❤️Pre-CB 2.0 What Did You Makan Today?❤️

Discoburg

21 minutes ago, Tohto said:

How is the parking there?

That area like difficult to park.

If I drive I park at the bigger road near prata place. 

I never take pictures of food but I thought will contribute here too.

https://www.facebook.com/chefkinhkwantonnoodle/

Very VFM WTM and beef brisket noodles. HK style. Tastes exactly same as those you eat in Crystal Jade type of restaurants. 4 locations in Bedok, AMK, Clementi and Yishun. 

I had it 2x over the last 7 days. WTM soup and beef brisket noodles. 

Edited by Kxbc

2 hours ago, Wind30 said:

If I drive I park at the bigger road near prata place. 

This area seems like not easy to find parking. But since after the Springleaf nature park opened, i would park there and walk over.

talk about beef brisket, need to crowdsource some suggestions again.

Nowadays most 牛腩 is 柱侯 style (similar to what you eat in hkg, besides 清汤腩)

But during younger days, local stores 牛腩 is 焖 using 南乳 instead.

The last good 南乳 style that I ate was at 广东 at maxwell market, before they retired and their kids started 华记 at amoy. But after a while, even they stopped cooking beef brisket.

Anyone know where to find a good 南乳 style 牛腩 now?

12 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Very VFM WTM and beef brisket noodles. HK style. Tastes exactly same as those you eat in Crystal Jade type of restaurants. 4 locations in Bedok, AMK, Clementi and Yishun. 

My friend forwarded this place to me since i like to eat WTM. Still havent find a time to go there to eat. Maybe go this weekend or after CNY liao.

17 minutes ago, Etnt said:

talk about beef brisket, need to crowdsource some suggestions again.

Nowadays most 牛腩 is 柱侯 style (similar to what you eat in hkg, besides 清汤腩)

But during younger days, local stores 牛腩 is 焖 using 南乳 instead.

The last good 南乳 style that I ate was at 广东 at maxwell market, before they retired and their kids started 华记 at amoy. But after a while, even they stopped cooking beef brisket.

Anyone know where to find a good 南乳 style 牛腩 now?

never knew there is a 南乳 style 牛腩

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

My friend forwarded this place to me since i like to eat WTM. Still havent find a time to go there to eat. Maybe go this weekend or after CNY liao.

It's pretty good. As per what Kxbc said. Though their beef brisket I don't like that much. Their shui jiao good. 

2 hours ago, Kxbc said:

i guess I am the odd one out. Bedok. Noodles have a rather strong KEE taste, which I dislike. Overall is above average though

Neither here nor there meal (After lunch before dinner).

First time trying at Orange Point Coffeeshop, Link@AMK.

Mad Charcoal - Chicken Chop with Mashed potato 😋😋😋😋

Chicken Chop got nice charred charcoal taste. Mashed potato is thick, buttery creamy texture and fragrant. 

20220124_163604_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.e0c8a38d11e01444960d88a35474cb3f.jpg

20220124_163522_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.f29d905f363d2940e23c8f2268d5c1d0.jpg

Siew Mai not bad at 60¢ each. Moist meat and skin not dry dry. 

20220124_164903_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.947dd5a3bb2d99a752142bdb1d99c3d1.jpg

Teh di lou siew dai is still a tad sweet 

20220124_164907_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.e5e19c7195f3e68d6dd241d41d3b559b.jpg

Mixed Rice with Pork Ribs Bitter gourd Soup ordered by a friend. Says not bad. 

20220124_162222_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.17fe285ca1de5da826ccbcb5c562ea29.jpg

Bought from this Mixed Rice stall. 

20220124_161601_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.00f3b7d0f75c8895c4bae170d6e7016e.jpg

20220124_161543_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c7a0921c06c1237ab996ab463a51b14e.jpg

20220124_161550_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4438ab5a34021f108f9c2f11e81db5ba.jpg

Was a warm day. 

Stay safe all 

• Praise 18

Dinner! 😊😁

At Tampines St 11 Round Market. This is a very nice Zi Cha stall, been around for many years. Tot to visit tonight. Luckily, we were last customers as they close the stall after preparing our order. 

Coffee Pork Ribs 👍Tender and lots of Vitamins D all over the pork🤣 ($15)

20220124_203958_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.25b6839d78fdfd37e247fc7cf18d7694.jpg

20220124_204532_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.db74a5c55f9e1748edd4605221dfd69e.jpg

20220124_204117_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.fefc8ac08a7b112007fc3bb63081d7e7.jpg

Claypot Beancurd - Super soft and fried crispy silver fish 👍($8)

20220124_203945_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.4b8416534fa6cb8bf789f8b10e88e90a.jpg

20220124_204450_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.d464890282a6edcec5bc7bb53ab03f1c.jpg

20220124_204215_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.799718659766864fd32d98e12d76536a.jpg

Sambal KangKong 👍 - Fresh and young. Super spicy. ($8)

20220124_203734_copy_2016x1512.thumb.jpg.c26205172099a912e2a69e30475c6812.jpg

20220124_203536_copy_1512x2016.thumb.jpg.e21426c403dc2e360aa1547460604338.jpg

20220124_203543_copy_1728x2304.thumb.jpg.054040e9dffaa9669264b5369ff3ab89.jpg

20220124_203555_copy_2016x1447.thumb.jpg.973b9ca680d02b1def6dc95dbff24182.jpg

Closed on Thursdays.

Only open from 5-9pm. Not related to the business or anything here. Just find the quality of food very good. 

Eat eat eat 😋😋😋😋😋😋

Stay safe all 

• Praise 17

2 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Chicken Chop got nice charred charcoal taste. Mashed potato is thick, buttery creamy texture and fragrant. 

Was a warm day. 

Stay safe all 

I like the western food stall too.

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

It's pretty good. As per what Kxbc said. Though their beef brisket I don't like that much. Their shui jiao good. 

Is the queue very long at this stall since it is good?

13 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Is the queue very long at this stall since it is good?

The time I went was not short. Hence I don't really want to wait in future. 

5 hours ago, PSP415 said:

Was a warm day. 

Stay safe all 

Actually, for Link@AMK, there are quite a few car wash shops.

1 hour ago, Davidklt said:

Actually, for Link@AMK, there are quite a few car wash shops.

Is it?

Went there cos a friend recommended the Mad Charcoal. Think the Thai food stall looks promising too. May try.

Was also looking for a Nasi Padang stall supposedly located at 01-02 but its another non food related business at said address now. 

U tried any of the car wash shops? Anyone worth trying out? 

I am the type blessed by the rain. Eight times out of ten, almost immediately or day after I had my car washed, it will rain. 

During hot periods of no rain, friends will ask me pls go wash my car. No fun, it did rain after that. They say heaven helping to give my car a more thorough wash cos not clean enough 😜😁😂😂

Stay safe