Singapore Airlines posts record $3.2 bln annual loss, to issue convertible bonds

12 minutes ago, Beregond said:

how much is their profit for the last 10 years. i guess 1 year est about 200m +- per year. where did those money go?

that is after the fat bonus and pay to the management and staff

is sia too big to fail and we gonna throw more public money in?

is sia a public or private company?

If this continues, the only truly legit way to save it, is to privatise it.   
SIA contributes to almost 5% of GDP, i recall.   Sibei siong

save SIA  ... i somewhat supported

but pilot complain now only take home miserable $6k-$10k because no flying then money is practically throw into kallang river [mad] 

must trim pilot, crew, steward, everybody who is not needed now for no fly

top management all no bonus + deeper pay cut ... for the last 5 years isn't all jiak ba ba liao 

with the B1617 ... can expect no fly for the next 6 months or longer liao

but isn't sexpert reporting sia cargo flights are making some money liao? [sly] 

1 minute ago, Wt_know said:

save SIA  ... i somewhat supported

but pilot complain now only take home miserable $6k-$10k because no flying then money is practically throw into kallang river [mad] 

i no expert, but if they got no business now and their over head is super high, because their staff draw very high pay.

should the country pour in money to help the company keep those staff that are not doing any work?

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

how much is their profit for the last 10 years. i guess 1 year est about 200m +- per year. where did those money go?

that is after the fat bonus and pay to the management and staff

is sia too big to fail and we gonna throw more public money in?

is sia a public or private company?

Simple answer is too important to fail. NOT "too big"

SIA is the SG brand with the best global brand equity.

Govt will never let it fail unless country is going to toh

2 minutes ago, t0y0ta said:

frankly i dun know how much cost cutting sia had done since cov19.

if they had already cut a huge % of their pay and bonus, and let go alot of staff that are not working, and  gov is helping them with rental, ? do they need to pay for the land ? i dun know lol, help on their utilities. all these is fair enough for me.

any more, i think its too much. 

17 minutes ago, t0y0ta said:

Told him to stop yakking about it already.

At night, someone gonna smack him in his dream.

4 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

Ah Gong will save them... regardless.

I don't think they will be allowed to fail

So there is upside in buying their shares for long term.

obviously you don't know biz.

ah gong will save the company and the assets. they will not save the shareholders. They will just keep issuing more and more rights, either you put in money or you get diluted by temasick.

47 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

obviously you don't know biz.

ah gong will save the company and the assets. they will not save the shareholders. They will just keep issuing more and more rights, either you put in money or you get diluted by temasick.

lmao, u damn right on this🤣

The Bigger you are, the harder you fall . . . make billion dollars, all keep quiet, when lose money, want us to pity U.

Talk big big and atas attitude, worse than untouchable, now cry papa-mama, no use, it won't work here.