Budget phones in the market

BabyBlade

17 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Xiaomi Mi11 Ultra but not sure if it's in singapore. It's a true flagship price. Beyond what most people would pay for a xiaomi phone.
Samsung S21 ultra

I would say that overall just out of pocket shooting experience, likely most easy to get a good result would be S21 ultra.
https://www.dxomark.com/category/smartphone-reviews/

Most customisable phone camera experience (ISO/shutter speed etc) should be the new Sony xperia 1 III

Thank you for the suggestions. I will skip the Sony Xperia 1 after having owned 2 past models of them. Both had problems with durability although the pics were good. Easily spoilt as the case bends easily under stress leading to moisture leaks and screen issues. The repairs were horrendously expensive (can buy a new phone) after warranty over, or deemed by service staff as not from manufacturing defect.

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

Ya too many. I just went for the cheapest available one on Circles and am pleasantly surprised. Haha. 

I didn't know Circles Life sells phones. [:p]

15 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

One more thing, it's also getting increasingly tough to find tempered glass at the $10 range. I managed to find a $10 one for my Redmi, but not before being quoted $27 at another shop. Can't get a reasonably priced one for my Mate 20 Pro in SG. I've changed tempered glass twice for it because of the curved screen. Doesn't stick well. Anyone got the same experience with curved screen tempered glass?

Lots of tempered glass cost around the high $20s to $30s. I miss Malaysia la sia. 😆

I usually go to the handphone shops at Toa Payoh central to get it done. So many shops there. 

By the way Mi don't just make the best budget phone

they also make the best top of the line phone too!

This one launch price US$600 only and would be less now.

Edited by Jamesc

Buy Mi Max 3, SD636 and a screen so large even your grand parents have no problems looking at :grin:

However, must learn how to flash the phone.

44 minutes ago, Mkl22 said:

What’s everyone’s take on having phone with dual sim vs carrying 2 phones.

I tend to lean toward dual sim. Quite a hassle to carry 2 phones for me. 

If having wife and mistress then having 2 phones better than 2 sim cards.

Its less convenient but a lot cheaper.

My friend tell me one.

He used 2 sim cards on one phone and mistake wife for mistress.

He told me the divorce bill is killing him.

5 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

My friend tell me one.

just dont let the wife find the other phone

4 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

I watched a Korean drama once. I think World of the Married. The cheater kept the spare phone used to text his mistress inside the car boot hahaha. 

35 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

My friend tell me one.

He did not set different ring tones for mistress and wife. 

50 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

I kinda agree. The current gorilla glass is significantly tougher than the tempered glass. But all can still crack.

Think the apple iphone12 has the strongest glass in real world currently.

A young chap at those phone shop ever proclaimed to me. Is a tampered glass harder than your godzilla glass? 🤔 It set me thinking though.

PS. He run out of screen protector for my model. 😓 

25 minutes ago, Kopites said:

He did not set different ring tones for mistress and wife. 

i tell you.. women very sharp.. different ring tone they hear will ask where you got another phone.. lol

2 hours ago, Nolicense said:

How not to let wife find the other phone le? 😂

56 minutes ago, Wildfaye29 said:

@Nolicense when u got small 3 small 4 small 5

u need diff lines for diff purposes

Sometimes if you got too many lines, you might also get confused which line is for what purpose liao?! 😂

6 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You handphone dealer ah?

lol no la. since xiaomi redmi started whole family 6pax use them so many many old phone lor - everyone every 2-3 yr chg a new one. this pic is not everything. got more. 

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Sometimes if you got too many lines, you might also get confused which line is for what purpose liao?! 😂

must be clear who u messaging using which wa account lor. heeheehee.