❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

2 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Brasillico. celebrated kid's 21st bd. think bro Othello mentioned before so decided to try. went for  set dinner...very filling. turned out we enjoyed the complimentary focaccia tartufo the most. 

The cake we brought there was brought back home untouched.😂

IMG-20220119-WA0013.jpg

IMG-20220119-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20220119-WA0011.jpg

IMG-20220119-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20220119-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20220119-WA0015.jpg

Congratulations on your kid turning 21! Btw, it’s Basilico. [laugh]

but no worries, we’ll keep mum that it auto corrected the first three letters to Bra. [laugh]

15 hours ago, Tohto said:

What is the bak kwa price now?

i bought on a whim from my usual Bak kwa store in december when i went to do vaccination. The price off peak now is the price i paid on-peak in 2019/2020. I stopped buying cos my mum keeps complaining about the charred parts lol.

13 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

but no worries, we’ll keep mum that it auto corrected the first three letters to Bra. [laugh]

the full auto-correct is bra see lick! ohhhh!!

57 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

I thought Yumi closed shop liao!?

IS IT??? @Othello

knn…if like that, me and Othello go there really is YouMe.

You look at Me, Me look at You.

🤣🤣

Btw, how you know har? 😁

Edited by Fcw75

40 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

in fact it did, I swear.🤣🤣🤣

Lunch at T3 Collins 

Premium Mixed Grill 😋😋😋😋😋

20220120_134442_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.450ab1eaa0d9345e69336c45c2b237cb.jpg

20220120_134622_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.25ef57eaa222ae64d16ead771d03398e.jpg

Calamari 

20220120_134015_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4feaf5587733dbdd80f6b75789478abb.jpg

Squid Tentacles

20220120_133940_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.6c0251956ec236d212d2770d2767e9d2.jpg

Truffle Mushrooms Soup

20220120_133628_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.2198e8249ea1dd74c1186d3845a5e55c.jpg

Lemon & Orange Drink

20220120_133721_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.8aa28e7415b4950ea3a8efc35fa8f9e6.jpg

Dessert - Lava Fondant 😋😋😋😋😋

20220120_143800.thumb.jpg.c47ecdb0bbd42e660a057c1276e2e9de.jpg

Free 2 sides with each Main Course 

20220120_133519_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.5938f1dd05ce79439c22a4b9e3af145f.jpg

Saw this interesting 3-course set - 

20220120_133507_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.d3ed030f15e9708a547a59e2d2b241ff.jpg

*blurp * Nice and filling meal. 

Stay safe all 

20220120_134015_copy_2016x1512.jpg

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 21

18 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Cheng San FC is just generally not worth it to drive there to makan. Only the 蜜汁排骨 from the market stall is recommended.

The recommended long house duck rice beside the 新一代 char siew I want to try but never had the opportunity. 

The prawn mee stall not bad. The one that sells pig tail mee also, but I don't eat this lah. The prawn mee comes with pig skin that I pass to the wife.

3 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

T3 still got birds fly there to lay eggs? 

upstairs quiet, but basement quite lively esp during weekends.

1 minute ago, Adrianli said:

The prawn mee stall not bad. The one that sells pig tail mee also, but I don't eat this lah. The prawn mee comes with pig skin that I pass to the wife.

hmm tried before. Average. 

I've always felt that proportionally fewer stalls in AMK are above average considering the huge heartland population in this estate. 

9 minutes ago, Etnt said:

upstairs quiet, but basement quite lively esp during weekends.

So airport now only T1 and T3 in operation? T2 still closed for reno? What about T4?

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

i bought on a whim from my usual Bak kwa store in december when i went to do vaccination. The price off peak now is the price i paid on-peak in 2019/2020. I stopped buying cos my mum keeps complaining about the charred parts lol.

I stop buying for a few years. Never follow price already and was shockto see $72/kg.

20 minutes ago, 13177 said:

So airport now only T1 and T3 in operation? T2 still closed for reno? What about T4?

T4 also closed. 

19 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Jewel, T3, T1 open. At least the food outlets lar. T4 dunno.

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

IS IT??? @Othello

knn…if like that, me and Othello go there really is YouMe.

You look at Me, Me look at You.

🤣🤣

Btw, how you know har? 😁

Ya, I saw her good bye video!

• Sad 1

7 hours ago, Kxbc said:

Still have CCF selling for 50 cents???!!!!! I thought that is 80s pricing liao.

Over here Pasir Ris wet market 10条 $2.50. So one serving of 2 条= $0.50cts. 😬