❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

26 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I rather eat fast food in the mall. OK lah if got set meal still OK. 

Can only buy foods that have already got price tag at mall foodcourt de. If not surely kena carrot. Lol.

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

Aiya, i just anyhow count lo, cause got $0.20 le, so i counted as rice lo, maybe this stall give super discount on rice le or the stall operator live in 90s era?! 😅

This one i agreed sia, i find cai png stall fish really not cheap, small piece also need at least $3, if bigger piece think $5 also have. So usually if i order fish when buy cai png, i would order 2 dishes only, fish and one veggie, and i still need to pay around $4 plus. Lol.

Donno why almost every time I try buy fish at cai png stall they'd ask me if i want 大骗的还是小骗的?it gave me vibes that my wallet was in for a laosai moment...😅

• Haha! 9

Steak Me at Jalan kayu. Halal western food restaurant. 

Ribeye Steak was well done instead of medium. $28 + service charge. Pity. Though everything else was OK. 

It's probably nz ribeye. Doesn't taste like aussie. 

20220322_184514_compress91.jpg

• Praise 18

39 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Outram? 

yah, the only ckt that's avail at 6am (to my knowledge)

53 minutes ago, Etnt said:

Many many years back when the old boss still manning the wok, I went there purposely in the morning to try the fried bee hoon as it was not available during peak hours.

20 minutes ago, TangoCharlie said:

Many many years back when the old boss still manning the wok, I went there purposely in the morning to try the fried bee hoon as it was not available during peak hours.

You can still get fried bee hoon in the morning from the old man.

2 hours ago, Etnt said:

Eating CKT for breakfast like a bit heavy le?! 😅

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

it wakes up the stomach. Especially the hum, makes your bowels start working 🤣

plus, this is the only time when dun need to queue.

Cai png again for lunch. This time costs $4. 😂 When out to dabao, nearly heat stroke, so hot and stuffy outside. 😅

EBD3BA09-F4DE-4898-B1AE-091CC4A867F3.jpeg

• Praise 15

Char Siew, Roast pork n duck for $7 at maxwell. No increase in price n portion is plentiful n most importantly sedap😋I’m a Very satisfied customer 👍

8EF9F003-79D4-47B2-8D1D-796D886285D2.jpeg

• Praise 18

4 hours ago, 13177 said:

never try, never know ! haha

4 hours ago, Etnt said:

it wakes up the stomach. Especially the hum, makes your bowels start working 🤣

plus, this is the only time when dun need to queue.

yup, i also eat there only in the mornings. The FC ventilation is SH*T after the renovations. Morning more cooling, no Q and can find roadside parking easily. I rem in 2020 during lockdown, I drove all the way there at 0630 to dabao. Wah, ghost town. HAHAHA

13 minutes ago, Spring said:

Char Siew, Roast pork n duck for $7 at maxwell. No increase in price n portion is plentiful n most importantly sedap😋I’m a Very satisfied customer 👍

8EF9F003-79D4-47B2-8D1D-796D886285D2.jpeg

Yes, we should support those who remain status quo in pricing and let those greedy ones priced themselves out of business. 

Ordered and paid for a bowl of yuan yang balls but given cheaper plain fishball instead. Really TMD...😡

Of course, I made the greedy scum banged balls for the pocketed meagre 70c vapourized...😁

IMG_20220318_143529.jpg

• Praise 10