Liverpool Football Club 2021/2022 - We go again.

Akula

Old OT tactics apply. 

Rashford to storm down TAA side. Tested and proven effective. 

Wee need the R winger/CB to help cover for TAA. 

Against Leicester and Atalanta

Utd let in a lot of goals

from corners and free kicks.

Utd weakness is dead balls.

They cannot defend against it.

16 hours ago, Vegas said:

just feel weird everytime come this thread, pool win big is opposition play badly, win narrow, we are lucky and opposition is the better team..

Aiyoh, go back 5 yrs leh... we out of everything by end Oct normally, tahan till xmas at best before trying to crawl into top 4...

In a way i agree with you... Man U fans shld be where we were after Rafa departure and before Klopp's arrival...

On paper... we are miles in front of Man U as a team... They have some incredible players who can turn a match  e.g. CR7, Fernandes, Pogba, Cavani and we have Salah, Mane, Firminho, Jota, TAA and even VVD. 

The only problem is: this is a game vs Man U... when Liverpool play against Man U and Everton, logic doesnt play such a big part. LoL 

As long as our players keep their heads down... be calm... we have the advantage... 

Some of us are cautious as we are eyeing Chelsea's and Man C spot and wouldnt want to drop points to a team below Brighton...

Will Klopp try to do a Atletico by fielding an attacking midfield or go back to safety first with Fabinho starting at the base of our midfield 3?

3 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Every manager knows about TAA and they all targeted him

but we still won the CL and PL.

When TAA goes up and we lose the ball the right midfielder

has to cover at right back.

When a fast winger attack him the right midfielder has to double team with TAA.

When the opposition double team TAA the right midfielder has to make it 2 on 2.

Its not TAA cannot defend, its the cover from the right midfielder needs to track back

but its the right midfielder's go to track back anyway.

Just dont let Keita play right sided number 8...  

Pool should buy Suarez back.......adds as an motivation factor for younger Pool players and it will be fun to see Suarez vs Ronaldo .lol

3 minutes ago, Raymondism said:

Just dont let Keita play right sided number 8...  

Put Henderson there........ .....and let him mark Rashford closely whenever TAA is up the wing.

5 minutes ago, Starry said:

Put Henderson there........ .....and let him mark Rashford closely whenever TAA is up the wing.

Maybe Klopp will start with Jota in front and Firminho as number 8. We defend as 4-3-3 and attack as 4-2-3-1 to overload their flanks... pinning Luke Shaw and their left wing back in their own half.

Our next game is league cup against Preston North End... 

Edited by Raymondism

3 hours ago, Beregond said:

ole man u love counter. pools love high press. in a way the tactics are against pools

Theoretically we can do the same to their low or mid block... front 3 spread wide to occupy their back 4... our 2 no. 8s to match their double pivot... Robbo drop deep to form a back 3 plus Fabinho.. leaving TAA free to overload in midfield...or right flank... its all about how well each team can execute their plans...

Dont forget they are playing at home... OGS cant afford to park 2 double decker buses...

Edited by Raymondism

press them to death... watched manure last game against brenda... so many self inflicted wounds

we play to our strengths and go for KO

if we adjust, try to win by going the distance and win on judges decision, it wun suit us.

i get the feeling ox will start

14 minutes ago, Vegas said:

press them to death... watched manure last game against brenda... so many self inflicted wounds

we play to our strengths and go for KO

if we adjust, try to win by going the distance and win on judges decision, it wun suit us.

i get the feeling ox will start

use Ox to dribble past Fred? :D

1 hour ago, Raymondism said:

use Ox to dribble past Fred? :D

naby scored then become nabei... thats the prob.. 

maybe Curtis Jones will start... 2 scousers in first team... 

Big call by klopp

Matip was dropped 

In come konate for this big game.

Fabinho injured so midfield remains as per last game

Jota replaced mane in attack 

Wow… big game with big surprise line up.. better dun turn the form table upside down.

no fabino, matip, mane on bench.

10 hours ago, Kopites said:

Even Torres, suraez era I still don't dare to speak confidently when facing united.

Probably an "inbuilt mechanism" when facing united.

i still remember those days when cantona started utd's revolution, then the decades after that, honestly i dreaded it every time needed to face utd (at some point, arsenal too)... of course those era no more (i hope). hope we can consistently get some good results over them...