embrace all age and race 

人不风流旺少年

Don’t want till 60+ then see other people happy then jealous 

B52B47C4-6426-4686-B376-4F599B9FD1B8.jpeg

1 hour ago, Ivan8998 said:

For HSK, please read further and look at things in greater prospective. Can google the full report on the context on why he said this rather than just quoting out of context.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/older-generation-singaporeans-not-ready-non-chinese-pm-heng-swee-keat

Out of context? Where? Clear as day. 

If anything,  today is going easy on the reporting. 

As for the others, there's probably more than a few here who were around even in 92 who can verify... anyway it's simple googling too.

7 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Really too much on her behaviour ...:a-noway:

But the guy also using a 'sai kong' bell for his praying which might have annoyed his neighbour. :wut:

both can challenge each other who louder. 😂

8 minutes ago, Playtime said:

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/older-generation-singaporeans-not-ready-non-chinese-pm-heng-swee-keat

Out of context? Where? Clear as day. 

If anything,  today is going easy on the reporting. 

As for the others, there's probably more than a few here who were around even in 92 who can verify... anyway it's simple googling too.

To be fair, it seems to be the party line

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/it-is-up-to-singaporeans-to-decide-if-we-are-ready-for-non-chinese-pm-janil-puthucheary-073224209.html

If they have been conducting surveys with a bunch of racist Singaporeans, then the survey results would show as what they said, "Singaporeans not ready for non-Chinese PM."

I'm not sure which MP actually went to the ground, received various racists feedback about "not ready for non-Chinese PM" and then returned to HQ to announce their findings.

6 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Use 'Air Horn' .... :secret-laugh:

religion thing very sensitive, hard to comment or complain, esp on other races. but even i chinese i will point middle finger if any of my chinese neighbours is burning offering paper at the corridor everyday .

tolerance toward 1 another is important as we live closely beside other, but its exactly this that we need to watch the degree of how much we  disturb our neighbours as we go about our practise. 

My opposite block hv mahjong session everynite among family but by 11pm... all tiam2. Another flat.. always hv tangkee come wif 2-3 playing tong tong chiang..  as neighbours... v give n take.

Mly wedding know alot noise... go out jln2... come back.. life goes on.. same as chinese funeral... 7th month burn incense.... car, home window dirty.. bohpian... tats life.

Its our singaporean way of life.  Chinese feel ah neh smelly... all non chinese feel... chinese smelly n dirty.. bohpian.. use xtra deodarant. Say chinese nvr wash backside... say was last time not now. But laukui... govt announced cb... chinese attack toilet paper. Bohpian jus smile say use toilet paper to clean home surfaces. Jus smile n give excuse. Sum nb ahbeng lazy to shower in morning b4 school n in ns b4 parade... chinese labelled as smelly. V all kena label. But my section.. 1 smelly allergic shower was 1 non chinese. V shocked but den after blanket n powder party.. found out hv mental problem.. scared shower in front of guys. V forgive cus life goes on.

Wen ns shower... tio sian.. v hv small +×÷= n ah huey hv small boobs.. boh pian.. life goes on.

End of day .... v pledge ourselves as 1 united people. Hv war... v fight as a country, side by side.. big or small ×÷=+ ... cus v r brothers/sisters.. as the singh fella said... breaktime.. yumcha... tehtarek time... kopi siew tai.. no need kitkat.

14 minutes ago, Beregond said:

religion thing very sensitive, hard to comment or complain, esp on other races. but even i chinese i will point middle finger if any of my chinese neighbours is burning offering paper at the corridor everyday .

tolerance toward 1 another is important as we live closely beside other, but its exactly this that we need to watch the degree of how much we  disturb our neighbours as we go about our practise. 

as long as one dun disturb others, nobody will give a damn whether one is a closet racist, closet gay or closet les....

Edited by Ahwhye

Young couple opposite my block always do things in the staircase.

Since I bought my new extra high power binoculars they disappeared.

So just give and take lah.

No need to upset what people do in staircases right?

https://stomp.straitstimes.com/singapore-seen/np-lecturer-in-racist-remark-incident-former-students-accuse-him-of-insensitive#xtor=CS1-10Screenshot_2021-06-11-17-53-49-83.thumb.jpg.915d63599b3453869c76524cf485796f.jpg

NIE don Jason tan do sums up how should teachers/lecturer behaves. I believe majority of teachers and lecturer are good people and will do the upmost best to conduct lessons in professional manner and be sensitive to others. Nevertheless this Jason tan message is a good reminder for all educators to remember that students all look up to them, so they need to set good example.

I think , that senior lecturer no hope already, confirmed gg.. based on article I read, he's 60 years old. So maybe to him if can go back work okay no problem, if tio sack also no problem as he already 60 years old and it's about time to retire. That being said, hope he can take it as a lesson learnt and be a better person.

Edited by Yewheng

1 hour ago, Owner-driver said:

Somehow it looks like staged to me. I received comment from neighbour that certain cultures are notorious for raping and killing women in their motherland. So how could there be any racism involved here?😲

Yr neighbour mus b a racist.

On 6/11/2021 at 4:04 PM, SGCMmadman said:

My opposite block hv mahjong session everynite among family but by 11pm... all tiam2. Another flat.. always hv tangkee come wif 2-3 playing tong tong chiang..  as neighbours... v give n take.

Mly wedding know alot noise... go out jln2... come back.. life goes on.. same as chinese funeral... 7th month burn incense.... car, home window dirty.. bohpian... tats life.

Its our singaporean way of life.  Chinese feel ah neh smelly... all non chinese feel... chinese smelly n dirty.. bohpian.. use xtra deodarant. Say chinese nvr wash backside... say was last time not now. But laukui... govt announced cb... chinese attack toilet paper. Bohpian jus smile say use toilet paper to clean home surfaces. Jus smile n give excuse. Sum nb ahbeng lazy to shower in morning b4 school n in ns b4 parade... chinese labelled as smelly. V all kena label. But my section.. 1 smelly allergic shower was 1 non chinese. V shocked but den after blanket n powder party.. found out hv mental problem.. scared shower in front of guys. V forgive cus life goes on.

Wen ns shower... tio sian.. v hv small +×÷= n ah huey hv small boobs.. boh pian.. life goes on.

End of day .... v pledge ourselves as 1 united people. Hv war... v fight as a country, side by side.. big or small ×÷=+ ... cus v r brothers/sisters.. as the singh fella said... breaktime.. yumcha... tehtarek time... kopi siew tai.. no need kitkat.

not many people so selfless to give and take so much 👍👍

1 hour ago, Mooose said:

not many people so selfless to give and take so much 👍👍

But his nick is madman

shd be in ImH.. there they all very understanding one.. ask @Mustank 😂

3 hours ago, Owner-driver said:

Somehow it looks like staged to me. I received comment from neighbour that certain cultures are notorious for raping and killing women in their motherland. So how could there be any racism involved here?😲

staged or not everyone can have their own interpretation, but "there" and "here" are 2 different things, we got no influence over things "there", but here we can keep ourselves sane by not doing alot of crappy things.... though i guess this ceca issue just added plenty of oil to the fire..

todays sunday times is really going to town.... seems the central message is that indians are treated badly...

does cases of racism happen... now anyone with any sense know it does happen, more importantly, it also happens to everyone else. so why this sudden media campaign?

more importantly, what is this campaign meant to do?

vs

what should it really do?

example:

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/banking-finance/singapores-financial-sector-to-add-6500-roles-in-2021-but-tech-roles-demand-supply

"...But when it comes to software engineering, which saw more than 10 times net job growth than for UX/UI designers in 2019, less than 20 per cent of the jobs went to Singaporeans..."

Now even 20% is already very low no?... yet I dont know what % of those defined as  "singaporeans" are new or even just PR.. truth be told, I doubt even my NS Indian platoon mates can survive in that environment.

is the issue that needs to be tackled nationality discrimination instead of racial ? which is the cause and which is the unintended symptom?

perhaps like the country that cannot be named... the agreement cannot be named too... then whats the point?