❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

10 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Pass with flying colour, cos the fish was very fresh and mum love it! BTW she has been staying at my place since Wednesday, after her day surgery. 

Dinner tonight 

XD9eqtU.jpg

auntie 早日康复 ! 

wah, you still eating this Dace with Black Beans. I think I never eat for more than 10yrs liao. 

40 minutes ago, Othello said:

auntie 早日康复 ! 

wah, you still eating this Dace with Black Beans. I think I never eat for more than 10yrs liao. 

I also bought this dace black bean fish. Always good to open a can when don't know what to cook and not many vegetables are left in the fridge.

Yesterday's free lunch at SGH. Not bad. Pretty good food. Participated as a test subject for those doctors who are specialising. 

20220116_124416.thumb.jpg.ec4600366d77ef3320a13734e17b6601.jpg

Today's lunch at 4 horse road. Opp Albert Complex. Pretty good laksa. Definitely can return to eat.

20220117_104237.thumb.jpg.c624daa266dec57d27abea35ffe0f3dd.jpg

20220117_104321.thumb.jpg.c91c7fc5d7b9bb8d6e40cb52d6d2d183.jpg

20220117_105533.thumb.jpg.d0592766a9b9fe81697a68386618fd25.jpg

• Praise 13

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

I also bought this dace black bean fish. Always good to open a can when don't know what to cook and not many vegetables are left in the fridge.

my emergency stash .... always have in my cupboard

collage.thumb.jpg.a6dc3befb8621a31bd9a61fc7f60a69b.jpg

• Praise 15

29 minutes ago, Othello said:

I only keep top left,  but also keep some tofu to go with it, or just do a simple mapo. simple pleasures

btw, I felt that gulong taste better than narcissus

Hmm I always have some kimchi, miso, eggs, frozen chicken/salmon in the fridge. 

Tinned tomatoes I would probably say is a must for pasta. 

I also have frozen peas, cauliflower and broccoli and usually have carrots in the veggie bin for veggies. Onions, garlic keep well too. 

Also recently started keeping frozen shredded cheddar in the fridge. 

I keep these stuff to have some flexibility in preparing meals. Other than nissin cup noodles, I also don't keep instant noodles anymore. Just the dried pasta or Japanese noodles is enough. 

Sardines is good I guess. But I always end up having to eat most of it so kinda sick of it. 

With the above and some stuff to prepare soup, I can basically make a noodle soup if I want to prepare a meal. Albeit from scratch. 

1 hour ago, Othello said:

I have 2 out of the 5.

辣腐乳 and 橄榄菜 😁

橄榄菜 cook fried rice also very nice.

Most of the time eating this is WFH or home alone just lazy to cook. Always gas some left over rice. 

Edited by Tohto

Whampoh fish soup along balestier Rd. 

The fishes were over laden with starch solution and tasted unnatural and rubbery. Soup was nothing to shout home about and seriously overhyped. 

Why the Q during weekends is beyond me. 

IMG_20220117_153155.jpg

• Praise 12

7 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

The fishes were over laden with starch solution and tasted unnatural and rubbery. Soup was nothing to shout home about and seriously overhyped. 

IMG_20220117_153155.jpg

Next time go try the Kwang Kee Teochew fish soup at Newton Circus … fresh fish meat with good quality clear soup without MSG to me … closed on Monday …

26 minutes ago, Hubwee said:

Next time go try the Kwang Kee Teochew fish soup at Newton Circus … fresh fish meat with good quality clear soup without MSG to me … closed on Monday …

This the corner stall?

I think that's my mum favorite fish soup also last Time. Ha too healthy for me. 

This Yu Sheng takeaway is so-so. Combination inside not as tasty as some. 

Needed my coffee fix while pumping petrol - decided to try the $1.30 kopi from this machine. Average.  

631354DD-F6BF-4622-99FA-1976042AD7C6.jpeg

47525D93-7AC5-4069-A660-798A2CB7A976.jpeg

• Praise 17

4 minutes ago, Wolfverine said:

Needed my coffee fix while pumping petrol - decided to try the $1.30 kopi from this machine. Average.  

Try meidi-ya, buay pai and you can choose what sashimi you want to go with it

3 hours ago, Hamburger said:

IMG_20220117_153155.jpg

Where exactly is this fish soup le? No heard there is fish soup at Balestier Rd needs to queue de?!

1 hour ago, Etnt said:

Try meidi-ya, buay pai and you can choose what sashimi you want to go with it

I believe the yu sheng supplier for meidiya is the same one as the ntuc finest chilled one. 

Roughly same price anyway. 

Umi sushi one is also about same standard. 

From my experience of buying yusheng for family and friends gatherings. 

1 hour ago, Wolfverine said:

Yu sheng i find the one at lengkok baru is nice.