[Official] 2022 3rd Generation Peugeot 308 SW

Carbon82

@Watwheels 

Frankly the mid to larger sedan made in the 80s to 90s by pug are quite a looker. Uniquely of their own and would not be mistaken for a beemer of merc. 

405, 607 are my favourites then. 

13 hours ago, Hamburger said:

@Watwheels 

Frankly the mid to larger sedan made in the 80s to 90s by pug are quite a looker. Uniquely of their own and would not be mistaken for a beemer of merc. 

405, 607 are my favourites then. 

Yes. Back then I like the 406 coupe. It is a looker but not close to even being hot in performance and the reliability...you know lah.

On 6/22/2021 at 11:58 PM, Carbon82 said:

Another beautiful wagon, but unlikely to reach our shore... 

308 SW GT

peugeot_308_sw_461_04ea03540e4409c0.jpg

peugeot_308_gt_sw_95_0caa044415e50ecf.jp

peugeot_308_gt_sw_40_0c33045e11360b92.jp

peugeot_308_gt_sw_80_0b78048f0a3406d6.jp

peugeot_308_gt_sw_56_095403ef0cd108a8.jp

peugeot_308_gt_sw_34_0a99083d096806f2.jp

peugeot_308_gt_sw_168.jpg

peugeot_308_gt_sw_46.jpg

For petrol, 3-cylinder engines with a capacity of 1.2 litres:

• PureTech 110 S&S BVM6,
  • PureTech 130 S&S BVM6,
  • PureTech 130 S&S EAT8.

308 SW Hybrid

peugeot_308_sw_hybrid_4_074b03e50d4209f2

peugeot_308_sw_hybrid_6_03e500bf13ce0d6c

peugeot_308_sw_hybrid_88_069f03710d5409e

peugeot_308_sw_hybrid_26_0390000013a30ee

peugeot_308_sw_hybrid_8.jpg

peugeot_308_sw_hybrid_1.jpg

peugeot_308_sw_hybrid_52.jpg

peugeot_308_sw_hybrid_3.jpg

2 rechargeable hybrids

• HYBRID 225 e-EAT8
  • HYBRID 180 e-EAT8)

Err, this Proton, oops, 308 looks good. So is 3008!

following the peugeot threads there aren't too many posts, which can mean a good thing🤗 the interior is 😍

Hmm. I thought this would be brought in around super late 2022 or 2023 to our shores? For the hatchback and wagon version? The last gen 308 was selling strongly here, I don't think Vantage will miss out on that train though.

On 6/23/2021 at 1:58 AM, Hamburger said:

Chio. 

Puretech is proven beyond doubt. I would buy this over octavia combi. 

Oh please share your ownership experience ..I din like the steering wheel blocking the meter reading… probably I genetic short ..

octavia 1.5t with cylinder shut off seem pretty decent leh ..

Edited by Sdf4786k

49 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Oh please share your ownership experience ..I din like the steering wheel blocking the meter reading… probably I genetic short ..

Well my bro drives one for more than 6yrs and stick to AD servicing. 

No adverse comment from him where reliability issue is concerned. Just the air con system broke down on the 5th year but was covered by the expired warranty. Good will gesture from AD I guess. 

I tried the car and personally find no issue looking at the binnacle, over the steering wheel. 

4 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

Oh yeah. My relative bought 1 but her colour blue Cmi and I prefer the white or black colour i saw a few in town From far looked pretty classic and handsome. Seriously not sure on the mild Hybrid thingy how good 😌..