❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

2 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

No lah, my wife love both fish and tomatoes, but covering the fish eye with tomatoes is 纯属巧合。:D :D

My dinner tonight is really no eye see, don't know what to eat, so had canned food "fest" (except for the fried potato, which I charred it:a-bang:

GJ962RP.jpg

My daugther said she will cooked tomorrow... 

Hope you feel better!! 

Tried this after watching Daniel’s Food Diary video on 12 best CKT. Waited 15mins which is not too bad; overall, wok hey is there but I find it too healthy 😂 (not oily). 

Tried the ngoh hiang stall as well and again average IMO. 

01C4404B-9014-411D-AD28-CB89A7D7EB2C.jpeg

F0BDA7A7-4DF8-4033-945C-26C7885454F3.jpeg

5FB4A752-2864-4024-BC42-374A3B829927.jpeg

• Praise 18

37 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

Yeah, max 2 pax only. [laugh] 

I am confidence that on 14 Jun, they should increase to more than 2 pax lo. 😅

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

Much better today but no appetite to eat. Don't feel like going out to dabao too, so just make do with whatever I have in my kitchen. Will have to go supermart tomorrow to buy some fresh veggie and fish.

Fever gone and body ache getting better, but have bad headache for most part of the day. Dabao and canned food is equally bad (in different aspects), but don't even feel like going out...

I took 3 dose of 2 panadol the whole of yesterday, and fever gone by this morning. Aching is limited to my left arm (my wife's arm was swollen, something like what Diana Ser experienced), but the headache is something new today. Hopefully things will be back to normal by tomorrow.

You want me to die faster is it? Or you believe in 以毒攻毒? :D 

Don't mock at me leh, we are in the same age group lah... BTW I hardly fall sick in the past 20 years (almost every year MC 原封不动 return to company), so probably the effect is extraordinary for me.

Opps, I think you are 指桑骂槐 (swan-ing someone right) :D :D 

I heard many people said that the more severe the side effects you experienced after the 2nd dose of covid vaccine, this means your body is inherently healthier.:)

8 hours ago, 13177 said:

Your chicken chop looks very tasty le.

Its not. Can't stand it being soaked in soup like sauce and not a gravy.

Good morning. I am happy to report that I am back to normal now. [:)]

And my half boil egg is quite nicely done this morning... What a lovely Wednesday. 

J56zJGk.jpg

• Praise 21

Vegetarian food.  

KNN,  the lady always like to fill untill full full.  Like that I also don't know how to start....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

IMG20210601140739.thumb.jpg.cf96b8525a24d2488363c722062e60ff.jpg

• Praise 14

18 hours ago, TangoCharlie said:

Maybe it's a familiar taste for me since I had them during their beo crescent days.

My kid who usually avoid bean sprouts also enjoy it.

same, i ate there since last time when my then gf staying near there. Always eat this and the 烧腊 stall beside

15 hours ago, Tohto said:

Fried bee hoon for dinner. 

20210601_191740_copy_2268x3024.jpg

20210601_191809_copy_3024x2268.jpg

looks sedap ! what I like about this bee hoon is that its less prone to breakage. I hate eating short bee hoon.

14 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Breakfast - Vegetables Bao and Char Siew Bao bought from Bt Merah View Coffeeshop 😋😋😋😋

Dinner - Char Siew Rice from Blk 419 Tampines St 41 coffeeshop 😋😋😋😋😋20210601_184154_resize_91.jpg.d4db2012ed399b7494bfb32a38b3a56e.jpg

Stay safe all. 

wah, the char siew looks good !! 

Edited by Othello

1 hour ago, Othello said:

same, i ate there since last time when my then gf staying near there. Always eat this and the 烧腊 stall beside

looks sedap ! what I like about this bee hoon is that its less prone to breakage. I hate eating short bee hoon.

It is good. 🤤 I like the fatty slightly charred parts and will always ask for it. 

Try the Dang Gui Duck too if u chanced upon this stall. 

20210601_180459_resize_13.thumb.jpg.92ffbfc8779df82aac82f63d6a7b2e34.jpg

Stay safe 

Edited by PSP415
  • Praise 13

1 hour ago, Othello said:

Yes, this bee hoon the best.

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Vegetarian food.  

KNN,  the lady always like to fill untill full full.  Like that I also don't know how to start....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

IMG20210601140739.thumb.jpg.cf96b8525a24d2488363c722062e60ff.jpg

The stall owner good la, give generous portion, scare you eat not full mah. 😆

3 hours ago, Othello said:

Ha, my then gf's hairdresser was there....

49 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Cai png and dou hua for lunch.

8D12712C-AE82-4AD9-8449-8C5D8C6CC807.jpeg

0FDFB0DF-81AB-494A-8F5A-7A09C9D3606F.jpeg

You everything dao..... both main course and dessert.

Edited by Tohto

15 minutes ago, Tohto said:

What is everything dao ah?

Orh you mean tofu, douhua, dao kee ...? [:p]

Edited by 13177

46 minutes ago, Tohto said:

And red bean.