❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

17 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Hmm this one is beside Canberra Park so I ran there while my kids play in the playground. Convenient bah. Then can eat then go home in time for school tomorrow. Now waiting for them to brush finish their teeth before i can shower. 

Wah, at the rate you move northwards, you’ll soon move to the straits of johor. [laugh]

• Haha! 7

4 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

Wah, at the rate you move northwards, you’ll soon move to the straits of johor. [laugh]

haha i didnt move there. But my kids like to play there. 

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

is it worth it without the promo?

iirc sets start fr $9.90 for 100g of meat + rice etc......imo honestly 100g of meat not enough.

looking at e Q even w/o promo during lunch/dinner, quite popular.

take note, there is a Q number system via qr code, dun just join e ppl Q-ing outside.

1 hour ago, Wind30 said:

Dunno. Yesterday was last day. I think the set meal should be ok as no service charge and gst. 

yes veri efficient service, no service charge but hav gst.

Edited by zipping

1 hour ago, zipping said:

iirc sets start fr $9.90 for 100g of meat + rice etc......imo honestly 100g of meat not enough.

looking at e Q even w/o promo during lunch/dinner, quite popular.

take note, there is a Q number system via qr code, dun just join e ppl Q-ing outside.

yes veri efficient service, no service charge but hav gst.

? I thought their prices are nett. Gst is already included. 

https://yakinikulike-home.qbe.ee/?fbclid=IwAR3jzmTrAPN1Yp39DJhZGvzaWjlgHlLoQ2P8N5enlmhazhv0LzT1224WWNk

seems you can get queue number without being there… never tried it though but might be a good way to minimise waiting .

Edited by Wind30

32 minutes ago, Wind30 said:
41 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

? I thought their prices are nett. Gst is already included. 

https://yakinikulike-home.qbe.ee/?fbclid=IwAR3jzmTrAPN1Yp39DJhZGvzaWjlgHlLoQ2P8N5enlmhazhv0LzT1224WWNk

seems you can get queue number without being there… never tried it though but might be a good way to minimise waiting .

oh ya, my bad, prices are nett, gst inclusive. cos i saw e gst charged in e receipt but upon closed inspection, it was just a represention of e gst value of e total nett price.

First time trying this Pao Fan at Gek Poh Shopping Centre, KouFu and also first time at this mall. 😂

Smoked Duck 👍😋😋😋😋 Piping hot, tasty and filling. 

20220114_204614.thumb.jpg.f6901e4107ea1d06282d3784dfae3f22.jpg

20220114_204215_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.512600021be09cb17f4089a9215d562b.jpg

20220114_204008_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.05473694c31c5380f9b05f5dee4c1f29.jpg

Condiments to be put on top of pao fan, crispy and fragrant. 

20220114_204053_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.fb5a539b6577e5d82f92b0a5eecd427a.jpg

20220114_203145_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1443ab8f085a8bcaaa82971d6af41600.jpg

20220114_203138_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.1438ba1225d9ce7631b0741d90349cdb.jpg

20220114_203129_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.80fcb1954241838bdff43956eaa69bcc.jpg

TGIF. Its a new weekend again. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 20

Last night dinner @ 59 New Upper Changi Road

IMG_20220114_175538931.thumb.jpg.50d14ea0d278567f5a563f59dabcb820.jpg

First time here

IMG_20220114_181243110.thumb.jpg.16ae42837432bd00befa51b58c7c5fc4.jpg

chilled skin

IMG_20220114_190709783_HDR.thumb.jpg.bbc2dd41a48f56c74c2fef53a393b4b6.jpg

IMG_20220114_190703378_HDR.thumb.jpg.372dcf7a7bc6b05af44a1783dad963a7.jpg

skewer pricing is silly. Min order of each is 5. Then dun put $1.50 per pc. Put $7.50 for 5. Means customers cannot eat a mixture of beef pork and chicken unless go in big group. Is it common in other 串烧店?

961295405_IMG_20220114_175808401_HDR2.thumb.jpg.67b463b4d5914167243dd977df234e25.jpg

IMG_20220114_175957056_HDR.thumb.jpg.6ab5f9d9cd457ca718b206c211db26c3.jpg

FUNKY names 😁

Overall food is ok and pricing reasonable. BUT understaffed. Prob wun go back, cos i cheesed with the skewers thingy

Edited by Othello
  • Praise 13

25 minutes ago, Othello said:

Last night dinner @ 59 New Upper Changi Road

IMG_20220114_175538931.thumb.jpg.50d14ea0d278567f5a563f59dabcb820.jpg

First time here

IMG_20220114_181243110.thumb.jpg.16ae42837432bd00befa51b58c7c5fc4.jpg

chilled skin

IMG_20220114_190709783_HDR.thumb.jpg.bbc2dd41a48f56c74c2fef53a393b4b6.jpg

IMG_20220114_190703378_HDR.thumb.jpg.372dcf7a7bc6b05af44a1783dad963a7.jpg

skewer pricing is silly. Min order of each is 5. Then dun put $1.50 per pc. Put $7.50 for 5. Means customers cannot eat a mixture of beef pork and chicken unless go in big group. Is it common in other 串烧店?

961295405_IMG_20220114_175808401_HDR2.thumb.jpg.67b463b4d5914167243dd977df234e25.jpg

IMG_20220114_175957056_HDR.thumb.jpg.6ab5f9d9cd457ca718b206c211db26c3.jpg

FUNKY names 😁

Overall food is ok and pricing reasonable. BUT understaffed. Prob wun go back, cos i cheesed with the skewers thingy

This store beside blk 58 HC right?

Walk pass a few time never try before.  

Just now, Tohto said:

This store beside blk 58 HC right?

Walk pass a few time never try before.  

yup. I walk past hundreds of times liao ... hahaha. 

Couple of meals over the past few days.  All day breakfast foe lunch, and teochew porridge lunch 

20220114_124231.jpg

20220114_124228.jpg

IMG-20220113-WA0001.jpg

• Praise 12