❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Hmmm can i ask what brand of steamboat food do u guys buy? Cos other than fishballs, i don't usually buy these.
Shabu shabu strips, fishballs etc etc. 
Can buy from supermarket (SS/NTUC) type. 

Anyone can contribute what their favorite brand. Dodo/Bobo etc

KIS. Keep it Simple

Meat - Sliced Pork belly . shabu shabu, Sliced Beef (Cold Storage Ribeye is ze best ! )

Seafood - Fishballs, prawns, Abalone, Fish Dumpling

Veg - Tang Oh, Napa Cabbage 

Misc - Fried tau kee, tofu, mushrooms, fish maw, pork skin

I usually dun get processed stuff. So everything just get from market

Both DODO and BOBO is ok. BUT have to get it fresh (1-2 days upon reaching the supermarket) 

9 minutes ago, Othello said:

KIS. Keep it Simple

Meat - Sliced Pork belly . shabu shabu, Sliced Beef (Cold Storage Ribeye is ze best ! )

Both DODO and BOBO is ok. BUT have to get it fresh (1-2 days upon reaching the supermarket) 

Cold storage has sliced ribeye?

This one?
https://coldstorage.com.sg/beef-shabu-shabu-5014468

28 minutes ago, Othello said:

KIS. Keep it Simple

sliced meat for steamboat from Don Donki not good?

40 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

your taste buds pai liao.

No le, Dodo and Bobo, i only find one of the brand very salty. The other brand not so salty. Just forgotten which one lo. 

Home made Shanghai style 酱油腊肉.

Marinated the meat with soya sauces and spices last Sat. Keep in the fridge for 5 days. In between need to flip the meat around everyday.

Last night using oven at very low temperature of 55degC. Air dry it for 16hrs. Meat is ready to use as add on for other dishes.  The meat is not cook yet. Or just steam the meat with some ginger and good Chinese cooking wine also very good.

20220115_142739_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20220120_202614_copy_3024x2268_1.jpg

20220121_123930_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20220121_130326_copy_3024x2268.jpg

Edited by Tohto
  • Praise 20

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Hmmm can i ask what brand of steamboat food do u guys buy? Cos other than fishballs, i don't usually buy these.
Shabu shabu strips, fishballs etc etc. 
Can buy from supermarket (SS/NTUC) type. 

Anyone can contribute what their favorite brand. Dodo/Bobo etc

donki shabu beef and meatball is good, esp the latter.

3 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

donki shabu beef and meatball is good, esp the latter.

The Hokkaido meat ball? 

Very nice.

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

Opposite SPH. Hearsay this coffeeshop has not bad zichar. 

I used to live in Blk 205 for a few years when I was a child. nothing I know since my childhood is there anymore.... maybe the Table Tennis bat shop...

15 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Lol have to find one to visit. the one at punggol just opened, so long queue to enter.

I never even knew they were planning one there.  I go waterway point quite frequently, sometimes for the dian Xiao er 30% off promo before 530pm.

don don donki is not bad for shopping. 

22 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Lol have to find one to visit. the one at punggol just opened, so long queue to enter.

city sq mall. you can push the donki trolley directly to carpark. good if you are buying alot for cny celebs.