❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

4 hours ago, Lala81 said:

It's sweet. But that seed thing has a taste. Can't rem what it's called. Ah well as traditional remedies go, it's pleasant enough. 

南北杏仁?

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

celebrate 老夫老妻 dinner [:)]

20220111_182815_compress42.jpg

20220111_183153_compress96.jpg

20220111_183813_compress89.jpg

20220111_184347_compress30.jpg

20220111_184608_compress58.jpg

20220111_194028_compress0.jpg

Happy Anniversary 🎉

10 hours ago, Lala81 said:

haha i'm not particularly fond of this. My mum used to make it for me to drink/eat when i have a cough.
Well at least it's better than drinking seahorse soup.

Although I wasn't really a very fussy eater. I have to say my tolerance of not so nice stuff came from drinking all these stuff.

Edited: saw your reply after i have posted. 😂

So your seahorse soup is some TCM stuff?! Lol.

Edited by 13177

5 hours ago, zipping said:

Humm, i cook tis mainly as 糖水, so will add some brow/rock sugar to sweeten it.

Seahorse soup....lol, but i hav a gd tolerance for tcm soup/drinks as drink quite a lot during sch days at neighborhood tcm medical hall (凉茶加粉)

I also have high tolerance for tcm stuff even it is quite bitter. I also used to drink those tcm herbal tea in those chinatown herbal tea shop when i was a kid, after drinking no need to take any candy de. Lol.

4 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

where is this? looks very spicy [sweatdrop]

Not spicy lah.

Panda BBQ. A few store after the 长城 porridge along North bridge road.

9 hours ago, 13177 said:

Edited: saw your reply after i have posted. 😂

So your seahorse soup is some TCM stuff?! Lol.

no lar, seahorse is one of the many ingredients possible in cantonese soups, like those long leg octo (ming mu yu), conch and just plain dried squid.

All taste similar one, kind salty/umami taste. People tell you taste like ocean (which means a boat load of salt lor).

All these suppose to have various health benefits lar. IIRC, seahorse to clear toxins, ming mu yu (as the name in chinese implies) good for eyes, etc.

9 hours ago, Tohto said:

Not spicy lah.

Panda BBQ. A few store after the 长城 porridge along North bridge road.

bu zhua!

Weather dry and hot nowadays. 

1 hour ago, Etnt said:

no lar, seahorse is one of the many ingredients possible in cantonese soups, like those long leg octo (ming mu yu), conch and just plain dried squid.

All taste similar one, kind salty/umami taste. People tell you taste like ocean (which means a boat load of salt lor).

All these suppose to have various health benefits lar. IIRC, seahorse to clear toxins, ming mu yu (as the name in chinese implies) good for eyes, etc.

hmm my mother's dried seahorse soup has a particular taste to it. It 100% doesn't have any umami for sure [laugh]
Anyway one day, i have to ask my mother what herbs she use it along with. Cos it doesn't taste like any of her other usual stuff that i drink.

Anyway its usually more dried seadragon than dried seahorse. my mother uses more of the former than the latter.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

bu zhua!

Weather dry and hot nowadays. 

Some people even after eating spicy foods, they would not have bu zhua de. 😅 Whereas some people would get bu zhua.

Past few days i ate some pineapple tarts, now seems like my throat like a bit dry and a bit like cough liao. 😨 Dont know if it is due to bu zhua or kenna covid liao?! Later must go take ART. 😂

Edited by 13177

58 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

hmm my mother's dried seahorse soup has a particular taste to it. It 100% doesn't have any umami for sure [laugh]
Anyway one day, i have to ask my mother what herbs she use it along with. Cos it doesn't taste like any of her other usual stuff that i drink.

Anyway its usually more dried seadragon than dried seahorse. my mother uses more of the former than the latter.

Seadragon? How it looks like? This one get from TCM shop de?

13 hours ago, Jman888 said:

celebrate 老夫老妻 dinner [:)]

20220111_182815_compress42.jpg

20220111_183153_compress96.jpg

20220111_183813_compress89.jpg

20220111_184347_compress30.jpg

20220111_184608_compress58.jpg

20220111_194028_compress0.jpg

💥💖🎉🎊🍻🌹🌷💥Happy and Blessed Anniversary!