Bak Zhangs

Discoburg

The bak zhang festival is coming. Any good recommendations other then Kim Choo? Thinking of ordering from Imperial Treasure Singapore some.

Please don't ask me to go google. If you have no idea, don't reply please.

Hoo kee at amoy/bt merah central is good, but now don’t entertain walkin liao, too close to festival.

look for guaishushu homemade goodies on fb, hbb. Very wholesome dumplings but on fast finger first model. Need to watch out for post and snipe

Just now, Etnt said:

Hoo kee at amoy/bt merah central is good, but now don’t entertain walkin liao, too close to festival.

look for guaishushu homemade goodies on fb, hbb. Very wholesome dumplings but on fast finger first model. Need to watch out for post and snipe

Prefer online orders now actually. I also don't wanna go queue at the shops.

Then try to snipe gss lor. Right now these are the 2 where I still get dumplings from

LoL...Millennials.🙄

They are here for a quick answer. Too lazy to Google and read reviews. Too lazy to even go to the mall and see what is available.

Hey, why do you even bother to eat?

3 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

LoL...Millennials.🙄

They are here for a quick answer. Too lazy to Google and read reviews. Too lazy to even go to the mall and see what is available.

Hey, why do you even bother to eat?

Haha thank you for thinking I'm that young,

No one is too lazy to google and I rather trust the reviews from the people in this forum.

Now is phase 2 again and its not good to head out to malls again as advised by the government so please don't do so.

Why do you even bother to be in a forum when all one have to do is google and get answers?

3 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Haha thank you for thinking I'm that young,

No one is too lazy to google and I rather trust the reviews from the people in this forum.

Now is phase 2 again and its not good to head out to malls again as advised by the government so please don't do so.

Why do you even bother to be in a forum when all one have to do is google and get answers?

Nobody ask you to go at peak hours mah.

Think also lazy.

So now I know you are old and lazy. Buy bak zhang also start a thread.

5 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Think also lazy.

Who said about going at peak hours? Its try to stay home if possible and not go to the malls.

Yeah I am old but not as dumb as your stupid answer. You must be totally clueless about what being in a forum is about.

Edited by Discoburg

28 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

The bak zhang festival is coming. Any good recommendations other then Kim Choo? Thinking of ordering from Imperial Treasure Singapore some.

Please don't ask me to go google. If you have no idea, don't reply please.

Jurong point

malaysia bolehhhhh

Just now, BabyBlade said:

IMG-20210603-WA0034.jpg.f2755261e8b58374275eb62461251b99.jpg

Can contact 8661 three zero eight six to order. Nice or not I don't know haha. 

Thanks. Can consider this one besides Imperial Treasure 

34 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

seriously? you guys eat 20+ dollar bak zhang?

i need to stop being poor lol

• Haha! 13

43 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

IMG-20210603-WA0034.jpg.f2755261e8b58374275eb62461251b99.jpg

Screenshot_20210603_203442_com.google.android_apps_docs.thumb.jpg.7011cfda16a83068d8a7e0a2704b83cd.jpg

Can contact 8661 three zero eight six to order. Nice or not I don't know haha. 

Hmmm, got machine made rice dumplings meh? I thought all rice dumplings were handmade.

54 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Think also lazy.

So now I know you are old and lazy. Buy bak zhang also start a thread.

Everyone can Google, but if everyone Google, MCF will be out of biz soon, just like all the other forums. I support new threads. 🤪

• Haha! 9

52 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

How much are the ones at Imperial? 

Recently given 2 of those square type that can feed 2 people per dumpling. Really good but do not know where except related to hk. Seems similar to the site below:

https://www.connoisseur.sg/gp-rice-dumplings/

https://www.restaurants.sg/modules/online_ordering/dist/home/0?restaurant=SG_SG_R_ConradCentennial&orderid=2080281811" target%3D"_blank

Anyway this offer from interconti definitely look good and much cheaper.

https://singapore.intercontinental.com/festive/product-category/rice-dumplings/

Malaysia Boleh’s Zhang not bad... 

Sheng Siong this year zhang quality also not bad ..

Edited by Freeder