Prawn Crackers and Bee Hoon 😋😋😋

20220118_174100_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6004e9d91afb8a4253f29e4bb0b92567.jpg

20220118_174102_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.64f951d650b39c8bbbd0dea6710c988f.jpg

Stay safe all 

• Praise 21

3 hours ago, Loki said:

I have 3.  Rescued the grey tabby during circuit Breaker but did not know she was pregnant.  She gave birth to 4, two were adopted by friends and we kept two.  So instead of the one cat we thought we would get, we now have 3 cats.  But really, I think without the cats my whole family and I would have gone mad during circuit breaker.  So in a way, the cats rescued us

Wow, 3 cats. Grey tabby? Wonder how it looks like? Lol.

5 hours ago, Loki said:

I have 3.  Rescued the grey tabby during circuit Breaker but did not know she was pregnant.  She gave birth to 4, two were adopted by friends and we kept two.  So instead of the one cat we thought we would get, we now have 3 cats.  But really, I think without the cats my whole family and I would have gone mad during circuit breaker.  So in a way, the cats rescued us

My cat is a welcome relief from wfh these 2 years. Used to have 6 but old age and illnesses robbed 5 from us over the last few years. 

• Sad 3

14 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Teabreak at Sembawang Hills HC

Popiah 😋😋😋😋

20220118_173041_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d96985124d601b0331c67f137cde8fac.jpg

20220118_172609_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.47746e971def5db244c03f053e3fae31.jpg

20220118_172602_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.27d9bcfbe417b3b42f2ddddae6dc7aae.jpg

Stay safe all 

u really 环岛吃吃吃 ...

should start a YT channel or a food blog. I sure SARPORK ! 

• Haha! 7

14 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Stay safe all 

This store my father always bring us to eat there when I was a kid in the early 80s, still there ah.

Has never be to this HC for more than 30yrs. Only pass by.

Edited by Tohto

16 hours ago, zipping said:

for a moment i tot there's a monitor lizard dish...lol

long time no eat alr......

Where?? I never see leh. Anyway, my CFO sure won't allow me to eat want😋

4 hours ago, Loki said:

This is the grey tabby

IMG-20220116-WA0003.jpg

beautiful girl. My wife's fav girl looked so much like yours with that kaypoh look on her face. Just that ours is "Like a virgin". 😁

18 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Popiah 😋😋😋😋

20220118_173041_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d96985124d601b0331c67f137cde8fac.jpg

Stay safe all 

Poh piah price is stable.

Steadily on the rise... 

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

This store my father always bring us to eat there when I was a kid in the early 80s, still there ah.

Has never be to this HC for more than 30yrs. Only pass by.

Yes, a few original stalls still around. 

The other v popular one sells Kway Chap but mostly sold out by 1pm daily. Long queue in the morning. 

Another stall is the very nice Katong Laksa. Use spoon to eat cos noodle cut short short.

Recently a re-run of the show "Hawkers Academy" of their Laksa again. Wanted to eat this but they sold out by 4+ liao. 

Khoon's Laksa and Seafood 

This was their sliced fish soup with E-Mee and additional order of fried fish. Forgot to share in earlier post. 😋😋😋😋😋

IMG-20220119-WA0006.thumb.jpg.487f9c78e28a1df1a3d91186dbe51084.jpg

Do drop by but better to call prior in case sold out. 

Stay safe 

• Praise 15

3 hours ago, Arogab said:

Where?? I never see leh. Anyway, my CFO sure won't allow me to eat want😋

last i ate was either in army, survival training or jb cant recall which alr. Used to eat it during kampong days, free de, catch in e wild...lol

Brunch at coffee bean & tea leaves, breakfast offer (till 11am, mon to fri) 2 sets for $10.90. Chicken Brioche Sandwich and Sea Salt Caramel Mocha Latte

Screenshot_2022-01-19-12-38-42.thumb.jpeg.3a94196a151307a6d5512c21ebe004e9.jpeg

• Praise 14