Bak Zhangs

Discoburg

On 6/12/2021 at 11:56 AM, Nolicense said:

wa lao. show outside but no inside.. 

just like for past 1 year i see all the xmm on the street all wear mask.. dont know if got a nice face or not.. 

Okay boss here's the unmasked zhang for you! =D

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-13 at 11.34.10 AM.jpeg

Just now, yellowshaun said:

Okay boss here's the unmasked zhang for you! =D

WhatsApp Image 2021-06-13 at 11.34.10 AM.jpeg

alamak.. i used the wrong example.. i mean see the filling.. 😁

Spoiler

Cantonese-Bak-Chang.png?resize=668,668&s

4 hours ago, Discoburg said:

I really dun understand why the places I go to doesn't sell zhangs.

Next year , try the wet market stalls. 

Just now, RH1667 said:

Next year , try the wet market stalls. 

Ah! That is some place I very very seldom go to.

5 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

Ah! That is some place I very very seldom go to.

traditional food should go traditional market mah 😁

When I go tabao food ( breakfast or early lunch ), I will take a look .

Usually those stall selling tao kwa , tao gey will have . Bought and ate nonya dumpling on Friday $2.80 each, not bad😋

Edited by RH1667

5 hours ago, Freeder said:

Free one.. so just kope lor..

Tiagong price abt $220 ++..

If I had to pay that price...I'd hold it for one week then flush...😁

5 hours ago, Discoburg said:

I really dun understand why the places I go to doesn't sell zhangs.

Saw some airtight ones at ToastBox and BeeChengHiang at WWP earlier

Edited by mersaylee

8 hours ago, Silver_blade said:

Wow...Singaporean very steady. I will never queue so long for food...😅

Same here.

10 hours ago, Silver_blade said:

Bak Zhang. Took this photo during C.B. last year. 

0801ADE7-63E9-4F0E-A5B9-E737639F60C7.jpeg

Hahha. You never keep these bak zhang until this year then eat hor? 🤣

11 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Hahha. You never keep these bak zhang until this year then eat hor? 🤣

Ha ha ha....finished everything during C.B. and have to buy 2 batches of around 20-30 bak zhang at one go, over 4 months. 😂

26 minutes ago, Silver_blade said:

Ha ha ha....finished everything during C.B. and have to buy 2 batches of around 20-30 bak zhang at one go, over 4 months. 😂

Wa, you eat so many bak zhang!? Your digestive system must be very good? Lol.

During C.B., we sometimes were lazy or too busy to cook, so family will have 1 Bal Zhang each for lunch. 😅😅

Edited by Silver_blade