❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Hmmm can i ask what brand of steamboat food do u guys buy? Cos other than fishballs, i don't usually buy these.
Shabu shabu strips, fishballs etc etc. 
Can buy from supermarket (SS/NTUC) type. 

Anyone can contribute what their favorite brand. Dodo/Bobo etc

fresh ytf fr dodo (ntuc/cold storage), bobo fish ball (packed in water), fish dumplings (bobo/dodo), frozen shabu shabu, ntuc frozen crabstick.

14 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

I never even knew they were planning one there.  I go waterway point quite frequently, sometimes for the dian Xiao er 30% off promo before 530pm.

don don donki is not bad for shopping. 

Toys'r'us moved to H&M spot. Donki took over the toys'r'us spot. There's a crowd controlled queue at the atrium area to enter Donki.

I actually didn't know H&M punggol closed down cos i went to buy CNY clothes with my wife just a few days ago. Ended up buying stuff at uniqlo.

25 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

I used to live in Blk 205 for a few years when I was a child. nothing I know since my childhood is there anymore.... maybe the Table Tennis bat shop...

Is there another coffeeshop at blk 203? Maybe the hearsay nice zichar is there? [:p]

9 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Toys'r'us moved to H&M spot. Donki took over the toys'r'us spot. There's a crowd controlled queue at the atrium area to enter Donki.

I actually didn't know H&M punggol closed down cos i went to buy CNY clothes with my wife just a few days ago. Ended up buying stuff at uniqlo.

Is the WWP donki big?

Never enter Toy'r'us before so no idea the size.

1 minute ago, Tohto said:

Is the WWP donki big?

Never enter Toy'r'us before so no idea the size.

It's about same size as the Daiso beside it. Fair size but not large.

LCG now very different from LCG of yesteryears liao, even during off-peak.

Buy Ping Guan or Kim Hua Guan better (during off peak of course) and both also in ctown.

9 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

First bite and I was.... Yuck!! 

wah, you maybe bad luck got a lousy batch. Bought some from ion store maybe 2 mths back. Still good leh.

Dinner at Pasir Ris Central HC

Prawnaholic 😋😋😋😋😋

20220121_173526_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.5ab5b49196ad99925ad5cc4850320b24.jpg20220121_173559_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f7b1bda25934e2c66da81d89e95199ba.jpg20220121_173719_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.124d10550fa52e657c06c689cf8d2f5b.jpg

20220121_173208_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.d39508f94b76308bac41f54bb62e6beb.jpg20220121_173247_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.9bf92c5a402863a5da43bd525b92224b.jpg20220121_173224_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.baa85dbd4fc97799323bd1c44ac09a5c.jpg20220121_180203_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.863f29ffcd5b0f53883218f2b1c76ebb.jpg

Still tasty and yummy for me. Soup stock is rich too. Always go for free seconds. 

TGIF. Stay safe all 

• Praise 19

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

wah, you maybe bad luck got a lousy batch. Bought some from ion store maybe 2 mths back. Still good leh.

I could only think of 2 causes. 

1. cny anyhow do as it might be mass produced in double quick time. The marination was hardly tasted. 

2. Apple wood altered my expectation. 🤭

8 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

I could only think of 2 causes. 

1. cny anyhow do as it might be mass produced in double quick time. The marination was hardly tasted. 

2. Apple wood altered my expectation. 🤭

Apple wood bak kwa really that good ah?

54 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Dinner at Pasir Ris Central HC

Prawnaholic 😋😋😋😋😋

20220121_173526_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.5ab5b49196ad99925ad5cc4850320b24.jpg20220121_173559_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f7b1bda25934e2c66da81d89e95199ba.jpg20220121_173719_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.124d10550fa52e657c06c689cf8d2f5b.jpg

20220121_173208_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.d39508f94b76308bac41f54bb62e6beb.jpg20220121_173247_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.9bf92c5a402863a5da43bd525b92224b.jpg20220121_173224_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.baa85dbd4fc97799323bd1c44ac09a5c.jpg20220121_180203_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.863f29ffcd5b0f53883218f2b1c76ebb.jpg

Still tasty and yummy for me. Soup stock is rich too. Always go for free seconds. 

TGIF. Stay safe all 

The queue is always damn long and they are damn slow.

Char the pork belly per bowl, but that is the reason it taste so good.

Edited by Tohto