Recommendation for Tower Fan

Atrecord

18 hours ago, Sinicker said:

Toyomi TW1006R.

$100 at Mustafa cash & carry. 90+ on Lazada.

3 year warranty.

just checked this out too. 

do you have this? Can open the back/side to clean the inside when dirty?

🙏

17 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

this looks good man... 

i just went to europace website to check. cannot find this model there. Would you happen to have the model no.?

🙏

They stopped this model already. I’m also trying to buy 2 more.

I have never used the oscillating (nor timer) functions in all my standing fans (mostly kdk/Panasonic). Other than sleeping time, they are always at strongest setting when used.

Tower fan is very weak compared to the normal ones. Not shiok.

1 hour ago, Atrecord said:

just checked this out too. 

do you have this? Can open the back/side to clean the inside when dirty?

🙏

Hi I don't have the fan. Bought it as a housewarming gift for a friend. He said it broke down on 5th year.

So I went down to Mustafa yesterday morning to test.

Wife said wind weak. continue using KDK stand fan. Just walk around the bulky fan......

2 hours ago, Sinicker said:

Hi I don't have the fan. Bought it as a housewarming gift for a friend. He said it broke down on 5th year.

So I went down to Mustafa yesterday morning to test.

Wife said wind weak. continue using KDK stand fan. Just walk around the bulky fan......

Also been using this fan for 12 years. Is a housewarming gift from ex colleagues. Still working fine and wanna use till it breakdowns.

B84DCF86-F949-444C-9E3F-1BBA00B2D7E6.jpeg

23 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Also been using this fan for 12 years. Is a housewarming gift from ex colleagues. Still working fine and wanna use till it breakdowns.

Wah 12 years. Envy leh... I suppose also no more in production hor?

Just now, Atrecord said:

Wah 12 years. Envy leh... I suppose also no more in production hor?

Definitely not. The fan still going on strong like it is 12 years ago.

On 6/12/2021 at 5:02 PM, Discoburg said:

from the look of it hor, I think it won't break down. haha. Old but sturdy.

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

from the look of it hor, I think it won't break down. haha. Old but sturdy.

Praying that it does so I can get rid of it.

16 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Praying that it does so I can get rid of it.

you use it to dry your clothes everyday. hahaha. Instead of using a dryer, save more money and in no time, it will go kaput le.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

you use it to dry your clothes everyday. hahaha. Instead of using a dryer, save more money and in no time, it will go kaput le.

Wah. First time I heard people use fan to dry the clothes.

4 minutes ago, Discoburg said:

in my balcony, i install a wall fan.

it is used to aerate my plants and dry clothes.

when your clothes are air dry, they don't stink, esp needed on rainy days.

4 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

in my balcony, i install a wall fan.

it is used to aerate my plants and dry clothes.

when your clothes are air dry, they don't stink, esp needed on rainy days.

Luckily for me I never had to resort to using a fan to aid in drying the clothes.

By the way I know that clothes stink unless they are properly dried.

4 hours ago, Discoburg said:

Like that you can keep switching it on and fasten the process mah. Cheapern for your electricity bills also. hahah. (compared to using dryer)

Just now, kobayashiGT said:

Like that you can keep switching it on and fasten the process mah. Cheapern for your electricity bills also. hahah. (compared to using dryer)

Really is senpai