❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

28 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This one famous one ah?

last time famous. hahaha. tried once, decent but not worth to Q long long.

Sometimes such dishes are really comfort food. People grew up eating so continue to eat. 

49 minutes ago, 13177 said:

The bakery opposite the food centre, beside spore pools shop is Homies bakery if i’m not wrong. Their type of bread in six buns, taste not bad. Got saw that they are selling many puffs, looks like not bad. Lol.

Yup. Most ppl buy the smaller baguette with chocolate/cheese/kaya/butter that they apply on the spot for you. The puffs are nice. But the egg tarts are so-so only.

27 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Yesterday eat lanzhou beef noodle

5AC577F1-FB09-42A6-87D9-59132824C418.jpeg

ahhh, so its like tsukemen 

or is you order extra noodles and beef ? [laugh]

4 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Errr that's not a Xiao long bao, large or small. Its a tang bao

Ha ha…I am ignorant…thinking Xiao Long Bao and Tang Bao are interchangeable 😅😅😅

Lunch at neighbour's home. Putien styled Beehoon. 😋😋😋😋

20211024_121633_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.880fd4d7070e7dc3431b900e45d09931.jpg

20211024_121932_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.a0aad235b964a56b50bdf564950c4d4d.jpg

Dessert - Sweet potato soup with ginger n Gula Melaka 👍. Simple and satisfying meal. 

20211024_125301_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.2215d64f2ce2f679619821530d08e89e.jpg

20211024_125015_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.5490288ba0a76ad7e888a30c9a1a436b.jpg

Dinner - Popeyes Fried Chicken at Kallang Wave outlet. 👍Piping hot, crispy and juicy tender chicken.

😋😋😋😋

20211024_172133_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.e58a29de977117dd22a70e385b694cea.jpg

20211024_172138_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6cc9384e8d8f967a6e865e40b1c84b88.jpg

Stay safe all. So fast another weekend is ending soon. 

• Praise 21
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, Silver_blade said:

Ha ha…I am ignorant…thinking Xiao Long Bao and Tang Bao are interchangeable 😅😅😅

Its ok. I was ignorant many years ago also.

6 hours ago, Othello said:

last time famous. hahaha. tried once, decent but not worth to Q long long.

Sometimes such dishes are really comfort food. People grew up eating so continue to eat. 

I also didn’t think it was that special for me to want to queue it is too long. It is old school good but not outstanding. 

For old school lor mee, I prefer the one at Bt Merah View. For modern ones, I like the one at Old Airport and Tiong Bahru. 

Edited by Silver_blade

Dinner last night 

ZT8cJYy.jpg

Pig Stomach Soup with fish maw, 粉肠 and tung oh. Delicacy to me but disgusting to some I know... :XD:

B6ezaMK.jpg

Spoiler

iK3rDwi.jpg

• Praise 13

On 10/23/2021 at 8:20 PM, SiLangKia said:

Home liao since ytd thanks! can use liao, but for now still on liquid diet for a few more days as per Dr's request to let the healing be more complete 

Congrats Bro, do take your time to recover well. After that can fly liao😁

We did self cooking in Thailand on Sat, I managed to help arrange with all the logistics and coordination even though I was on a full day conference call that I suppose to just listen in😂. I did it with power bank together with my Sony earphone😁.

Then this morning I happen to have no breakfast. My HR manager came to my rescue, give me on curry puffs😄. I never know I am rewarded with a curry puff because I am a nice boss. Haha

704259571176098124.jpg

41882056293401661.jpg

• Praise 19