What's the most important thing to check before you drive?

11 members have voted

1. 1. What's the most important thing to check before you drive?

• Headlights and brake working correctly
    • Wiper blade are in good condition
    • Car battery is healthy
    • Windscreen is free from cracks
    • Your road tax and insurance is paid and valid.
    • All of them are important!

Look at the  on board TPMS which is my default setting on the digital display screen.

It's there for a reason and must fully utilize it. 

Usually when walking up to my car a quick visual glance at the tires and floor to check for leaks.

I will start the engine let it run for about a minute and listen for abnormal sounds before driving off.

For weekly checks I only look at the coolant and engine oil levels.

for me i park in the open. 1st check... BIRDSHIT!!!! everything else is secondary. 😁

Dun really check as in check, just quick glance of the exterior including tyres, sometimes bend down check any fluid under chasis, ignition key in make sure no unwanted light come on. Then drive slowly.

But I always check got bring car key. Few time walk to car then walk back home to take key... %&@#$%#

4 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Jiat lat liao,  late liao... 

Check time, check see highway got jam or not....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

that was last time.

nowsaday i think every 1 arrive early for work😅

No electronic parking brake, so must check that the red light isn't lit up. There was once I drove for some distance before realising I didn't fully disengage the handbrake. 

Edited by Levinx

most important check I got the correct vehicle commander before driving off :inlove:

sekali got chiobu hop into wrong car :grin:

Joke aside....happen once to me already [gorgeous]:wub:

10 minutes ago, Levinx said:

No electronic parking brake, so must check that the red light isn't lit up. There was once I drove for some distance before realising I didn't fully disengage the handbrake. 

U drive bmw? Cos bmw cannot auto release the electronic handbrake

23 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Jiat lat liao,  late liao... 

Check time, check see highway got jam or not....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

How to check highway jam? All app like down. I use google map to check normally. 

Aiya miss those days before enter car check 2nd link traffic queue😅🤪

17 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

U drive bmw? Cos bmw cannot auto release the electronic handbrake

Eh no... I mean my handbrake is those normal lever type.

Edited by Levinx

14 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

How to check highway jam? All app like down. I use google map to check normally. 

Aiya miss those days before enter car check 2nd link traffic queue😅🤪

Google map lor...  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

2 hours ago, Phluvcat said:

Dun really check as in check, just quick glance of the exterior including tyres, sometimes bend down check any fluid under chasis, ignition key in make sure no unwanted light come on. Then drive slowly.

But I always check got bring car key. Few time walk to car then walk back home to take key... %&@#$%#

True, can always forget to take car key. Thats why some people tag their car key with their house keys, confirmed will remember to bring. Lol.

31 minutes ago, Levinx said:

same same, i drive out of mscp, then feel funny, why car like lost power. then suddenly see the brake light on . 🤢