❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

53 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Where exactly is this fish soup le? No heard there is fish soup at Balestier Rd needs to queue de?!

Just beside ah hood road. Next to caltex kiosk. 

Lunch - Chicken Rice from LYP KouFu FC 😋😋😋😋

20220117_155314_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.dab59da2bd6d048426ba36e3170ea4e4.jpg

Dinner at Giant Tampines FC - Malay Rice with chilli Chicken 😋😋😋😋

20220116_204034_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6f5c5cf499695f031a08d3c3c98535b7.jpg

20220116_204037_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c824a5d1a5d5f9e077c16e8f9c789e41.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 21

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

This the corner stall?

I think that's my mum favorite fish soup also last Time. Ha too healthy for me. 

Almost , next to the corner Nasi Padang stall …

if you like those heavy taste fish soup , Amoy street market Piao Ji . To me the best fish soup ever …

I finally eat mud crab liao. The photos were 2 different meals. Last photos was this lizards so huge and it's also not afraid of people. So I also show it here😂

857214485879310671.jpg

244321705396662555.jpg

841789982438990629.jpg

• Praise 12

1 hour ago, Arogab said:

I finally eat mud crab liao. The photos were 2 different meals. Last photos was this lizards so huge and it's also not afraid of people. So I also show it here😂

841789982438990629.jpg

Thai never catch it and cook into some dishes 😂

Don't know what to eat WFH.

Saw this delivery charge $1.29. So make a order. 

20220118_131639_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 18

2 hours ago, Tohto said:

Thai never catch it and cook into some dishes 😂

My predecessor always say, they got good Karma, that is why they are here. If they are in China Ah Tiong makan liao😆 

19 minutes ago, Arogab said:

My predecessor always say, they got good Karma, that is why they are here. If they are in China Ah Tiong makan liao😆 

Northern Thai eat a lot of exotic insects that you can think of.

44 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Northern Thai eat a lot of exotic insects that you can think of.

Insects yes, I see a lot in the supermarket too. I just did not see they eat lizards and birds leh. Lots of them around

5 hours ago, Arogab said:

857214485879310671.jpg

244321705396662555.jpg

841789982438990629.jpg

for a moment i tot there's a monitor lizard dish...lol

long time no eat alr......

On 1/17/2022 at 2:25 AM, SiLangKia said:

All the best to your mom's recovery bro , take care 🙂 

Thanks pal. She is recovering well. [:)]

On 1/17/2022 at 8:33 AM, Othello said:

auntie 早日康复 ! 

wah, you still eating this Dace with Black Beans. I think I never eat for more than 10yrs liao. 

Thanks pal. She will be going back here place tonight, after almost a week at my place. All good. 

Fried dace is one of my must have, in case I lazy to cook and yet don't want to dabao. Goes well with porridge. [thumbsup]

On 1/17/2022 at 9:15 AM, Tohto said:

I also bought this dace black bean fish. Always good to open a can when don't know what to cook and not many vegetables are left in the fridge.

Same here. And if cannot finish at one go (last time can but now more health conscious) can left over for next meal too, unlike say sardines. 

On 1/17/2022 at 1:01 PM, Othello said:

my emergency stash .... always have in my cupboard

collage.thumb.jpg.a6dc3befb8621a31bd9a61fc7f60a69b.jpg

The only thing I have not been buying for the past 10 years is the 五香肉丁, cos not all taste good (as in the d days) and price have jumped by > 100% since the last time I bought. 

Another 2 canned food I have is the braised peanut and salted mustard. Shiok! 

Anyway, this is my simple lunch today, with mum. No canned food. 

mX0Xw84.jpg

• Praise 18

3 hours ago, Loki said:

CKT for lunch and my cat showing lots of interest in the pineapple tarts made by my helper 

IMG-20220117-WA0003.jpg

I thought your cat is a full grey tabby? This must be another one.

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

I thought your cat is a full grey tabby? This must be another one.

I have 3.  Rescued the grey tabby during circuit Breaker but did not know she was pregnant.  She gave birth to 4, two were adopted by friends and we kept two.  So instead of the one cat we thought we would get, we now have 3 cats.  But really, I think without the cats my whole family and I would have gone mad during circuit breaker.  So in a way, the cats rescued us

• Praise 12