Guy grills his sausages with a Lamborghini Aventador and destroys the V12

kobayashiGT

CQWYSwqzSPOUvda5cwjw6Q?w=1158&h=651&auto

When you have a supercar, you obviously have to make concessions when it comes to practicality. These cars are naturally very expensive to maintain and not very convenient to drive. They consume a lot of fuel, can only accommodate two occupants and have an extremely small boot space.

However, some people try to maximise the versatility of these vehicles by finding secondary functions for them. This is the case of the owner of this Lamborghini Aventador who tried to grill his sausages with the supercar's V12 during a car meet.

The Italian car can indeed make flames when you let off the gas. This is the result of unburned petrol vapors passing through the still very hot exhaust line. The problem is that the car is in an underground garage where there is not enough cool air.

Even though the Aventador has a very sophisticated cooling system, screaming the engine at a standstill is clearly not recommended. As a result, the inevitable happens, the V12 starts to overheat and a lot of coolant spills onto the ground. This barbecue is sure to be very pricey.

Source: https://drivetribe.com/p/guy-grills-his-sausages-with-a-NVJWBn8vQU-6GZqyJHJJew?iid=eK6wbFLETgKLYUQK4OCJNA

Can that satay even be eaten? So much carbon monoxide! :grin:

Car mechanic: Sir, how did the engine picha?
Owner: BBQ my satay sticks.
😀😁😂🤣😆

• Shocked 3

Lambo and the supercars over design seems like all chui one compared to B&B cars... cannot tahan reving, frequently exhaust catch fire.

12 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

uh. supercar doesn't know how to auto shut off the engine when it is overheating?

hahaha. When a Italian car go to China, they don't understand anything liao!

Cosa vuoi? 😂

supercar need 200kmph to cool the engine leh

all the simi air vent and air channel to the engine and brake got use one

not like B&B air vents and fins are for show and most are fake (no vent one) ... lol

There are many custom made aluminium reservoir tanks for these supercars. The aftermarket coolant hoses are also those stainless steel braided hoses. Those plastic parts and rubber hoses cannot last long.

I believe BMW also like to use plastic parts for some of the parts in the cooling system. They give way easily after certain mileage. There are aftermarket aluminium parts to replace them.  

actually alot of such incident happen everywhere.

those ppl got money buy the car, but got very little knowledge on it.

25 minutes ago, t0y0ta said:

Lambo and the supercars over design seems like all chui one compared to B&B cars... cannot tahan reving, frequently exhaust catch fire.

6L V12 that can rev till 8+k RPM.  How hot that engine is?

On top of that, it is a mid-engine setting.  That means cool air needs to be pushed into the engine bay to cool it.

How can you compare to a 1.5L front-engine B&B car?

These cars are meant to be driven hard.

Not sit in the driveway to grill sausage.

• Haha! 8

11 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

On top of that, it is a mid-engine setting.  That means cool air needs to be pushed into the engine bay to cool it.

i recalled a youtube video praised Porky Turbo S for this where Porsche allow the tester to test "launch control" ... consecutively .... keep launching

supercar like lambo suggest don't do it consecutively like several or many times launch control ... engine beh tahan ... 

Italian engineering. Nuff' said. 

PS. would you take an Italian plane? Maybe that's why non such thing. Making part of a plane doesn't count. 

Edited by Volvobrick

4 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

i recalled a youtube video praised Porky Turbo S for this where Porsche allow the tester to test "launch control" ... consecutively .... keep launching

supercar suggest don't do it consecutively like several or many times launch control ... engine beh tahan ... 

To do that, have to buy Taycan.

Launch until boh battery power.

5 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

PS. would you take an Italian plane? Maybe that's why non such thing. Making part of a plane doesn't count. 

Can't blame Italian engineering for stupidity, right?

29 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I think in the first place, car are not meant for cooking lah.

He can just get a butane touch for his grills.

212045.jpg?1498647451&f=1&nofb=1

7 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I think in the first place, car are not meant for cooking lah.

He can just get a butane touch for his grills.

212045.jpg?1498647451&f=1&nofb=1

of course he knows la 

it's a prank ... for fun ... for showoff ... for shiok ... for "i can do what i want" ... :D 

but michelin chef cook fish with a car wor ... LOL

46 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

all the italian engineering are good for are coffee makers. but even these simple devices also can go wonky..

Edited by Mkl22