20 year old died after PMD catches fire in Woodlands lift

Fitvip

1 minute ago, Fitvip said:

In this case, a PMA is involved. Not sure whether the battery is of the approved type. Sadly, the Aid destroyed their home, and nearly took them along!😥

Charge in the corridor to socialize the cost lor

why charge at home?

25 minutes ago, Mustank said:

why charge at home?

Cannot lah. For some neighbourhoods if you put valuable things along the corridor you can kiss it goodbye.

Then there also kaypoh and baotoh kia who will take picture and comprain on social media.

4 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Cannot lah. For some neighbourhoods if you put valuable things along the corridor you can kiss it goodbye.

Then there also kaypoh and baotoh kia who will take picture and comprain on social media.

Then charge at home and privatize the risks lor :XD:

3 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Then charge at home and privatize the risks lor :XD:

Just send it to the scrapyard and ownself bear the cost. Still cheaper than having a burnt out home.

31 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

I thought we have a industry guideline. Our garment has been 'encouraging' those scooters who bought earlier and don't comply with the guideline to give up. Obviously quite a of owners out there are not really encouraged....therefore, you continue to see them at 9pm in the evening popping out right at the corner. 

Rather than guideline, it is a law to comply.

Without enforcement, how to ensure compliance?

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

why charge at home?

Public housing got charging point? You are very naughty..

Edited by Kopites

18 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

the most ridicules  thing i saw was able-bodied  young men and women ride a three wheels scooter to do grab delivery....

Able bodied doesn't mean know how to ride bicycle mah

On 7/8/2021 at 9:53 AM, Mustank said:

Should just charge at the corridor 

if fire, then say donno whose bike

With more of these I want to see whether they want to catch or not 

Yes.

I am rather looking forward to pma fire in hospitals and such healthcare facilities.

I think oyk can send clear polite message out if moh requires/ strongly recommends all pma users to convert to manual transfer to manual wheelchair with attendant on arrival and pmas to be parked in open area for easy control if fire breaks out. At all hc facilities, esp at neighborhood gps and kesihatans.

Having to use a pma is not an entitlement to self pity. OKU.

Its true that once pmas are in owner possession there is no control over servicing or dangerous modifications. Please do not assume with human life. Otherwise refer below.

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

Electric motocycle in Taiwan..

If only all the PMDs here parked one long row together and one catches fire....

6 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

If only all the PMDs here parked one long row together and one catches fire....

A new car costs  here enough to cover all the burned bikes?

Very frightening to know this can happen. Each time I enter a lift and someone pushes a PMD in, it could be my last ride 😢 safest is to get out and wait for the next lift. 

35 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

Very frightening to know this can happen. Each time I enter a lift and someone pushes a PMD in, it could be my last ride 😢 safest is to get out and wait for the next lift. 

Entering a lift wth a PMD is dangerous. But when you walk out from the lift also not safe nowadays, cause many people ride their bicycle/PMD fast fast past the lift lobby without looking out.

• Sad 1

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

Entering a lift wth a PMD is dangerous. But when you walk out from the lift also not safe nowadays, cause many people ride their bicycle/PMD fast fast past the lift lobby without looking out.

That sounds like SK

😂