COVID-19: Phase 3 Heightened Alert 14 Jun to…

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

Previously on Phase 2 Heightened Alert:

4 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

This one is which one? Lost count liao. 😅

Wear bemudas and no mask to court. Total disregard for our law. Well done!

The lawyer also dunno find from where.. wear polo and cannot enter court.. 😅

1 minute ago, Tkseah said:

Birds of the same feather flock together.

3 hours ago, Tohto said:

Return from China no quarantine... but 习大大 is closing the door of China. Going there 21 days sleep in hotel.

You want ah..

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Take Sinovac first. 🤣

Need an invitation letter from China.  Best to get CCP official to sign the letter.

Now, no more sinovac.  Don't know who will import it.

8 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Need an invitation letter from China.  Best to get CCP official to sign the letter.

Amid strong Sinovac demand, 4 more private healthcare institutions apply to import COVID-19 vaccines 

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/sinovac-covid-19-vaccines-import-private-healthcare-15132282

24 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Soon can get liao.

Govt offering Sinovac Covid-19 vaccine to some of those allergic to mRNA jabs as part of study
https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/govt-offering-sinovac-vaccine-to-some-of-those-allergic-to-mrna-jabs-as-part-of-study

1 hour ago, Jellandross said:

walau young man why no stamina so fast boh lard liao.. your older gf must be very disappointed sia...

These 2 PRs can go fark each other..........eh, wait a minute....

Please revoke their PRs after this. 

According to my Vietnam colleague,  Ho Chi Minh city currently ongoing massive mandatory swab test for entired city.

That will be close to 9 million if they include young children.

• Shocked 2

7 hours ago, Tohto said:

Return from China no quarantine... but 习大大 is closing the door of China. Going there 21 days sleep in hotel.

You want ah..

My dongbei darling told me there's a rumour going round that returning PRC nationals may soon be exempted from the quarantine if they take ccp approved vaccine [laugh]

This probably explains the long wait outside clinics.

4 hours ago, Tkseah said:

Maybe he thought he was asked to go to...😁

image.jpg

• Haha! 8

4 hours ago, Jellandross said:

walau young man why no stamina so fast boh lard liao.. your older gf must be very disappointed sia...

Sekali it's the chao sng abalone forbited going any further...😁

• Shocked 2

UK is doing well with death rate. 

One thing I dont understand is, when death rate to case count is so low with Delta, even if they break down by vacced and unvacced, both below daily average of 18. it seems to say the Delta doesn't cause death as much as news reported? Their vacc rate is slightly above 50%. 

With today's number, 27 vs 27K. Assume deceased are all uncacced, the rate is 0.2%. 

Edited by golden_eagle

22 hours ago, Blueray said:

Man seen without mask on MRT train charged; shows up at court without mask, TraceTogether token or app

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/man-seen-without-mask-mrt-train-charged-shows-court-without-mask-tracetogether-token-app

look at the lj face ...

20210702_raj_benjamin_glynn-2.jpg

This is the type of foreign talent we embrace and love to the core. Doesn't matter if he disrespects our law or judge, we are crying for talent like this.

31 minutes ago, golden_eagle said:

UK is doing well with death rate. 

One thing I dont understand is, when death rate to case count is so low with Delta, even if they break down by vacced and unvacced, both below daily average of 18. it seems to say the Delta doesn't cause death as much as news reported? Their vacc rate is slightly above 50%. 

With today's number, 27 vs 27K. Assume deceased are all uncacced, the rate is 0.2%. 

First doses are over 85% because of a recent surge in younger takers, keen to travel for their holidays.

Second doses are, I think, just over 65% with this set to rise heavily over then next few weeks as the UK cut the time between first and second doses.

Death rates are up, slightly, against a very high increase in case numbers. The vaccine may not have 100% cut the link between case, hospitalization and deaths but it appears things are getting back to a certain degree of normality.

26 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

This is the type of foreign talent we embrace and love to the core. Doesn't matter if he disrespects our law or judge, we are crying for talent like this.

sg deserves the gahmen it vote for

59 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Bro,  "benefits outweigh risk" not just for vaccines but also for foreign talents.:XD: