❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

3 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Ordered Arnold chicken and not impressed. 

Kind of over fried and dry. No juice dripping from the chicken parts. Disappointed. 

IMG_20210605_172927.jpg

They probably fried and fried again.

5 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Nope. Not at all. 

One sick at a time to dip into sauce. Satay placed on a small foldable table.

Bryani is inside a bigger plastic container so it will not spill over. Open all windows and let the natural wind/air in after food. 

The idea is to eat food as soon as its packed. For now, it's good and nice to see more ppl doing the same in their cars too. 😂

Hang on there, 1 more week to go before can dine-in again. 😂

11 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Hmm its very expensive.

I don't use soy sauce as a dipping sauce but inside my food so can't appreciate top tier soy sauce.

The KCT I use. I cook with the 2nd best grade. Tried the top grade one. Just had some more complexity to the taste. 

Won't mind trying the Malaysian ones. Heard of the feng he one. 

i use as dipping sauce regularly so ok to me. but yes, it's costly !! ha

Tried the Feng He one the other day, surprised that it's on the sweet side. Weird. 

11 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Haha yeah it's overrated. 

I gave up on Arnold's liao. No need 3 strikes. Twice enough. 

• Sad 1

26 minutes ago, Othello said:

i use as dipping sauce regularly so ok to me. but yes, it's costly !! ha

Tried the Feng He one the other day, surprised that it's on the sweet side. Weird. 

I gave up on Arnold's liao. No need 3 strikes. Twice enough. 

Cut down on salt bro, it clog up arteries. 😅

• Sad 1

13 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Very productive late afternoon after work. 

Prepped (other than premarinated and defrosted chicken), cooked and cleaned up within 1h30 mins. 

20210605_172056_compress46.jpg

20210605_170648_compress24.jpg

20210605_172628_compress63.jpg

👍好男人👍

First time buying this carrot cake.  Arrived and order at 11am. Went back home and return back 12.30pm. Only ready12.45pm.

20210606_131754_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20210606_110050.jpg

• Praise 13
  • Shocked 3

10 minutes ago, Tohto said:

First time buying this carrot cake.  Arrived and order at 11am. Went back home and return back 12.30pm. Only ready12.45pm.

20210606_131754_copy_3024x2268.jpg

20210606_110050.jpg

Waited 1 hr 45 mins for this carrot cake? Whats so special siah? 🤔

10 minutes ago, 13177 said:

I've not eaten a lot of famous stores. But this is the best I've eaten if u like crispy and a lot of cai poh. 

That being said I hardly eat it cos of the queue. The queue is only manageable early morning weekdays.

I just eat the above average carrot cake at chong pang instead. 

I guess lot of people like to eat carrot cake bah. Even kids love to eat carrot cake. 

8 minutes ago, 13177 said:

That's why I went back home first. If the weather not hot can drive to lower Seletar reservoir have a walk and spend some time there.

The carrot cake will be crispy if eat on the spot, a lot of cai po really nice.

Definitely among the very top for fried carrot cake I eat before. 

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I've not eaten a lot of famous stores. But this is the best I've eaten if u like crispy and a lot of cai poh. 

That being said I hardly eat it cos of the queue. The queue is only manageable early morning weekdays.

I just eat the above average carrot cake at chong pang instead. 

Even the best but waiting time is 1 hr or even longer is too crazy la. This is why i am eat to live which i cannot understand it. 😆

1 minute ago, Tohto said:

That's why I went back home first. If the weather not hot can drive to lower Seletar reservoir have a walk and spend some time there.

The carrot cake will be crispy if eat on the spot, a lot of cai po really nice.

Definitely among the very top for fried carrot cake I eat before. 

No ask where is this carrot cake ah?

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Even the best but waiting time is 1 hr or even longer is too crazy la. This is why i am eat to live which i cannot understand it. 😆

No need to stay there and wait lah. Ordered already can go other place first.