COVID-19: Phase 3 Heightened Alert 14 Jun to…

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

Previously on Phase 2 Heightened Alert:

38 minutes ago, Gizmore said:

I was trying to say our border controls hasn't really changed to allow free for all to come in. 

I'm not in favour of zero outbound and inbound. As far as I can see, it is adequate based on the situation. 

The border controls already changed. Do a Google search on our SHN for travellers from high risk regions. Nobody I know of is supporting absolute zero inbound and outbound, everyone knows that's impossible. But high risk regions? We can do better. 

31 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Govt giving free ART kit.

I got mine. 

https://www.gowhere.gov.sg/art

It's for those who went those few hawker centres. I guess you have to submit the results after you have collected.

Edited by Ender

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No hear news on the free ART kit le? For selected area?

Don’t know leh, I never even go to any markets.

They set up booths below my block so I go get lor. Each IC can collect 2 kits.

2 minutes ago, Ender said:

It's for those who went those few hawjer centre. I guess you have o submit the results have collection?

I never even go to those markets. No need submit results, just scan IC.

9 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I never even go to those markets. No need submit results, just scan IC.

Oh, so no need to submit results. Collect and keep. Test only when needed.

32 minutes ago, Ender said:

Yep, no need. What results actually?

Used 1 to test. This brand easier to use than the Abbott one which I also used before. But Abbott accuracy higher. 

FFC7C96F-0185-43EF-9840-E5C0EDA85E30.jpeg

Negative. 😁

Edited by Fcw75

42 minutes ago, Ender said:

Like, after risky activities [laugh]

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

UK BJ style of "living with the virus"

let it be 50K cases per day .... sup sup water .... 

let the party begins ... 

B769D007-7096-4801-8FFB-7C2F5644A031.jpeg

220px-28_days_later.jpg

13 minutes ago, RadX said:

do the right thing .... better late than sorry ...

no point simi 

2+0, 2+1, 2+2, 3+1, 5+0, or 2+X (Y-1) / X*Y (5-2) :D 

2 means 2 ...

12 minutes ago, RadX said:

So the OYK's statement on imposing CB based on ICU number is bluff chewren one, because we are now tightening only after 1 ICU case. He doesn't have the iron to follow through what he said.

Edited by Weez911

We may be having a flip flow between heightened alert 2 and 3 measures for a long long time as the current vaccines are losing their potency against new strains.

• Sad 1

Any announcement on school? Don't see any so far. My son suay, his PSLE year kena worst pandemic in 100 years.

• Sad 1