COVID-19: Phase 3 Heightened Alert 14 Jun to…

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

Previously on Phase 2 Heightened Alert:

2 hours ago, RadX said:

Ya lo 

and as we mentioned much earlier, the boomers jin stubborn like that @BanCoe 🏃🏻🏃🏻

What tuckking U?? Eat  in tuck shop lah in my Preambree skool …… holiday time no polis in my skool 🤣

7 hours ago, RadX said:

I like girls who can knn in my face. They're being straight with me and I appreciate that.  😁

Then I've the urge to sing in their face too:

Come on, baby
Let's do the twist
Ka-ni-na, baby
Let's do the twist
Take me by my little hand
And go like this....

5 hours ago, Jamesc said:

No jail for people no mask.

Too expensive.

Just give them the rotan.

It's free.

9u0qAGB.jpg

50 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

Can get rid but must do prc-style of testing everyone. All 5+ million. One week can? [laugh]

Thereafter issue everyone a health code that can only be renewed with a new test periodically.

This has been their only effective tool all along. Test, catch and isolate them early. Not so much about vaccination.

Ya either we do a hard-core lockdown or a massive testing on everyone in a short period of time. I can't think of any other way against the Delta, and if we want our phase 3 life back, we got to deal with it more decisively. I also think our existing vacc is not very effective against this Delta. To be fair, doing a hard-core lockdown will be very hard because people are unwilling. Mass testing we also don't have the means at this point on the whole population. 

15 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Honestly I see more aunties not wearing mask. Foreigners also.

Saw a amdl walking casually in tight sportsuit...probably just done exercise...i siong her for not wearing mask...she quickly forced march...left right left right...😁

Edited by mersaylee
  • Haha! 7

29 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Ya either we do a hard-core lockdown or a massive testing on everyone in a short period of time. I can't think of any other way against the Delta, and if we want our phase 3 life back, we got to deal with it more decisively. I also think our existing vacc is not very effective against this Delta. To be fair, doing a hard-core lockdown will be very hard because people are unwilling. Mass testing we also don't have the means at this point on the whole population. 

Innovate a wireless testing device, perhaps a wireless breathalyzer.  Every person to be given one just like the TT token.

Everyday, people need to test themselves and the test data goes directly to the data center for further analysis.

if testing is important, then must come out a way that is easy to test and easy to collect and analyse data

Edited by Starry

This covid really change our thinking on certain stereotype, think not many parents now will want to encourage their kids to become doctors. My wife was sharing that when she took our girl today to visit a specialist clinic operated by a family full of doctors whereby father mother children all doctors. My wife commented to the uncle that he must be very happy and contended that his kids are also doctors now, but he said he would not have aimed for his kids to be that if he could foresee the current situation. Really taken aback. Think he is not alone in thinking like that haha. We might be seeing a further shortage of doctors in years to come thanks to this covid, as this thinking should be universal.

2 hours ago, Blueray said:

Bukit Merah View food centre Covid-19 cluster grows to 56; special testing operations for places in Tiong Bahru

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/bukit-merah-view-food-centre-cluster-grows-to-56-special-testing-operations-for-eng

I was thinking yesterday that it is possible that the cluster may hit 50 ppl cos a lot of these old people & family members are fairly ‘mobile’ in the area either for work, social, etc. With so many people tested, the number may increase further. But I am still surprise to see it going above 50. 

Hopefully we can detect most of them soon. Maybe can see if they can detect those who may go to other ‘hot spot’ such as Bt Ho Swee market (often ppl from Membina & Bt Merah View), ABC market (ppl from Redhill), Jln Bt Merah market (ppl from Membina & Bt Merah View), etc. 

Alexandra Village market, etc should be ok. Less visited by those stubborn ones from Bt Merah/ Redhill area.

Edited by Silver_blade

If you are a regular at the Bukit Merah View Food Centre, you will not find it usual to find many clusters of groups of older men, mostly smokers - hanging out all day & night, smoking and mostly mask-less. All are regulars and often some stall-owners are doing the same thing, lingering and inter mingling with these mask-less clusters of men ( 60 - 80 yrs ). This was the case before Covid, and completely unchanged during the last 2 years of Pandemic.

Incidentally, the 1st case in this cluster was a 78 year man. It is unlikely the Covid virus would have spread from transient customers wearing masks, rather the traditional old men hanging out all day mask-less  bc they are just smoking all day is going to be a constant problem.

it's not fair to push the blame and point fingers at the boomers, because all these shiat won't happen if it's not govt's retarded (2-month late) reaction to stop Delta variant from coming in

8 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Implement safe entry at Hawker/market and see whether will those elders still mingle around the vincity.

They mingle and hang around outside food center, and got chased away, move to void deck. [thumbsdown]