EPL - 2021 / 2022

Picnic06-Biante15

5 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Yeah thats why now all clubs go against sponsorship from same country as owner

anyway bruce played his 1000th games mostly in championship or fighting relegation. Definitely not ambitious manager 

Yes there is a report that the other 18 EPL teams are targeting Toon n City cos they are backed by Arab countries with bottomless pockets n so no sponsorship from related parties which City was accused of some time ago ie no left pocket to right pocket n vice versa which can help manipulate FFP.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/article-10121965/Newcastle-Man-City-fear-rivals-ganging-ownerships.html

6 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Anyway now theres financial fair play, having a rich owner no longer matter much as theres limit in spending in transfer market

No need to worry lah

Just hire that man city lawyer

when kenna caught with pants down.

Newcastle should buy Sterling.

City don't want him and he will get Newcastle fans off their seats

It is also in Newcastle history to get ex Liverpool forwards.

image.png.0ec4d35f524a2c3e2e643aa083079c4a.png

image.png.09028dc53e7a4dde59f306f786ad9ecc.png

image.png.c7641680593e6804de6ba82614386697.png

image.png.eacc14254888fd069fb55f3e3b62702c.png

image.thumb.png.fb64f92e9cf0f5ed1f20bc7761f896f5.png

image.png.ec756877a3059a90427e2b99c4ea5ebd.png

Edited by Jamesc

Chelsea on fire yesterday with 7-0 thrashing of an awful Norwich team. The Canaries are a certainty for relegation I’m afraid. Chelsea have now scored from 17 different players in all competitions this season!

City also whacked Brighton 4-1 to be just 2 pts behind Chelsea. Tonight the match of the weekend sees Man U v Pool. It has a draw written all over it in my opinion. Let’s see….

1 hour ago, Spring said:

Chelsea on fire yesterday with 7-0 thrashing of an awful Norwich team. The Canaries are a certainty for relegation I’m afraid. Chelsea have now scored from 17 different players in all competitions this season!

City also whacked Brighton 4-1 to be just 2 pts behind Chelsea. Tonight the match of the weekend sees Man U v Pool. It has a draw written all over it in my opinion. Let’s see….

all the goals make in england score by english 😁

sad that havertz never got 1. 

2 hours ago, Beregond said:

all the goals make in england score by english 😁

sad that havertz never got 1. 

Actually applaud lampard for giving mount. James. The english kids chances.

If I was Bruce I also pray Saudi takeover.

No money to buy players and sure to get relegated.

Now get 8 million and no need to work

and not hated by fans for taking the club down again.

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

If I was Bruce I also pray Saudi takeover.

No money to buy players and sure to get relegated.

Now get 8 million and no need to work

and not hated by fans for taking the club down again.

Maybe now Bruce can go to Man U too!🤪

On 10/15/2021 at 7:24 PM, Beregond said:

non of sir alex disciple come close to the achievement sir alex himself achieve 🤐

Can't argue that he was prob the best manager over the 20 years period...

But his disciples...

Steve Bruce

Paul Ince

Gary neville

Paul neville

Ole

Ryan Giggs

Most were good players, but when it comes to management... not fantastic lor... 😅

1 hour ago, Scion said:

Zidane is probably one of the few legendary player-turned-great manager out there...

verdict is still out lah, imo. 

I think he'll prob flop at his next few manager appointments, if any. 

Hope the board support Ole and bring out the chequebook.

Give the man another 200 million to get better players.

The current players are just not good enough.

Edited by Jamesc

54 minutes ago, Othello said:

verdict is still out lah, imo. 

I think he'll prob flop at his next few manager appointments, if any. 

despite his good record at real esp with the UCL. the 1 and only team he manage before is real.  with bale and cr7 at their peak a team full of galacticos.

i wont say he will flop. but alot of unknown. 

2 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Hope the board support Ole and bring out the chequebook.

Give the man another 200 million to get better players.

The current players are just not good enough.

man  u player dun def as a team. their 4 attackers all very low workrate. waiting on top to pounce on counter only.

greenwood, cr7 ,rashford , even fernandes . and  i dun know why luke shaw love to drift inside to centre back position so much, i remember the goal against everton when townsend score, shaw is the 1 that leave his position empty . rashford is hardly a player that will track back .

hazard is the last chelsea player that dun do much defending, 

he has lots of mileage at RM. With his reputation, he will only go to big names. Looking around, realistically he can only go to Italy and England.

At Italy, his lack of tactical nous will be found out.

At England, the immense pressure will get to him. 

Why do you think he hasn't got another managerial job ?? Am sure he would have numerous offers. 

cos he BO JI ! 🤣 of cos that is my personal opinion