❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

5 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Recently so much char siew talk here make me craving for it.

Must find day go get one.

I love fatty not too sweet type.

This one at Blk 419 Tampines St 41 coffeeshop is really nice, juicy and fat fat one 👍😋😋😋😋😋. Do give it a try if in the area. 

Need to tell them you prefer the fat fat part and slightly charred (my favourite) If got space in tummy, add the Dang Gui Duck Drumstick. 

I like mine sans sauce as I enjoy the Char Siew as it is sold. Taste not coyingly sweet. 

Stay safe 

23 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

The chai siew at the 407 coffee shop ( near Ave 10 main road ) is much better than Hua Zai, but it is always last to be ready at that stall.

better to go later than 11.30am.

The hokkien mee also not bad, can try. 

or if you want VFM Thai food, can try Pok Pok .

( forgot to mention, ask for less spicy or no spicy if sharing with your kids ) 

for roast duck, char siew and siew yok around this area, sally roast duck is my only choice

😅

3 minutes ago, Enye said:

other stalls have lah ... mixed veg rice, roast meat and wanton noodles, indian muslim etc

i don't buy from any of them other than the one that sells breakfast items, zui kueh, ccf, or kueh that type of food.

my kids also like the nasi lemak from the nasi padang stall....just no chilli will do

😊

roger roger. 

3 minutes ago, Enye said:

for roast duck, char siew and siew yok around this area, sally roast duck is my only choice

😅

Marked on my google map for several years but no chance to try yet.

19 minutes ago, Ckll said:

Nam Kee Pau is on Shopee. You can save about $0.50 ~ $0.60 per item. Not delivery though. Just purchase the voucher on Shopee then redeem at any of the outlets. 

Yup.

Bought the vouchers. Big Bao at 99¢ but was out of stock when we went to collect at their Tampines One outlet then. 

Char Siew Bao × 2 for 99¢ but think now its $1.49 though not sure the price is still the same now. 

Stay safe 

1 hour ago, Othello said:

they were good ......................... 15 years ago 😁

yup. Still under reno

112 katong closed for reno? Didnt know that since i long time no go there liao. Lol.

3 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

112 Katong a bit too far sia. Heng heng managed to park right at their door step haha. Their chicken rice is average only. Stopped here and buy because they had no customers.

Far from 112 katong? I thought not that far le? Is this coffeeshop near the ampang ytf?

2 hours ago, Hubwee said:

Yes , Fook Kin is expensive for what they sell , dun find their duck nice also cos think they using different kind of duck ( Irish maybe ) . 

Char , i only go tabao their char siew and roast pork , their other dishes , i find it so so only and its also not cheap ... 

Hawker stall roast , i like the Jiu Jiang at Ghim Moh market alot , can choose the fatty or medium or lean char siew ... but their queue always long ...

Foch road got 1 nice roast pork stall also , 88 or 888 , i cannot remember , but its just directly opposite the burmese temple ... 

Foch Rd - I think HK 88 or similar name. In a kopitiam. Forummers here recommended before. Sio bak quite good. Crispy. 

I do like the pig organ soup shop next door (but cannot remember the name).

24 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Far from 112 katong? I thought not that far le? Is this coffeeshop near the ampang ytf?

opp BOC branch. 

Not that far from 112 Katong. 5 min walk maybe excluding waiting time at traffic junction.

1 hour ago, Enye said:

😅

Sally ? Chio ? [laugh]

Ok, did a search, at Northstar, AMK Ave 5. 

If got chance will go and try. Thanks for the recommendation 

23 hours ago, yellowshaun said:

Had boon lay power nasi lemak. Always wanted to try cause i live in the east. So when i saw an outlet at novena i whack! $6.50 for the ultimate on shopback go, quite interesting but at $8.50 regular price it is a rip off. https://www.shopback.sg/go/boon-lay-power-nasi-lemak-square-2

The rice was so so only, but then all the commercialised-in-malls nasi lemak like lee wee and crave all also so so la...

Was absolutely not amused with the chicken hot dog lol! For that price i thought i was getting both chicken wing and fish!

Sorry too hungry forgot to take photo hahaha!

So being dissatisfied with the boon lay not so power nasi lemak with tasteless rice...

I went to have this today! Rice very fragrant, big portion of peanuts and ikan bilis, though sadly the chicken wing not to my taste. I prefer the crispy chinese style ones from the bee hoon breakfast stalls to the soft malay style ones. But definitely can buy again and add my own protein, maybe from the famous roast duck stall at the same hawker centre. =D

20210610_132508.jpg

20210610_124925.jpg

• Praise 17

2 hours ago, RH1667 said:

Haha this is my workplace eat it like every week until sian liao! =D

5 hours ago, RH1667 said:

The chai siew at the 407 coffee shop ( near Ave 10 main road ) is much better than Hua Zai, but it is always last to be ready at that stall.

better to go later than 11.30am.

The hokkien mee also not bad, can try. 

or if you want VFM Thai food, can try Pok Pok .

( forgot to mention, ask for less spicy or no spicy if sharing with your kids ) 

The late start is one of the good points, esp if you dine in. You can eat the roast meat warm just came out. 
today i was there at 1134 am, the roast pork is just coming out, had to wait 5 mins for it. Unfortunately, Taobao means it was a bit soggy when I reach home due to the hot steam. 

also like xinyidai, the queue is not too long. Roast paradise at old airport hc and even the amk 628 Hobee roast is impossible to eat without wasting time. I really don’t understand why the 628 roast duck stall queue is so long as there isn’t much publicity for it right? For me the duck is good but not good enough to queue that long for it…. 

Edited by Wind30

4 hours ago, Tohto said:

Recently so much char siew talk here make me craving for it.

Must find day go get one.

I love fatty not too sweet type.

The best I have tried is roast paradise recently is roast paradise, fatty and not too sweet. I like the sweet kind but even I find it very good, good enough for me to drive from yck to old airport hc again to try and buy. But queue is tooo long…. Thus my search around north area for similar roast meat stalls. 

3 hours ago, RH1667 said:

Sally ? Chio ? [laugh]

bring a big container to collect free giam chye duck soup if takeaway 😬

as for chio or not, up to you to decide when you are there and if she is there

btw i prefer her duck chopping skills to her employee de

😅