many location liao.

On 10/16/2021 at 9:18 AM, Carbon82 said:

Wife bought these cake for breakfast. 

yA9gAuN.jpg

g7whPAX.jpg

ZhiEmOZ.jpg

Kt7DBFE.jpg

Look very creamy but not too sweet. 

image.thumb.png.47260fde5ab1af32d5ca6492ce397f24.pngLooks like menrigue looks like menrigue type of cake

usually not cheap

• Praise 11

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Vk9zAyi.jpg

XHgvUKi.jpg

cAakhY8.jpg

congratulations.....

57bb00ff20c4de04af96bbcb.thumb.jpg.bdf7f7c72f07c6ce0a1ca1596f708b1d.jpg

32 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I am eating the last few pieces i have from him really slowly.

any other place with nice BTS? 

Edited by RH1667

On 10/17/2021 at 8:43 AM, Discoburg said:

Weekly staple

4373002C-4AC9-4882-B410-04931885885D.jpeg

This must be the Duke. 

Last week went to eat their combination bowl. Really a lot of liao for $5.50. Overall quite good but I felt that it was a tad too sweet for my taste buds. 

You might like to try the porridge shop at Tampines hub hawker center. I like their combination bowl. 

6 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

This must be the Duke. 

Last week went to eat their combination bowl. Really a lot of liao for $5.50. Overall quite good but I felt that it was a tad too sweet for my taste buds. 

You might like to try the porridge shop at Tampines hub hawker center. I like their combination bowl. 

Yup it’s from the duke of congee. I have it every weekend. Other than theirs, I’ll only eat the porridge from Chai Chee. I’m surprised you find it sweet. You added sugar?

Edited by Discoburg

17 hours ago, 13177 said:

Where is the CCF?

I think it is the food center near bedok point. The stall just opened a few months ago. 

The CCF is at the kopitiam next to SS Bedok.

There got a few good stalls.

This CCF, Tai Hwa mee pok and KOFR.