Very bad fuel consumption 🥴

BabyBlade

9 hours ago, yellowshaun said:

Buy from amazon fresh. Really very good quality.

I bought from Hupco wholesale for the last time this week. Their blackberries started to grow mouldy after 3 days when i max my fridge cool setting liao. To think I bought 12 box of blackberry and 12 box of raspberries from them. Last time got 1 envy apple rotten (bought 1 carton), they just brush me off.

Amazon fresh at least have freshness guarantee if got problem no questions asked they will refund. Each fruit got different days that they will guarantee for.

But tbh hor if you buy wholesale usually there will be this kind of problem lah, unless HUPCO got guarantee or their price quite ex.

But at this rate HUPCO sounds like a lemon, but berries being berries, are very perishable 😕 (never like berries so idk)

Amazon fresh sounds damn good, should try next time (is it local shipping?)

Btw your tastebuds quite rich ah. NZ envy apple cost $5 for 3 at NTUC. Being a table wiper, the most expensive apple I buy are Fuji apples 😭

53 minutes ago, Brass said:

But tbh hor if you buy wholesale usually there will be this kind of problem lah, unless HUPCO got guarantee or their price quite ex.

But at this rate HUPCO sounds like a lemon, but berries being berries, are very perishable 😕 (never like berries so idk)

Amazon fresh sounds damn good, should try next time (is it local shipping?)

Btw your tastebuds quite rich ah. NZ envy apple cost $5 for 3 at NTUC. Being a table wiper, the most expensive apple I buy are Fuji apples 😭

Haha was honestly stun that HUPCO got no customer service at all... So no point buying from them by the carton...

Ya berries do tend to spoil very fast, but I tot give them a shot since their fridge is colder than ntuc's open air fridge. But both places 3 days start to grow moudly... Somemore at $70/12 boxes ($5.80/box) that's almost same price as amazon fresh/ntuc.

Haha I tried all the fuji apple, not as sweet and crunchy as the envy leh...

Yes, amazon fresh is local shipping (fresh produce) min $60 and need to join as member for some nominal fee i think it's like $3/month. They really siao one the way they pack and chill the goods, 1 ice cream tub dont mix with vegetables and put 2 ice gel packs for that 1 pint. Redmart on the other hand just put in plastic bag and come early by an hour or two and leave your chilled groceries to thaw outside your home. Ice cream gone case... Do note that amazon fresh is usually slightly more ex than redmart/ntuc but paying for the super fast 2h delivery and swee swee packed/chilled goods.

my way of tracking FC is old fashion way

distance travelled / petrol pumped

when I pumped petrol myself.

nowadays, I just go by distanced travelled when low fuel light comes on.

argah argah can already. :D

2 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

260km done for near full tank would mean  you have a 30L capacity fuel tank in your car , that sounds a bit small. If I am not wrong  swift should have a 42 L fuel tank, that should allow you to go up to 300km before you hit low fuel warning? Any swift owner here to share your experience ? 

2 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

You need to do the 80kmh instantaneous fuel consumption to see if anything is wrong or it’s just the route. Else difficult to figure out. 

To be honest I'm not having sleepless nights over the bad fc haha. Except that I'm having fun with trying to see if I can get anywhere closer to 10. I've also been doing a lot more above 80 that's why the fc is above 9 now. But most of the days I'm on start stop traffic so I conclude it's the route. 

Any other posts you see me posting about fc is purely for fun and comparison. 🥴

The normal swift must be a boring drive that’s why the only thing that excite you is the FC moving up or down. 😁

I am driving one too so I know. 🤣

Edited by Fcw75

11 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

To be honest I'm not having sleepless nights over the bad fc haha. Except that I'm having fun with trying to see if I can get anywhere closer to 10. I've also been doing a lot more above 80 that's why the fc is above 9 now. But most of the days I'm on start stop traffic so I conclude it's the route. 

good to get used to this type of fc lah

you wont get any surprises the day you transition into a soccer mum driving 3 kids in a 7 seater mpv to school and enrichment classes

🤣

1 hour ago, yellowshaun said:

Haha was honestly stun that HUPCO got no customer service at all... So no point buying from them by the carton...

Ya berries do tend to spoil very fast, but I tot give them a shot since their fridge is colder than ntuc's open air fridge. But both places 3 days start to grow moudly... Somemore at $70/12 boxes ($5.80/box) that's almost same price as amazon fresh/ntuc.

Yes, amazon fresh is local shipping (fresh produce) min $60 and need to join as member for some nominal fee i think it's like $3/month. They really siao one the way they pack and chill the goods, 1 ice cream tub dont mix with vegetables and put 2 ice gel packs for that 1 pint. Redmart on the other hand just put in plastic bag and come early by an hour or two and leave your chilled groceries to thaw outside your home. Ice cream gone case... Do note that amazon fresh is usually slightly more ex than redmart/ntuc but paying for the super fast 2h delivery and swee swee packed/chilled goods.

Ahh I see...

Not worth to buy HUPCO then, since it isn't that well priced...

Fuji tastes like crap now, especially after May when China is going into summer.

Even the Chinese complain about their own Fujis, so I would practice abstinence from Fujis until August.

Will try the envy when I see them!

37 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

The normal swift must be a boring drive that’s why the only thing that excite you is the FC moving up or down. 😁

I am driving one too so I know. 🤣

That is...... Brutally honest. Hahaha. The only thing that excites me is the fc counter and my Spotify playlists. Car can crank? Can change gear? Music can play? All OK. Great. Lol. Oh and, still got petrol? Aircon cold? 

19 minutes ago, Enye said:

good to get used to this type of fc lah

you wont get any surprises the day you transition into a soccer mum driving 3 kids in a 7 seater mpv to school and enrichment classes

🤣

I hardly doubt this day will come! Kids are annoying. I know. Because I'm still a kid at heart. 

18 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

I hardly doubt this day will come! Kids are annoying. I know. Because I'm still a kid at heart. 

Kids = annoying?

You said you are a kid…….so…… 😁

Anyway, do change the aircon filter if you haven’t. Ask @kobayashiGT to get one from fitinpart and change for you. 🤣

2 hours ago, yellowshaun said:

My wife is doing groupbuy so I get to know abit about this handling issue. Certain fruits like most type of berries, passion fruits, grapes need to handle with care, especially during transportation. If you stack the carton boxes wrongly or expose them to direct sunlight during transit from collection point to home on a 35dc hot day and not direct trip home some more, no surprise that parts of the batch will turn bad. Certain fruits cannot cold then hot then cold again, sure turn mouldy one. I am not accusing you of this, but just general advice as this is something that we need to remind the buyers constantly.

Ok I think this fruit discussion need to stop  or continue somewhere as really funny to see 2 groups of people discussing different things haha.

14 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

My wife is doing groupbuy so I get to know abit about this handling issue. Certain fruits like most type of berries, passion fruits, grapes need to handle with care, especially during transportation. If you stack the carton boxes wrongly or expose them to direct sunlight during transit from collection point to home on a 35dc hot day and not direct trip home some more, no surprise that parts of the batch will turn bad. Certain fruits cannot cold then hot then cold again, sure turn mouldy one. I am not accusing you of this, but just general advice as this is something that we need to remind the buyers constantly.

Ok I think this fruit discussion need to stop  or continue somewhere as really funny to see 2 groups of people discussing different things haha.

Wah a lot of fruit specialists hidden in MCF leh 😬

👏👏👏

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

Just refuelled my tank. Did a 13.3km/l! First time exceed 13 siah. Hahaha. Could have stretch it further if I whole tank guai guai drive. 

After my wife change job, been using PIE and Lornie everyday weekday. 

Did not pump myself or use the app as I rushing. Ask uncle pump till auto stop.

😬

3 minutes ago, Phluvcat said:

Just refuelled my tank. Did a 13.3km/l! First time exceed 13 siah. Hahaha. Could have stretch it further if I whole tank guai guai drive. 

After my wife change job, been using PIE and Lornie everyday weekday. 

Did not pump myself or use the app as I rushing. Ask uncle pump till auto stop.

😬

PIE and Lornie traffic should be better now after the new lornie road has opened. Last time can cry when you drive on PIE and Lornie on weekdays.

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

PIE and Lornie traffic should be better now after the new lornie road has opened. Last time can cry when you drive on PIE and Lornie on weekdays.

I used to avoid PIE and Lornie if possible. Dunno whether its due to covid. There are a few pinch points but most of the time they are not so bad. But bad jams also not uncommon along PIE. 

Having regular smooth journey and a disciplined right foot really do wonders to the FC. 

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

Try to inculcate some fuel saving driving habits. Like : - 

1. Accelerate when going downhill, and use the momentum gained to go uphill

2. Avoid hard acceleration uphill

3. Cruise to traffic light with foot off pedal when see red in the distance

4. Influence gear change RPM.  Accelerate smoothly, to approximately peak torgue range, then lift -off

5. On highways, keep a light right foot to the point of just maintaining cruising speed. Till encounter #1 above.  

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Kids = annoying?

You said you are a kid…….so…… 😁

Anyway, do change the aircon filter if you haven’t. Ask @kobayashiGT to get one from fitinpart and change for you. 🤣

Come with a price. I am not free! And fitinparts not my papa open one leh! hahaha.